Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Full Moon's Lament

Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 21:09 · For: Poem
Awww...this was really wonderful. I could totally feel what Remus was feeling. It was Remus, right? I know you're a fan of Fenrir, but I donít think he has ever locked himself away to avoid harming people.


Anyway, the description was amazing. You described such a normal child, who knew that he wasnít really normal. He showed such a mature and accepting attitude. And if we are talking about Remus, he would have been extremely young at this time. However, that makes sense because he always seemed as though he would have been mature for his age, especially in comparison to James and Sirius.


Again, this was really brilliant. Well done!


Author's Response: Hello, Sly! Thank you soo much for your fabulous, squee-able review. =]

To answer your questons... It was actually written with Fenrir in mind, but I broadened it to encompass all werewolves. I know he doesn't seem like the type to lock himself up, but I have a rather... unconventional view on his life. =P

Anyways, thank you soo much! Your wonderful review made my day, and I really appreciate it. =]]]] Fenn



Name: laceymoibella (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 21:46 · For: Poem
Poetry is not my favorite type of reading, but this poem is quite moving. I felt chills as I understood the sorrow and anguish the character was feeling. Wonderfully well written.

Author's Response: Lacey! *tackles* I'm so thrilled that you like this even if you're not a poetry fan; thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ~Fennnnn


Name: laceymoibella (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 21:45 · For: Poem
Poetry is not my favorite type of reading, but this poem is quite moving. I felt chills as I understood the sorrow and anguish the character was feeling. Wonderfully well written.

Author's Response: ^pokes above^


Name: LoOnY_for_Harry (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 16:11 · For: Poem
All I can say is... awww. That was quite beautiful, in a tragic sort of way, if you know what I mean! The rhythm you use is right on target and all you need is conveyed in a simplistic way. Good job, as always.
May I ask which character you had in mind when you wrote this?

Author's Response: Thank you very much. =) You're certainly making my day all over the place with your sweet reviews--thank you, thank you, thank you!

I had Fenrir Greyback in mind, but I decided to make it more generic so it can apply to any werewolf. =)

Thanks again!! ~Fenn



Name: Visceral Love (Signed) · Date: 03/16/07 23:24 · For: Poem
The poem was pretty good. You have a good feel for rhyme and there was a really great flow. I only had a couple of issues one there was really no strikingly descriptive lines as a result of the rhyme, which in my opinion is really the purpose of poetry. And two, this line:
As the moon rears like a snake.

A snake in my opinion does not rear and that image seems a little bit off. All in all valiant and great first attempt I look foreward to reading more of your poetry in the future.

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my poem!

I actually wasn't all to pleased with this particular poem... I'll definitely keep in mind your suggestions, thank you so much! (Oh, and as for the snake.... Kind of like how a cobra coils up into the air to strike, you know? =P)

Thanks again! ~Fenn



Name: Visceral Love (Signed) · Date: 03/16/07 23:23 · For: Poem
The poem was pretty good. You have a good feel for rhyme and there was a really great flow. I only had a couple of issues one there was really no strikingly descriptive lines as a result of the rhyme, which in my opinion is really the purpose of poetry. And two, this line:
As the moon rears like a snake.

A snake in my opinion does not rear and that image seems a little bit off. All in all valiant and great first attempt I look foreward to reading more of your poetry in the future.

Author's Response: XD Double review! See the one above. ;-)


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 03/16/07 17:06 · For: Poem
Wow! You really like to describe from the point of view of a werewolf. I like it! Good job! MJ

Author's Response: *grins* Yes, I do! I'm so glad you like it, and thank you very much for your review! ~Fenn =)


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 03/13/07 19:45 · For: Poem
Wow. Very, very good. Quite often, poems lose something when they're written in rhyme because authors struggle to find rhymes, but this was great, and the rhymes did not seem at all forced.

You seem to be one of those authors who can really do a great job of capturing the emotional aspect of being a werewolf. I love reading werewolf fics, so keep doing what you're doing!

Author's Response: *huggles Schmergo*

Thank you SO much for your sweet review--it really, really makes my day. I, too, am a huge werewolf fan. =) I'm so pleased that you like my writing. Thank you sooo very much! ~Fenn



Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 9:26 · For: Poem
Wow, this was an amazing poem. It is very powerful, as well it should be, being about werewolves. wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =) I'm very glad you like it, and thanks for your review!


You must login (register) to review.