Reviewer: osier
Date: 07/12/07 19:26
Chapter: What Friends Are For

this keeps getting better and better.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter is one of my favorites.

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 07/12/07 10:42
Chapter: What Friends Are For

Neville is getting very hostile isn't he? But i totally did not see the Tonks-getting-fired twist! It came as quite a shock, something you are very good at doing. This was very well written, and I love Kingsley being so nice to Tonks. And the mention of Ted forgiving Bella was wonderful. This whole story is sort of about forgiveness, isn't it? I love your character interactions! Very good job!

Author's Response: Neville is struggling. In his opinion, what Tonks is doing is wrong. He also feels that she is flaunting it in his face and responds in a fit of of rage.

I really think that Tonks needed to be fired. She hated her job and it was clear that she could never be happy there again; however, she wasn't going to do anything about it. Something had to happen to make her look for something she could be passionate about.

And by the way, you hit my theme on the head: forgiveness.

Thanks for another truly wonderful review. *huggles*

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 07/04/07 21:21
Chapter: What Friends Are For

You know, you are really starting to make me hungry when I read this. First the cheesecake, and now the big cookie. What's next? ;)

Anyhow, so this was a sweet chapter. I like your characterization of Kingsley. Poor Tonks though, I hope she gets another job. It was cruel of Neville to say those things, but parts of what he said were right. . .still uncalled of him to be so cruel.

Nice job, Elle, on the chapter. And congrats on becoming a mod. :D

Author's Response: What's next? Food wise, I believe it is a spaghetti dinner. :p

I love Kingsley. He's been a lot of fun in this story. He has another part coming up.

As for Neville, he may have had some points, but they were unfair. He didn't know how Andromeda or Ted will feel. And I assure you, Cassie will not become a murderer. He was only trying to be cruel, although he believed what he said.

Anyway, thanks so much for the reivew. And I am totally psyhed about my modship. :D

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 07/03/07 18:23
Chapter: What Friends Are For

oh my goodness! Tonks got fired! No! I hope she can find another job, as I don't think Remus has much work considering his condition. I hope Neville comes around soon, it's such a shame that he's bottling his hate. Anyway, great update! Definitely gives me something to think about...keep it up!

Author's Response: See Below :D

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 07/03/07 18:23
Chapter: What Friends Are For

oh my goodness! Tonks got fired! No! I hope she can find another job, as I don't think Remus has much work considering his condition. I hope Neville comes around soon, it's such a shame that he's bottling his hate. Anyway, great update! Definitely gives me something to think about...keep it up!

Author's Response: Well, you're really not supposed to slap your co-workers, even if they deserve it. So yes, Tonks got fired. But both she and Neville had been on a downward spiral for a long time.

Anyway, thanks so much for the reivew, and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: POTCgirl1337
Date: 06/29/07 10:19
Chapter: An Unusual Purchase

Now I'm certain I'm right! Great chapter, although, I found Harry to be a bit OOC. I could never imagin him actually hitting someone, especially one as defensless as Ella, regardless of their history. But I can't wait to see what the trading of Ella will unfold for the Lupin family!

Author's Response: *giggles* Yes, we now know that Ella is indeed Bellatrix.

As for Harry, he's changed a lot over the years. He has suffered and he's struggling, but the Harry we know is still in there.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: POTCgirl1337
Date: 06/29/07 10:09
Chapter: Caught in the Act

Ohh, I love the story so far. Is the Ella refered to, perhaps Bella under a different name? If it is, then I like the way you make her nice and not evil. Actually caring for the people she's close to. I can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks so much for the review Cassie. Glad to hear you're getting hooked.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 06/27/07 18:29
Chapter: The Not-Quite Family Reunion

Yay, another chapter, and it's very good too. :) Poor Cassie, I hope Frank can trust her again, she didn't do anything to him.

A nitpick: “You’re mum is right; you really don’t seem like youself,” Bella told her.

It should be "your", not "you're". Otherwise, excellent! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Anna. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for pointing out the error.

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 06/26/07 11:24
Chapter: The Not-Quite Family Reunion

Hey, I'm back! And ready to review your recent three chapters that I left unread (what shame!). I was so happy to read that Draco got a pardon, I've been very fond of his character in general lately. But, as he's part of the extended Black family, that's hardly suprising. I liked how you put Susan into her aunt's old position. That was a very nice touch. Draco's reaction to the pardon was very well written. It had something of a naturalness in it that is vital to good characterization. And his mother's reaction to his calling himself a plague was lovely! It really underlined our 'There is love in the Black/Malfoy family' doctrine. lol. But I think what I love most about these three chapters was the developing bond between Cassie and Bella (whose fate I am anxious to read of in the umpcoming seventh book! Yay, only 24 days-- at least in America. Are the release dates the same in Canada?) Bella is still there for Cassie, even though Cassie is unwilling to talk openly at first. Cassie predicament at school, what with the students teasing her about her father's condition, was very touching and saddening. People can have horrible prejudices. Great story, I can't wait for the rest of it! Yay for you!! ~LaLa

Author's Response: :D Thanks for the lovely review.

I'm glad you enjoyed Draco's response to the pardon. To be honest, I hated writing it. That is my least favorite chapter in the whole story, but I'm glad to hear it's being received well. I was worried it would cost me readers.

As for Bella and Cassie's relationship, I love writing that. I have a lot of fun writing the bond that they share.

And yes, we get the book and the movie the same time in Canada. I am anxiously waiting.

Anyway, thank you for the lovely review.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 06/25/07 23:38
Chapter: The Not-Quite Family Reunion

Just friends my #$%! LOL, that was great! I love the subtleties between Snape and Bella, I thought it was SO cute!!! Kudos to you! I also hope Frank will forgive Cassie, they kind of remind me of Ron and Hermione here, lol. Anyway, I hope Harry comes around soon as well. Keep up the great work! I look for updates on this story nearly everyday!

Author's Response: :D I made Snape and Bella cute. *Feels proud* That doesn't sound easy. *giggles*

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. As for Frank and Harry, they will come around, eventually, with a lot of pushing.

You look for updates almost everyday? Awww, that's so sweet. Thanks. That really made my day. I'm glad you're enjoying the story that much.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 06/25/07 23:35
Chapter: The Not-Quite Family Reunion

Just friends my #$%! LOL, that was great! I love the subtleties between Snape and Bella, I thought it was SO cute!!! Kudos to you! I also hope Frank will forgive Cassie, they kind of remind me of Ron and Hermione here, lol. Anyway, I hope Harry comes around soon as well. Keep up the great work! I look for updates on this story nearly everyday!

Author's Response: :D I made Snape and Bella cute. *Feels proud* That doesn't sound easy. *giggles*

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. As for Frank and Harry, they will come around, eventually, with a lot of pushing.

You look for updates almost everyday? Awww, that's so sweet. Thanks. That really made my day. I'm glad you're enjoying the story that much.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 06/21/07 10:00
Chapter: Time To Go Home

aww! "He's going home, to the place where he belongs!" Great update! Glad to see Draco all mellowed out, but I suppose 10 years of living in fear can do that to someone. Anyway, great update! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 06/18/07 18:59
Chapter: Time To Go Home

Another great chapter, as usual. :D I really don't know what else to write, just that I hope there are many more chapters coming. ;) Teehee.

Author's Response: *giggles* Actually, there are many more chapters coming. It twas a long fic. Thanks for the review. *huggles*

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 06/18/07 9:32
Chapter: Time To Go Home

A really good chapter, I'm surprised Draco has agreed to return so soon after his pardon and that he is thinking of sending his son to the school where his long term enemy is head. But then I suppose he's had years to think of what he would do if he could. Exellent :)

Author's Response: :D Thanks for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 06/14/07 21:58
Chapter: A Visit to the Ministry

Great! Can't wait to see Draco's reaction!

Author's Response: Coming soon.

Thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: DragonFlower90
Date: 06/12/07 2:28
Chapter: A Visit to the Ministry

oooo I love where this story is going! Is it going to be a Hr/D?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but I'm not going to reveal any of the pairings that haven't already been revealed. Sorry, you'll just have to wait and see. :P But thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 06/11/07 5:57
Chapter: A Visit to the Ministry

Another great chapter, its getting really good, shame theres a wait between them. The pardon was a lot smoother than I expected. I had thought there would have been a lot more to it but I'm sure it won't all go as smoothly when people find out. Fab as ever :)

Author's Response: :D See Below

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 06/11/07 5:57
Chapter: A Visit to the Ministry

Another great chapter, its getting really good, shame theres a wait between them. The pardon was a lot smoother than I expected. I had thought there would have been a lot more to it but I'm sure it won't all go as smoothly when people find out. Fab as ever :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: vigal
Date: 06/11/07 0:28
Chapter: A Visit to the Ministry

You have an interesting story here I have reviewed before... just wish it was more then one chapter at a time beeing accepted to read!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. The next chapter is in the que, anxiously awaiting a mod. :D

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 06/10/07 23:25
Chapter: A Visit to the Ministry

Another great chappie! Poor Narcissa, getting attacked like that. At least Draco got the pardon though, he deserves something good. . .

I have one nit-pick, right here:

“What is your purpose here?” he demanded, after ceasing their wands.

It should be seizing their wands. ;D Other than that, excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Anna. Yes, Narcissa had a rough day, but it was all worth it in the end. :D

Thanks for pointing out the error. I have fixed it. :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES