Reviews For Into the Dark
Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 02/03/11 0:50
Chapter: Into the Dark

So here's the deal. I know you have a story about what you think happened the night Snape supposedly died and I've been dying to re read it! I thought this was it but apparently not so care to point me in the right direction?

Author's Response:

Absolutely! It's called Beauty for Ashes . There's another Snape lives story, too, that I'd love you to read. It won third prize in a pirate story contest. A Pirate's Life for Snape?

Thanks for wanting to read, me heartie!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/12/09 13:13
Chapter: Into the Dark

This also was wonderful. Eris is so in love with Severus and he with her. I loved her tree. I hate to think of what Severus is doing but he has to learn on his own as does everyone. But even though Severus is going to become a Death Eater, I have a feeling he's going to be a compassionate Death Eater, if there is such a thing. He will do what he has to do but be as gentle as he can as shown by his treatment of the Welsh Werewolf. I am left with a feeling of hope and fantasies for their future. This was so wonderful I can hardly express how much I loved it. I'll see you again real soon--probably in Semi-Charmed Life.

Author's Response:

To me, breaking off their friendship when he became entranced with Dark Arts showed that Lily's feelings for Severus never grew beyond that of a girl who wanted someone to talk to on the playground. If she'd loved him--even platonically, the way I love my best friend--she wouldn't have given up the way she did.

I hope to "see" you soon! Sirius is seriously lovable in Semi Charmed Life, and gets to spend quality time as Snuffles. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/18/09 17:58
Chapter: Into the Dark

I love that Severus gets somebody to love. After all the shit he's faced, he deserves it. So thanks for giving it to him

Author's Response: Thank you for wanting to have someone to love that returns his feelings. I wish Jo had felt the same, sigh.

Reviewer: Victoire
Date: 07/18/08 23:04
Chapter: Into the Dark

Amazing series, I love them! But whatever happend to Severus and Eris...?

Author's Response:

Thank you! Since you asked.... ^_~

I have a story, Beauty for Ashes, that's a different pairing in a different dimension of the Potterverse, but I'd like to think this is what happens for Severus in this series, too.

The body was far easier to control than the mind. It took no great effort for Severus to make his stare fixed and empty, to halt his breath and allow his hand to thud to the floor. He lay still and unmoving while Voldemort's voice echoed in the shack. Inwardly, he cursed the Dark Lord's expedient generosity in allowing enemies one hour's respite from battle to dispose of their dead. What if Granger, out of girlish pity, insisted they bring his body to the castle? He was in no condition to perform extensive Memory Charms.

Voldemort's subsequent threat against those who had tried to conceal Potter turned the trio's attention from the dead to the living. They rushed toward the tunnel entrance, leaving his "corpse" behind.

It was almost too late when Severus retrieved the vial of Phoenix Tears concealed in his robes. He could feel his life force ebbing away. For an instant, he was tempted to die. What did his life matter to any on this side of the veil? Beyond, he would find Lily, and forgiveness.

In answer, he heard another woman’s voice. Whenever I start to worry about you, I remember that stubborn determination of yours, and take comfort that you're too proud to die easily.

In "Ashes" Severus leaves England to start a new life as a village apothecary in Eastern Europe.

During one of his drunken ramblings about his summer travels, Igor had mentioned Braslavskiye Ozera national park in Belarus. Scenic and remote, the place had bored Igor, but he remembered the pretty guide raving that among the lakes and hills were over eight hundred varieties of rare plants. He suggested Severus flee there when the Dark Lord returned. "Think of the potions you could brew!" he had said laughingly.

How shocked Igor would have been to know his careless words had borne such fruit.

Unlike the alternate story, in this dimension the apothecary would would have a wife, and one day, a son.

:)

 

Reviewer: teenuhhh
Date: 04/24/08 17:38
Chapter: Into the Dark

i LOVE your snape/eris series!!!!! I always start a fan fic, but somewhere in the middle I lose interest, but your stories keep me hooked. This is the first fan fic i have ever completed! i really hope you write more snape/eris stories..please :D I'm also reading For BItter or For worse and that's amazing as well.

Author's Response:

That's such a lovely compliment! Thank you so much for reading through the series...and being hooked! :D

This is the last Snape/Eris story, but if you're an adventurous Snape-lover, I have a series of Snape/Tonks one shots you might like....Sweet Anger, Too Much is Never Enough, Better Together, and Beauty for Ashes.

:)

Reviewer: Tria Teressell Black
Date: 12/03/07 2:35
Chapter: Into the Dark

I love your Severus/Eris series. It's my favourite! I love the way you write, and the way you manage to capture every little detail.

Well done! Can't wait to read your other stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for loving the stories and wanting to read more! *spins around in chair giddily* You made my day (currently gray and gloomy) shiny!

Reviewer: kinabean
Date: 11/13/07 15:35
Chapter: Into the Dark

This is also my first fan fic of any length.
But it is also my favorite. I really wish you would write more, their relationship is so devoted and compelling. Seeing Snape's other side is strange but some how you made it completely believable.
Are you sure this is the end?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading all the way through this story, and for liking Snape! This is the end, but have you ever considered reading Tonks and Remus? I have a series (handily outlined on my author page, ^_~) that depicts a relationship every bit as devoted and compelling as the one Severus and Eris share!

Reviewer: Lord Jafar
Date: 11/08/07 15:07
Chapter: Into the Dark

Wow. Just wow. The Severus/Eris series is actually the first fan fic I have ever read, and I must say that it was AMAZING. I loved every second, every page, every chapter. I would completely believe it if you told me that you are a shadow writer for Rowling!! Are you planning on continuing this series??

Author's Response: Jafar! I never realized how incredibly handsome you are. You're tall, well dressed...And your beard... is so... twisted!

That's one of my favorite Aladdin quotes, to go with one of my favorite reviews. ^_~ Thank you so much for chosing my stories as your first fan fictions! Into the Dark was where that series ended, but I have loads of other stories with all kinds of pairings, so at the risk of sounding like the eager merchant (Look at this! Yes! Combination hookah and coffee maker, also makes Julienne fries. Will not break!) I'd love you to read any other story you'd like!

Reviewer: Siuan Sanche
Date: 09/26/07 9:48
Chapter: Into the Dark

very nice ;-) I have loved the entire story arc. This is one of the only O. C. stories that I have actually felt emotionly attached to...you need to write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd love to write more, but I've got a R/T HBP story that's a work in progress as well as a George/Alicia post DH romance/angst story taking up my time right now. If you like R/T, Snape's a strong secondary character in Waiting for the Moon. :D

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 06/07/07 9:44
Chapter: Into the Dark

Snape's life would suck without Eris there, wouldn't it? I liked this ending to the series, but wish there was more *tear*

Incidently, I have now read every single one of your stories!!!!! You're the best writer on this site, I hope you know, and I can't wait to read every time you update a story!

~Alison

Author's Response: Aw, Alison, you rock! Thank you for being the fabulous, wonderful, sweetie darling that you are! ^_^

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 04/12/07 19:58
Chapter: Into the Dark

The end. But this one-shot is great! I liked the reappearance of Tom! I think Claire has managed to make him a little less creepy... :D The beginning was very well-written! I like the way you have Severus offer him poison instead of being brutal. It's so... Snape. Having this fic end on that - if not cheerful - hopeful note was a great way to conclude. Eris is such a loyal OC! But believable, :D! I've loved reading about her and Severus!

Author's Response: Tom having a nagging girlfriend who burns toast makes him more like a 'normal' guy, doesn't it? :D

Eris loves Severus, but although she's sad that her family made it impossible to keep in touch, is happy with the choice she's made. Not all relationships are 50-50 give and take, even though they love each other 100%. Thank you for loving reading about them. I've loved reading your thoughts and comments! ^_^

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 03/13/07 10:43
Chapter: Into the Dark

I just finished reading the entire Eris/Snape series and I must say, I adore it! Eris is a wonderful OC, and I like your characterization of Severus. Are you planning on continuing this story? I hope so! I want to see what becomes of Eris.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, you read this too! You made my day. Funny you ask, :D, but even though I won't have another Snape/Eris fic, they might just come up again in the R/T HBP story to come once Moonlight and Shadow is finished. Be a good mystery, Tonks meeting a mysterious 'Lady of the Wood' and then finding out...*Gasp!* Snape has a cat! ^_~

Reviewer: ElspethBates
Date: 03/05/07 7:53
Chapter: Into the Dark

You've captured the spirit of a woman deeply in love with her man, but still independent enough to stand on her own. Eris being willing to give up her life to follow Snape but not willing to follow the Dark Lord is an excellent way to capture the essence of the relationship you have created between the two. Excellent story!

Author's Response: You're the kind of person it's a joy to write for--sensitive, smart, and thoughtful, taking the time not only to read, but to encourage in a review. Thank you so much! ♥♥♥

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES