Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 06/01/07 9:27 · For: The Killing Curse
Ahhh...for a moment I actually thought you were going to kill Severus! Then again, maybe you still are. O.O Anyway, I think this was probably my favorite chapter yet. It was so...powerful. I mean, love really does conquer all, even despite whatever barriers (like age) may come up. And that's really just wonderful that you were able to do that with this story! Mkay, I'm rambling. In conclusion, another amazing chapter, great job! :D

Author's Response: Oh, I don't mind the rambling the least bit... ;-) No, really, thanks for the review. This one was the hardest chapter to write (well, besides "Acceptance"), I thought I'd never get it done right - so I'm really glad folks liked it.


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 05/29/07 19:41 · For: Acceptance
*jumps* Yay! They're together? But will it last...? >.> Still a great chapter, though. :)

Author's Response: You'll see ;-)


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 05/29/07 9:24 · For: Denial
It's so funny how Severus and Minerva are dealing with their feelings here, although I have no problem seeing either of them acting like they had a disease. ;) I also found the parts with Augusta Longbottom funny, and both of them acting like little school girls again. Teehee.

Author's Response: Thank you again... Yeah, I like Augusta, too. I know it's not canon, only a few little hints there that McG and Augusta might know each other, but I can so see them get on fabulously as friends...


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 05/27/07 14:56 · For: A Report on War and Love
Ah! Severus said he loved her directly this time! I didn't expect that at all. But that's good. ;) So, another lovely chapter, great work!

Author's Response: Thanks again! Wow, it's great to get those chapter-by-chapter comments - of course that doesn't mean I expect you to review every single chapter ;.) But it's nice to get detailed feedback. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I do hope you'll like the rest of the fic.


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 9:19 · For: Fighting Passion
Oooh, she told him how she felt. Poor Minerva. Severus remained cryptic as ever in his reply, and I liked that; you still manage to keep them both very much in character. Great job. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, keeping them (remotely) in character was the big task I set meself... Glad you liked this chapter, it's one of my favorites, too. Can't wait to see how you will like the rest...

Author's Response: Thank you, keeping them (remotely) in character was the big task I set meself... Glad you liked this chapter, it's one of my favorites, too. Can't wait to see how you will like the rest...


Name: Celia Rox (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 8:48 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
Excellent story, really well done!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked it!


Name: AnneLea (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 20:56 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
Woah. Moody could have gon off really bad.

Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving me those reviews, I'm glad you liked my little fic!


Name: AnneLea (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 20:21 · For: Memories
One word to explain how this chapter makes me feel:

BRAVO!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: BrokenandLost (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 15:48 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
This is very good. Not many people could pull off a Snape/Minerva story. I loved the ending. I'd love to see another story like this. I feel sorry for Moody. Foor guy actually cared about someone and he got his heart broken. Overall your story was awesome and full of twists and turns. (I seriously hated you for not saying anything about Snape dieing or living in the last chapter) You've got talent.

Author's Response: Oh, but I couldn't have told you about him living or dying, that would have spoiled all the fun of writing such cliffhangers ;-) Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to see that I succeeded in making Severus/Minerva believable and I loved working in those little twists. Glad you liked it. And yeah, poor Moody... I'll have to write a happy-Moody fic some day as a compensation.


Name: Poppy (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 14:42 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
Thank you for sharing your talent - The fic kept me on the edge of my seat, and the originality truly stood out. Plus it fanned my Snape crush!!


Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed my story. And if it did increase a Snape crush a bit.. oh well... don't we all love him (and I'm a guy!) ;-)


Name: patelnotpatil (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 20:12 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
Aw! It's over! I feel bad for Mad-Eye though! Poor guy...ah, well, he'll get over it, right?

But yay! They're openly together! And people are ok with it, sort of...

Sequel? Maybe? Just to show like, public opinions of the Snape/McGonagall romance. And I want to see Snape propose and the wedding and everything! Hehehe...

Author's Response: Poor Moody, I know - I was a bit mean to him. But he's a tough one, he'll get over it I guess. And about the sequel thing: well, I've said no before because all I have in mind is just what you suggested - a series of vignettes showing other folks' opinions on that relationship, and how they react when they find out by and by... but it does IMHO not (yet?) qualify for a real story wih a plot and all. I'll think about it, I promise. After all it's quite flattering that quite some readers have asked for a sequel (*blush*)


Name: timestep (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 8:25 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
You know, I have no problem believing in this pairing. I know I've not reviewed alot, but I have enjoyed the story.

Part way through, I started to wonder about it, but I stuck with it. I'm so glad I did.

I loved the scene from the Astronomy tower at the end. You handled Harry and Snape beautifully later. I can so see Harry, as he matures, taking the action of fessing up.

Poor Moody (but I just can't see Minerva taking to him - but I truely believe him being taken with her.)

Author's Response: Thank you; I am glad that you stuck with the fic and did like it in the end - actually I love those reviews most because it shows that you're quite a critical reader. Thanks for commenting on that scene at the end - I guess Harry is truly grown up now, so i wanted him to do something responsible and have him stand up for what he's done. And about Moody... I know there's not much in JKR's books, but for some reason I always believed old Mad-Eye to fancy Minerva a bit, so it was easy to work that into my fic... Anyway, thanks again for reviewing!


Name: Setres (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 21:51 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
right on... I've always liked Snape, strangely...

Author's Response: Thank you - what's so strange about liking Snape ;-)


Name: larrybob (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 18:12 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
Yeah! Squel?

Author's Response: Thanks! Sequel - no, don't think so (see my response to oldwitch53). But I'm glad you liked my fic.


Name: I lovesmesomeHarry (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 18:08 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
That was beautiful!! I love this. Great Job!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: oldwitch53 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 14:39 · For: Through the Eyes of the Others
awwwww, if I wasn't sitting here at work, I'd be crying right now. I love the story, the tone of it and how you kept them all in character. I"m just sorry it's over.......can we spell s e q u e l ?

Author's Response: That is totally sweet, thank you so much. I just love it when I can convince others of my One True Pairing ;-) About a sequel. Hm. Honestly, I'd say no, or maybe no for a long time. First of all I have three more fics in the process of re-writing and getting them done for publishing. And then... while I do know exactly what mood and athmosphere I'd like to create in a sequel to 'Minerva and Half-Blood Prince', I am still somewhat at a loss as where to go plotwise. Basically what I have so far is a couple of scenes showing how others react to that pairing and how they will handle those reactions, but I don't deem them worthy for publishing. But we'll see. You're actually the sixth person asking for a sequel, so I might give it some thought.


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 05/01/07 18:51 · For: Going Too Far
This is a really interesting story so far, and surprisingly believable. You've managed to keep both Severus and Minerva very in character, and the plot is intriguing.

I have one nit-pick for this chapter, and that is that you typed Slazar Slytherin, instead of Salazar Slytherin. Other than that, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving me this wonderful review! That is just the thing I wanted to hear... my goal was to keep them both in character as much as possible. Thank you also for pointing out that typo; I will see to chaningin that - it's just the thing that is not supposed to happen with 4 betas, but I guess sometimes we all do a sloppy job. Hope you'll like the rest of my fic as well.


Name: larrybob (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 20:03 · For: Memories
Nice work! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving me a review! Glad you liked the fic so far.


Name: patelnotpatil (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 17:17 · For: Memories
AWWWW!!!! This was such a sweet but so tragic chapter! It seriously made me tear up. Sigh. Please, oh, please don't kill off Snape. McGonagall needs some happiness in her life.

Do Hermione and Madam Pomfrey realize that McGonagall and Snape have a relationship or they just think that they were really close friends?

Author's Response: Thanks again for your comments. As for Hermione... I'd say she's a smart girl, but she will explain fully how much she has realized (in the last chapter, I mean). Now, Poppy... no, I'd say she thinks they are just friends, that's why she came up with that survivor's guilt explanation - which is a fairly common experience in suchlike situations after all.


Name: Hesperia (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 3:07 · For: The Killing Curse
Well yes, it has its dark aspects...but what I meant was sweet was their relationship. They make a strange but cute couple. :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for getting back to me on that question. Yeah, I can see what you mean - they are just the perfect couple, aren't they? I was simply sursprised that this battle chapter should get the most reviews, and actually quite a lot of people called it "sweet" or "loveley" or, as one of my friends put it, "what a darling fight". Folks, someone I really care about just almost died here! ;-) But I now understand what you mean. The background story is a bit dark with Voldemort and all, but of course it's mainly a love story, so, yeah, it's sweet.


You must login (register) to review.