MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Harry's Letters

Name: Potterlover171 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/10 19:18 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
I love this story, but find it sad, and I actually started to cry....LOL. PLEASE hurry and update!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I've sadly put this story on indefinite hiatus. I really want to say that it's not abandoned but I don't know if I can ever channel that state of mind again.

Name: XyloQueen (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 8:57 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
i like the story, but i have to say and laugh at the same time, there is no 31st in the month of June. :)

Author's Response: Hahahah! Thanks! XD I'll fix this.

Name: kreachers_pet (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 12:18 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
I know that you stopped writing this....but it truly is an incredible story and I hope that you pick it up again soon. Harry's letters probably have a lot to say and how wonderful it would be for us all to read them. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm actually thinking of continuing it but like I said before my heart just wasn't in it anymore. Maybe someday. =]

Name: randompersonlaughing (Signed) · Date: 10/14/07 12:54 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
I know that u've stopped writing this for a while but I'd like to let u know that I like this story and hope u decide to continue writing it

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That means a lot to me because I really love this story, but after DH I lost my inspiration. I shall continue to write it some day just not right now. Luck!

Name: hermionerocks42 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 21:10 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
write more please it's so good!

Author's Response: I've been a little uninspired. But I'll try. I'm sorry to say I've put this story on hiatus until my muse returns. I can't seem to make myself continue this story after reading DH. My apologies. I do hope I finish it, or I'll be deleting it pretty soon.

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 18:42 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery

Author's Response: I'm not sure I'll be updating any time soon, but when inspiration strikes -- I shall. --Ritta

Name: ginny75 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/07 19:03 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
this is going to be a very good story I hope toy keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: weirdwendelin (Signed) · Date: 05/15/07 13:46 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
The first four paragraphs telling the story of a death and the grief of the two is very poetic and somber. I think you did the characters justice when explaining how they're each dealing with it.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad I did the characters justice, characterization is one of my biggest pet peeves and strengths. So I'm glad to hear it. XD

Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 19:13 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
I'm enjoying it so far--you are an excellent writer! Would Harry really be writing letters, though? I suppose it's possible, but I don't really see it. Makes an interesting story, nonetheless.

Author's Response: I don't know...he doesn't really appear like a writer does he? But people are more complex than we want to think, and I believe Harry was one of those complex characters. He didn't share a lot of stuff with his friends, or his Muggle relatives so had to be letting it out somehow. I'm not saying he was 'emo' about it, but sometimes a good rant is all you need to keep your sanity. The plot bunny was adopted from a fellow 'Claw. =] Thanks for your review and telling me I'm an excellent writer *basks in your praise* Lol. *squishes* I hope you keep enjoying it. ~Ritta

Name: Ritter (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 17:02 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
Very nice, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: cutiepoet (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 15:51 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
This was good--I liked the new installment.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: cutiepoet (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 15:44 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
awww...that's really sweet! can't wait to read what they said!

Author's Response: thanks!

Name: Uranias_breeding (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 3:01 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
Really good story... I'm very excited to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Me too!

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 19:49 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
Aw, Harry's second letter was absolutely heartbreaking! I did not expect Ron to leave, I feel bad for Hermione now. I hope he comes back soon so Hermione will share the letters with him and we can read more. This was such a good plot bunny, I'm almost wishing I had adopted him myself! Great job and good luck as you continue (I know you are working on lots =))
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Was it? Aww! I'm so happy now. I can write 'angst' Yeah, I didn't have Ron leaving originally, but it just seemed appropriate. Lol...I'm glad I adopted "Flangst" here if you think he's a good plot bunny. =] ~Ritta

Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 19:45 · For: Chapter 1: 31 June 1992
This is so sad but I really like it. Please update soon. I want to read more of those letters.

Author's Response: Thanks! I shall update as soon as I can. ~Ritta

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 19:43 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
I can't believe I didn't review this already *headdesk* Sorry, dear! But of course you know what I think, since I had the privlege of beta-ing it! I think it is a wonderful start to a very touching story. You've done a great job setting up the scenario in which Ron and Hermione read these letters, and both are very in character. I feel bad for Ron in particular (what is it with you and Ron now? ;)) So now that the next part is up, I am off to read! Good luck! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Lol. You don't have review all of my stories, Gina. Goodness knows that I haven't reviewed all of yours >.> I really don't know what it is with me and Ron. I think he's just grown sweet on me. Lol. Technically, I blame you and Abigail for converting into a Ron supporter *cough* ~Ritta

Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 22:59 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
This seems like it's going to be heart breaking but amazing. Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I am in the process of writing the next chapter, and hope to have it by next week. It will be heart-breaking and I hope an amazing story. =]Thanks for your review. I appreciate it. ~Ritta

Name: biomedguy (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 12:02 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
Very strong start to the story. Cant wait to read the following chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: AKA294 (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 0:13 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
Oh gosh this makes my heart ache. I've always felt a connection to the harry potter series because i know what it feels like to lose someone you love. i lost my mom to a fire when i was four years old... most people don't know that because when i was adopted i learned to love my adopted mom like a real one, and i do. i write letters to my mom in a diary almost every day... i've actually filled up almost eight of them. i love this story because when i read it, i can feel the emotion, and it's just like what everyone around me was like when the fire happened...

anyways. on a brighter note. I LOVE THIS AND I WANT YOU TO UPDATE SOOOON!! i really want to see what the letters say! and once again the imagery is really superb! great job!

Author's Response: Awwww! *squishes*
I'm so glad you liked my story. I'm so sorry about your mom - my condolences. I'm glad that you love your adopted mom though - I'm sure she had big shoes to fill *hugs for extra measure*
I will update as soon as I find time to write what with RL obligations, but I hope I don't disappoint you.
Thanks for your comment on the imagery - I try, but you'd really have to thank my betas. =]

Name: mate (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 3:47 · For: Prologue: Two Grieving Gryffindors and a Discovery
Oh it's wonderfull * wipe tears*. It was really touching. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks *hands handkerchief*

You must login (register) to review.