Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/10 8:49
Chapter: 4 - Decisions

I think Daniella came to the right conclusion--she needs to feel, especially with her empathic skills. It's difficult but she does have special skills. The best part of the chapter was that she was able to diagnose Colin and treat him--that she had special knowledge of what had poisoned him. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Colin and Emily play a major role in this story along side of Daniella. They're her best friends. I couldn't have one killed off.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/13/10 10:14
Chapter: 3 - While the World is on Holiday

Belby seems like the sort of guy who would cut off his nose to spite his face. I wonder what's up between him and his wife. He probably treats her like a house elf, like everything she does isn't valuable. I can't believe Albus sent his beloved granddaughter out to chase Voldemort by herself. She was almost killed once, her mother and her son were killed. Isn't that enough of a sacrifice? Great chapter.

Author's Response: Belby doesn't get any better. Ah, Albus...What can you do?

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/13/10 9:45
Chapter: 2 - Holiday Cheer

I feel bad for Daniella having to spend Christmas day alone. Severus is going through a particularly snarky phase of his life--trying to play the martyr's role. It's almost too bad he can't be a little more selfish and give himself a gift by spending a little time with Daniella. That must have looked pretty funny when his hair turned into mistletoe. Albus can be such a dumb ass. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Wow. I have some catching up to do. I wuold have loved to see Severus with mistletoe hair. snort. Albus will always be Albus, and he won't realize just what he's doing until the very end.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/12/10 9:10
Chapter: 1 - Oxford

Daniella's biochemistry professor sounded like Severus:D I think it is so sad that she can't see Severus. He might as well be in prison. I think it's funny how she's living in the midst of muggles and still uses magic. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Professor Kurtz has a reoccurring role. He's so awkward it's endearing. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/12/10 8:52
Chapter: Prologue

I like this version of eavesdropping better--rather than the one where Severus ran off immediately and told Voldemort about the prophecy. I can also sense his bitterness since his son died and Harry lived. I really like how you pulled this together. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. The tirlogy was my pride and joy. My heart went into these. Dani

Reviewer: princessesierra
Date: 04/22/09 19:27
Chapter: 64 - Epilogue

oh... wow! its over, finally, eh? i stayed up till 4 30 reading... n i really really loved it. it was beautiful. thank you so much for this wonderful story!!! :) luv u dani!!! xxox

Author's Response: 4:30 am?? I can't stay up that late! ever! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. There are two one-shot (one already posted) that are linked to the trilogy and another novel on the way. Thanks for the great review. Hope you continue reading. Dani

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 03/17/09 15:01
Chapter: Prologue

Correction to my previous review: The story I referred to (not mine) is called "Snivellus and the Head Girl." It's well worth a look when you have the time (ha, ha, I know--time!).

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 03/17/09 1:55
Chapter: 64 - Epilogue

Dam*, I was hoping Hogwarts would abolish Sorting. I feel it was the source of Severus's troubles. (Have you read "Severus and the Head Girl" here on MNFF?)

Of course, impatient as I am, I had read this epilogue long ago. A fitting ending to a wonderful story.

I'm glad to hear you're planning to post the shorts here, too.

If you ever get a chance, I would appreciate your thoughts on my story here on MNFF. It's called "Severus Snape and the Sorting Hat." It's a lame title b/c it really takes place toward the end of DH. It's really short.

I'll keep watching for updates. You're on my Favorite Authors list, so any stories you post should trigger alerts to my e-mail.

Author's Response: I won't be able to look at your story until the summer. Life and work have taken over and I'm struggling with my own stuff, but summer will be free. I figured that since the shorts are one-shots, I should be okay to post them here, but "Once Upon A Time" is longer, and at the rate things are going, I'll be 80 before it's out in its entirety. Keep watching and thanks for the support. Dani

Reviewer: riderofdragons
Date: 03/15/09 17:14
Chapter: Prologue

Aw, nice ending. Had completely forgotten Severus died in DH! :S (bad potter fan!) but yey, Dani didne let him die!
Loved it!

Author's Response: There's more. Please check my bio. Dani

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 03/14/09 22:30
Chapter: 64 - Epilogue

Nice ending.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 03/09/09 15:37
Chapter: 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

How did she know the scurrying sounds was the trio? I know she can "scan" or whatever, but I wouldn't think she would be expending energy on that in this situation.

Even though there was no real reason that she would be there when Remus's body arrived, I'm glad you included that in this story. It makes it even more of a tear-jerker, but these two needed that closure. I do have to wonder whether you would have continued their friendship had Rowling not offed him....

I sent you an e-mail asking about "Once upon a Time." Do you plan to post it here at MNFF? That is the only way I'll be able to review it.

You'll want to post the Epilogue soon so those who haven't read it yet will not expire of dehydration (from crying).

Author's Response: I responded by e-mail. DAni

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 03/08/09 12:44
Chapter: 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

Really good... Thanks,

Author's Response: There is an Epilogue and then two short stories in conjunction with this.. Check the note on my bio. Dani

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 03/08/09 11:53
Chapter: 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

Boo hoo hoo hooo!

Author's Response: It's not over yet. Check my bio for more details. Dani

Reviewer: HeadWig
Date: 03/08/09 10:45
Chapter: 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

What a cliffhanger!! Post soon, I'm dying to see how it all ends!! I love this story, and you are an uncommonly good writer

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I love to write. It's the validation time that takes so long. I've already posted the Epilogue. Let's see how long it takes to get validated. Check out my Bio. Dani

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 02/18/09 1:32
Chapter: 62- Listening To Inner Voices

No Severus. Boo.

Unfortunately you have followed the novels a little too closely here. My biggest problem with DH was the pacing. The end just seemed so rushed (from Gringotts on). But I do like how you have interwoven the stories and explained sme of the "intuition" the characters experience in the novel.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. Just one more chapter then the epilogue. Get the tissues out. Dani

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 02/14/09 13:57
Chapter: 62- Listening To Inner Voices

Nooooo I don't want the battle to happen!

Author's Response: Sorry, JKR designed that one. I'm just adding to it from a different angle. Dani

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 02/13/09 18:09
Chapter: 61 - Damage Control

As the story draws to a close, I find myself quite sad.

Author's Response: Get the tissues ready. Dani

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 02/09/09 23:55
Chapter: 61 - Damage Control

Wouldn't Voldemort wonder who had repaired the tomb? Or would he not even notice, as he has no more use for it? Did Dani use the same power she used to help Sara (was that her name?)?

Beautiful scene in Dani's quarters. I could visualize everything perfectly from your descriptions.

I like how you have McGonagall refusing to accept that Severus is purely evil. I honestly was surprised that she didn't "catch on" in the real novels. She seemed the type to analyze situations fully. (I was even more surprised that Hermione didn't figure it out, but that's a different story.) Her uncertainty here is more akin to what I would expect from her.

This chapter is a nice respite from the horrors before and yet to come. It is kind of peaceful even though there is so much sadness.

Author's Response: McGonagall would have known that Severus was part of the order, and I think that kind of contact would make her question why he does some of the things he does. Remember, when he gave Ginny and them detentions, he sent them to Hagrid instead of the Carrow. McGonagall would have known that too. Darker chapters ahead. It's almost done. Dani

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 02/03/09 2:45
Chapter: 60 - Oh, The Tangled Webs We Weave

Severus is lucky that Carrow wouldn't have the nerve to approach Voldemort directly to confirm S's story.

Wouldn't the Professors wonder why the torturee would use S's first name? Or did they hear only the scream? Poor Dani; she's not normally an exhibitionist, is she?

I'm trying to remember what the other items in the box are. Oh, well, all in good time (or I could reread elsewhere--with all my free time-ha!).

You didn't know Remus's ultimate fate when you began your story, did you? It's amazing how you adapted to make everything fit in with the canon story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review. No, I had no idea how JKR’s story would end when I began writing the trilogy and cried my eyes out when Remus died in her books. I have such a soft spot for him. My guess is that McGonagall and Sprout only hear Daniella scream (catching only the last part of the encounter) and no she’s not an exhibitionist…no one “saw” anything. The poor portraits where having a devil of a time trying to see but couldn’t. Sometimes, however, the build up of the moment just kind of…takes over, and you have to let it out. *grins* I always considered Carrow a slow-witted individual who was afraid of those with more power than him. Severus had the power. I don’t think Carrow would go over his head. Some of the other items from the box will be used soon. Stay tuned. Dani

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 02/02/09 17:41
Chapter: 60 - Oh, The Tangled Webs We Weave

Great ending!

Author's Response: Didn't you just love it! Oh boy, I could just imagine McGonagall's face. snicker! Dani

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES