Reviewer: Luna Penhallow
Date: 07/28/10 2:39
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

This was amazing, though I did find a few sylable count issues that made me cringe. Only because I'm slightly OCD, however. I'm more of a Deadhead than a Beatles fan I suppose, but the Seregant Pepper record is the most psychadelic, cool, and groovy one.
Besides Magical Mystery Tour of course... I Am the Walrus blows my mind... I'd love to see something like this with 'Hair! The musical," because that's a bit of a parody in itself. Was shocked this only had eighty-something reviews. Who doesn't love sixties pop-culture?

In short- pure genius (this and Seregant Pepper). Within You, Without You and sitar are amazing, I have to add. George and Ringo all the way ;)

Reviewer: House-Elves Anonymous
Date: 02/10/10 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Oh my jeebus, Schmergo!

This is actually the first time I've read this! I listened to my Sgt. Pepper's cd while I read, and I lost it! Godric, this is hilarious!

Did somebody put something in your morning coffee, Schmergo? :]

By the way, I dropped you an e-mail! Enjoy!

Still laughing,

-Josh-

P.S.- Did you know my dad named my little brother Lennon? Yeah, his first name is Lennon!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, thank you so much! I was actually just opening up your email when I got the email letting me know that I got a review, so I decided to check this one out first! Believe it or not, I think coffee is incredibly yucky. Even coffee-flavored ice cream, or coffee with tons of whipped cream and chocolate and milk and stuff in it. I am more of a green tea kinda person myself. ^_^

Dang, my brother and sister and I all have really popular names! Lennon is such a cool name, we're all boring.

Reviewer: SnoopyMarauderess
Date: 10/21/09 8:33
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

AAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!
Sorry about that, I just couldn't resist. Anyways, I would like to tell you about a mini-interview with Ringo sometime in the earlier Beatles era. And make sure to do the voices, especially Ringo's, 'cos, you know, everything's better with Ringo's voice.

Interviewer: Do you ever get lonely?
Ringo: Yep.
Interviewer: Do you ever want to sing?
Ringo: Yep.
Interviewer: Do you ever say any thing besides 'yep'?
Ringo: Nope.
Interviewer: Do you want to be someone's lovin' man?
Ringo: Yep.
Interviewer: Right now?
Ringo: Yep.
Interviewer: I thought you would say that.
Ringo: Yep.

That should make you smile!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hahahaha, I LOVE Ringo! See, this is why he's my favorite Beatle! (My Environmental Science binder for school has lyrics from Octopus' Garden on it, as well as a psychadelic nautical background and a picture of me hugging the guy who played King Triton in The Little Mermaid on Broadway.)

Reviewer: gracierochelle
Date: 08/22/09 1:30
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

"Oh! I get high on those sweet Crucios."

best line ever.

Author's Response: Mmm, thank you!

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 06/08/09 0:07
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Schmergo, Schmergo. You're abso-blooming-lutely wonderful. :D The Beatles is my latest musical obsession, and I remembered that you'd done a spoof, so I tracked this down and started to read. And sing along, much to the consternation of the rest of the family. >.<

Anywho, the first song, Sgt. Pepper's was amazing. It's original, the rhythm stayed exactly the same, it managed to rhyme, it was hilarious, and guh... Schmergo, you're amazing. Can I please have just a bit of your talent? Pwease?

With a Little Yelp From My Foes was HILARIOUS. I loved the chorus:

YES! I get by with a little yelp from my foes.
Oh! I get high on those sweet Crucios.
Mmm! Gonna try torturing average Joes.


Hahahahaa! The last line particularly gets me. And sweet Crucios. Again, it fits wonderfully, and rhythm and rhyme-- no, I'm going to stop saying that because YOU ARE AMAZING. And you know that already. Every song is done perfectly, so there's no point repeating that.

Potter's Gonna Die In Time, Man was amazing as well, though the words were almost entirely different from the ones in the song, so I sometimes didn't have anything to anchor myself to when I was singing along and got lost. However, that isn't really your fault, so no matter. I never expected Potter's Gonna Die In Time, Man to fit so perfectly with Lucy's in the Sky With Diamonds

Snape: (Spoken)
That, uh, didn’t rhyme.

Wormtail: (Spoken)
Take it up with the Beatles. That verse didn’t rhyme in the orginal song, either


Hahahaha! Hilarious. I can totally imagine Peter squirming and singing Not Much Better.

Splitting my Soul, again, differed greatly in the lyrics, but me getting lost may have to do with the somewhat incoherence of the Beatles singing. Maybe. But it was awesome. To stop my life from ending... XD

She's Begging Snape. WOW. O_O That's all I have to say-- it fits perfectly, and it's absolutely wondeful. I didn't find it funny at all, rather I found it somewhat sad-- Narcissa's desperation and her love for her child was portrayed wonderfully. It made a nice change from the humour of the rest of them.

Being for the Benefit of Voldemort was amazing. The Death Eaters probably wouldn't dare call him Voldemort-- it'd be the Dark Lord, but that doesn't matter-- the general insanity and hilariousness was awesome. :D

I skimmed over Within You, My Presense, mainly because I don't care much for the actual song-- it's slow and dragging, and I personally find it a bit weird because all the instruments and stuff are what make up the classical music that I'm used to listening and yet here's someone drawling in English with an accent. It just seems weird. >.< Another reason I didn't read it entirely/ sing along is because the next song was apparently the parody of When I'm Sixty-Four, and I love that song. XD

When I'm in Azkaban is wonderful. Really. You really do your spoofs thoroughly!

But I’ll grow tanner back at the manor


The original line has two words that rhyme, and you manage that too (tanner, manor). The depth to which you go really makes me wonder. You're my hero.

Love That Rita is awesome. Except maybe for the later parts of the first stanza, where I was somewhat lost... But the rest of it fits wonderfully, especially the second and last stanzas. Wonderful. I’d give it an O, if I could grade it. HAHAHAHA!

I don't have Good Morning, and neither have I listened to it, so I couldn't really appreciate the spoof. :O I may or may not even have read it. :-p

Woke up, rolled out of bed
Polished my shiny bald head
Found the boy downstairs, pointing his wand.


Ahahahaa! I have this weird image of Voldemort wearing a dressing gown and fluffy pink slippers rolling out of bed, and walking downstairs with a mug of coffee, only to find Harry Potter there standing majestically. >.< XD

Amazing work, Schmergo. I really love your spoofs and all the work you've put into it. You're amazing, you really are. :D

Reviewer: padfoot0302
Date: 09/27/08 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

It was exellent . I absoluly adore The Beatles. I was listening to the record while i was reading the story. I used my Dads record player.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I adore the Beatles as well! Too bad you didn't leave this review yesterday, or I'd be wearing my Beatles t-shirt!

Reviewer: rushinn
Date: 08/10/08 0:50
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Loved it! Especially "Dark Lord Voldy’s Shattered Soul Club Band," "With a Little Yelp from my Foes," and "Epilogue."

I nearly bit my finger off because everyone in my house is asleep and I couldn't laugh out loud!

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! It's not often I get reviews for this one. Sorry about your finger, though.

Reviewer: Sesah
Date: 07/20/08 16:50
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

That was great!!!!!

Author's Response: AWww, thanks!

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:31
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

So, the Beatles+HP+Schmergo= Awesomeness! Why can't I do that instead of algebra 2? *shakes head* Fabibulous, as usual.
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Thanks! Amen to that-- I'm procrastinating by answering these reviews instead of studying for my Algebra 2 final exam tomorrow!

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 06/02/08 5:41
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

You have half-inspired me to do my own musical spoof, Across the Potterverse! The other half of the inspiration goes to the movie! Any way I must also say that this album is my feel-good album, and I love it when you make thins funny, as it makes people feel even better! (come, who doesn't get that feeling when the first track comes on?)

Author's Response: Oh, wow... across the Potterverse... that sounds incredible. And yes, Sgt. Pepper's is my feel-good album (along with The Scarlet Pimpernel soundtrack, which never fails to make me feel good.)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/13/08 13:50
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

This was brilliant! Mad, but brilliant! Maybe you could get it made into a stage show, I'd love to see it performed.

Author's Response: Dude, that would be obscenely fun. Like the Les Miserables concert extravaganza where the actors wear fancy costumes and junk, but instead of actually performing the musical, they just stood in front of the mics singing with a big ginormous orchestra..

Reviewer: HermioneLupin
Date: 04/25/08 23:13
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Woow soooo fuunnnyyyyy!!!!!!!!
Nice work, very nice and FUNNY!!
Must have took a long time to write eh?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It actually didn't take that long.. in October, I went on a family road trip that was three days long, and during that period, I wrote this, Chapter Five of "Love A Duck" and the full story of "Long-Distance Extendable Ears." What can I say, I find inspiration in boredom.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/08/08 19:28
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

OK< i know I've reviewed, but there's a big question weighing me down: What's your favorite Beatles song? (Lame question, right?) Mine are Maxwell's Silver Hammer, Penny Lane, Help, I Feel Fine, Octopus's Garden, Hello Goodbye, In My Life, Nowhere Man (which I just heard for the first time on the radio last week), Tell Me Why, I Wanna Hold Your Hand, Here Comes the Sun, Paperback Writer, Can't Buy Me Love, Getting Better All the Time, A Little Help From My Friends, A Day in the Life, Lady Madonna, Hey Jude, Let It Be, All You Need Is Love (which my Beatles-obsessed teacher *which is not an insult, as I admire that quality greatly* made us sing in our concert) Sgt.Pepper (another concert song.), Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds (Its weird, but hey, rocking horse people?) Yellow Submarine (another concert song!), War Is Over (Christmas song. Gotta love it) and Eleanor Rigby (the instrumental version is my cell phone ringtone). I think thats my entire list... I dont know if you saw it, but American Idol did two Beatles weeks. I think a few contestants ruined some songs, but other than that... In musioc one day last year our teacher played The Concert for George for the whole class. It was really cool, and the Indian music rocked. What album is Twist and Shout on? My friends did it for Lip Sync, my guitar teacher plays it alot, and I'm the only person in my grade that doesnt know the words. And, once again, 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001/10
~Beckee~
P.S. I have way more favorite songs, but they don't fit in this tiny review box.

Author's Response: Okay, this is weird... I'm sure I was asked this question on a review for a different questions, and mannny of ours overlap... because MY top two are also Penny Lane and Maxwell's Silver Hammer! And also on my list are Octopus's Garden, A Day In The Life, Hey Jude, All YOu Need Is LOve, and Eleanor Rigby!! There are more, but it's so hard to pick... I can't remember which album Twist 'n' Shout is on, because it was such an early song and a cover anyway... I know it says in one of my Beatles books... Oh, incidentally, I LOVE the Beatles' version of Till There Was You from the Music Man.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/05/08 11:14
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

This was amazing! Great job, and 10/10.
~~~Beckee~~~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I do adore your username... my favourite radio station is doing an all-Beatles extravaganza all weekend, and I am really enjoying it.

Reviewer: hpsupafan
Date: 03/31/08 0:15
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I love the beatles... thought you didnt do enought songs i knew, so ... 8.5 out of 10. that would be a B. +.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's great to meet other Beatles fans! I would have done every Beatles song, but I didn't have time (there are a bajillion), so I just picked my favourite album-- Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts' Club Band-- and spoofed every song on it. It seemed the most impartial way to me, I guess. I have to admit, though, I had to listen to a couple of the songs a bunch of times to learn them well enough to spoof them.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 03/19/08 17:36
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Yesterday, I bought the album and I can't get it out of my head and this spoof doesn't help! Thank you (not at all sarcastically!).
Funny stuff.

Author's Response: Hehehe, that's how it always is with me... welcome to my world. Thanks very much. Oh, incidentally, if you like the musical "Wicked" at all, I just submitted a spoof of that yesterday. *Crosses fingers*

Reviewer: LittleMissLovegood
Date: 02/28/08 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

ive said it before ill say it again

this is PURE GENIUS

and i still crack up at the "polished my shiny bald head" =D

Author's Response: AWww, thanks so much! I kind of enjoyed writing that song.

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 02/27/08 10:34
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Yes!!! :) As a Beatles devotee, I loved this! So, when I read what this was about, of course I had to get out my headphones. However, I'm a little weird, so instead of putting on the right CD, I put on "Love", which is this new collection of Beatles remastered by George Martin, which is quite excellent but totally random. So I'm afraid I was listening to things like "Baby You Can Drive My Car" during "Good Morning"....Er... However, at times I did mute the CD and sing aloud to the songs, and they totally worked! So good job! My favourite was Narcissa appealing to Snape, as well as Epilogue/A Day in the Life. :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I always love getting reviews on my spoofs, because I worked harder on them than any of my other fics except Potter's Pentagon (because those are so darn long).

I have that CD, too! And... my favourite was also the "She's Begging Snape" one! And, weirdly, the "Mr. Kite," song, which my beta hated.

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 02/25/08 14:11
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

HOLY CRUD YOU ARE AWESOME I NEVER IN A GAZILION YEARS WOULDVE THOUGHT OF THIS ITS MY NEW FAVE STORY EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER
*ahem sry i have caps lock disorder*
i cant belive there is somebody n this site who loves the beatles (i admit i used to not like them but they grew on me and grew and grew and grew and grew until their songs ocupy alot of space on my ipod) my mom saw paul LIVE AND DIDNT TAKE ME WITH HER CAN YOU BELIVE THAT i have a mean mommy *lola sniffles as she listens to twist and shout on her itunes*
keep it up this sad world neeeeeeds beatles fans like us that way george and john will LIVE FOREVER YAY

ttfn
XOXOXOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!! It's soooo cooool that there are more people on this site who like Beatles! Because I really like the Beatles and I think more people should. ^_^

Reviewer: tubawiz
Date: 02/03/08 4:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I love the Beatles too, could you do a rewrite, or another album with the good guys, (or Fred, George, and Lee Jordan) (and maybe the other quiditch characters as extras?

Author's Response: Wow, I've been getting a lot of reviews on this lately! That is a good idea. I like Abbey Road a lot... I can always do some spoof of that with the good guys.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Etched in Gold by Cirelondiel 1st-2nd Years
"It’s like a safe place, somewhere to watch the world, somewhere...
The Elder Tree by the opaleye 1st-2nd Years
It would have been no surprise to see Vernon Dursley sitting on the frosty concrete...
Perfect First by Hermiones Kneazle 1st-2nd Years
Hermione is at her first dance and on her first date, but the night for firsts...
blackbird over the dark field by psijupiter 3rd-5th Years
AU. Severus and Remus forge a damaged and damaging relationship in the aftermath...
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES