Reviewer: Emerald Fox
Date: 07/28/10 10:13
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

The ideas in the story are inventive and creative too. For the most part, the character's reactions are religiously rendered according to the original characters- Harry might have gone a little wayward. (In spite of the fact that I don't think he would have ever told Snape what he saw, this idea falls into the inventive and creative because it created a passageway for a much needed reconciliation between him and Snape). I also thought the transition between Snape's outer and inner self was absolutely beautiful. Again, nicely done!

Reviewer: Emerald Fox
Date: 07/27/10 23:16
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Fabulous! It's about time they became happy- also about time for the much needed reconciliation between Harry and Snape.

Reviewer: Emerald Fox
Date: 07/27/10 22:06
Chapter: The Killing Curse

You have done such a remarkable job in creating a believable relationship through a highly unlikely pair. There is plenty of dialogue, yet the story never has a dull moment, for which I congratulate you. This chapter in particular was extremely riveting and suspenseful- singular in creating empathy between reader and characters. Nice job! I can't believe this story didn't get more reviews!

Reviewer: quejicus12
Date: 07/27/08 18:12
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

perfectt!!!! really cool! i had thought about this relationship too!!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually this is just the shortened version of the story, the whole fic is right now being published on ff.net where you'll also find me as DailyProphetEditor. Thank you for reviewing! Frank

Reviewer: just reading
Date: 06/11/08 22:47
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Absolutely worth the risk of having registered just to read. I rather strenuously resist joining message boards because of the spam risk, but this was worth it. Something to drop in my favorites file as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually this is just the shortened version of the story, the whole fic is right now being published on ff.net where you'll also find me a DailyProphetEditor. Thank you for reviewing! Frank

Reviewer: acciomagic
Date: 04/19/08 20:53
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

O My god!.....Never thought about it, didn't think it beleivable, couldn't wrap my little head around it ......but that was just AWESOME! Absolutely loved it!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually this is just the shortened version of the story, the whole fic is right now being published on ff.net. Thank you for reviewing! Frank

Reviewer: ClayPotter
Date: 03/13/08 10:04
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Until I read this story I could not picture Snape and Minerva together. Now, thanks to you writing skil, it's easy!

I enjoyed this story very much. And congratulations to your betas and translators. Great job. I saw a couple of typo's but nothing bad.

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually this is just the shortened version of the story, the whole fic is right now being published on ff.net. Thank you for reviewing! Frank

Reviewer: Hansolohpfrk
Date: 01/19/08 8:42
Chapter: A Snake's Tale

This is one heck of a fic. I'm always a big fan of rarepairs, and this one looks very promising. Not many authors have a realistic, in-character way of pulling something like this off.

I love how you characterised Severus here. He rarely shows much emotion in the books, except in dire situations, and I think you have this down pat.

We don't know much about Minerva, but the way you write her puts her character into perspective for me. As of DH, she was one of my most favorite characters, and this new spin on her really helps me to imagine her.

The gesture is charming, Severus, though I think it might be misunderstood. I am perfectly capable of walking on my own.

XD This really shows her strong character that we see in OotP. I really liked it!


This little cliffie left me hanging on the edge of my seat, making me want to read much much more. I'm curious to see how you make this romance flourish. =)

--Hanni

Author's Response: Thank you very much for that review! I do so love it when people take their time to write long and detailed reviews because that DOES help to improve one's writing style. Hope you will like the rest of the story as well (do tell me, lol). I write Minerva/Severus a lot, but the other stories are only published on fanfiction dot net - if you'd like to check them out, you do not even need to be a member there. Again, thank you for reviewing. - Frank

Reviewer: McGonagall_25
Date: 11/14/07 16:22
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Found this story on here a few days back and just finished it. I must say it's very good. Even though I'm not a Minerva and Snape pairing fan; I found this believable and well worth a sequel if you ever decide to write one

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! It means even more to me if you're not a MMSS shipper and still liked the fic. We'll see about a sequel... there is an idea in my head but it has not yet developed into a story, and I don't know if it ever will. I have more Minerva stories, most of them published on ff.net. Anyway, I'm glad you liked this one and left a comment. Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: Nixie4462
Date: 10/12/07 1:30
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Wow, you are truly a gifted writer. I love reading stories with Snape in them. The unusual pairing is what attracted me to the story in the first place. You have made me a believer. Thanks for sharing your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and sorry it took me so long to reply to your review - my internet access is down. Yes, I do love writing Snape/McGonagall, I think they make an incredibly interesting pairing. If you'd like to read some more... I have a couple more MMSS stories posted on fanfiction net, also under the penname dailypropheteditor. Unfortunately they didn't make it through the queue here. Thanks again for leaving a review!

Reviewer: tartan_dressing_gown
Date: 08/09/07 10:54
Chapter: Memories

wow... this is a great explanation for the way things turned out, and it's a good alternative as opposed to the official one.

Author's Response: "as opposed to the official one" - do I detect slight criticism for Deathly Hallows and the Snape-loved-Lily chorus ;-) If that is the case I am SO with you... I was really disappointed with DH. Well, anyway... thank you for reading and reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story so far, and I hope you'll like the last chapter as well. Frank

Reviewer: Rachel 05
Date: 07/07/07 19:18
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

This is one of the strangest fics I've read ... but somehow one of the most believable, and I put that down to your beautiful writing. Wonderful :)

Rach x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know, unrealistic plot... but somehow I found it believable because that is, weirdly enough, the way I see those two characters. Anyway, thank you for such a nice review!

Reviewer: harmony123
Date: 07/06/07 5:39
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

i loved this story brilliant.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I know it's a bit weird, glad you liked it!

Reviewer: TheBlackSister
Date: 07/02/07 22:53
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Wow! This is a truly remarcable piece of work. You made convincing a subject I would normally disregard. PLEASE PLEASE keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you - I know Minerva/Severus is a very weird pairing, but I just love them. Don't worry, I will keep writing... wouldn't stop for anything in the world :-)

Reviewer: Phoenix25
Date: 06/22/07 15:53
Chapter: Going Too Far

Finally! She's been in denial long enough! Great Chapter! Minerva's such a 'dear.'
-Phoenix



Author's Response: Ah, it's great to read reviews like that - denial is just THE issue in this relationship, at least that's the message I wanted to convey and I'm so happy that it seems to have worked out. Thanks for reviewing again!

Reviewer: Phoenix25
Date: 06/20/07 18:06
Chapter: Becoming Minerva's Spy

I like where this is going. This is obviously more than just a McGonagall/Snape fic. It shows snap shots of other characters as well. I like it. Though I doubt Minerva didn't enjoy seeing Snape's chest... lol.

Author's Response: LOL... I think she had her mind on other things than on a half-naked wizard standing in front of her, although I think HE was very aware of the strange situation ;-) And yes, the other characters to get quite a share of the story, I very much hope you will like the rest of the fic as well. Thank you for leaving a comment!

Reviewer: Phoenix25
Date: 06/20/07 18:06
Chapter: Becoming Minerva's Spy

I like where this is going. This is obviously more than just a McGonagall/Snape fic. It shows snap shots of other characters as well. I like it. Though I doubt Minerva didn't enjoy seeing Snape's chest... lol.

Author's Response: LOL... I think she had her mind on other things than on a half-naked wizard standing in front of her, although I think HE was very aware of the strange situation ;-) And yes, the other characters to get quite a share of the story, I very much hope you will like the rest of the fic as well. Thank you for leaving a comment!

Reviewer: Gingi
Date: 06/18/07 18:23
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING THING I'VE READ YET! Truly a masterpiece. I can't wait until your next story.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! Ah, it's good to read reviews like that :-) Thank you very much for commenting, I do hope you'll like my other stories as well (I have a bit of a problem submitting my latest one, but hope to get it approved soon).

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 06/05/07 17:04
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

*squee* Aw, I hoped you would put them together! They both deserve to be happy together!!

Author's Response: *squee* LOL! Of course I would put them toghether, I'm a die-hard MM/SS shipper and they are so! my One True Pairing. Thank you for reading my story and leaving all those reviews, I do so love feedback and especially when it's that detailed.

Reviewer: pianophreek
Date: 06/04/07 17:26
Chapter: Through the Eyes of the Others

Great job, I just finished reading it! I have to congratulate you on making asuch a wonderful story out of an unpopular pair!

I just wanted to say though, that sometimes your language is a little immature in spots, like some of the dialouge (which I can't pinpoint at this moment). It makes some of the dignified characters seem less...dignified.

But other than that, great job! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for that review! Hm, interesting what you said about the language thing... I had other readers complain about the language in dialogues often being too stiff and too much, well, written-word-style instead of colloquial. If you can pinpoint any parts when you think of it, do tell me. Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES