Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/16/10 11:34
Chapter: 44 - Happy Anniversary

It always amazes me that Severus and Daniella are able to take time together and relax considering all they have to do. Severus has seemed to mellow quite a bit--it's about time I guess--they must have been in a relationship for around 20 years now. Great chapter.

Author's Response: If you're counting from Hogwarts, yes, it's about 20 years. He's mellow with her. We all know what he's like in the books and movies. I always had a thing for the big, bad, misunderstood types (Alan Rickman isn't bad either ;-D ) Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/16/10 10:40
Chapter: 43 - Serving the Order

I must be hungry--I was drooling over the dinner Daniella cooked. I haven't had lemon pudding cake in a long time:D For me the fun is in seeing what you are adding to the main story. For everyone who wondered where Albus went after he disappeared from Hogwarts, we now have a plausible explanation. I agree with Daniella in that it wouldn't be right to bring another man into the Cumberland house. Great chapter.

Author's Response: The whole premise behind the trilogy was to add the background story to the main story. Why people were the way they were. Why people turned out how they did. The explanation for the behaviors. I think I managed it. :-D Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/16/10 9:35
Chapter: 42 - The Spider Web

That was brilliant--the whole spider web analogy. I liked how you started the chapter and then brought it full circle. I was annoyed with Albus for "using" Daniella again but what else is new. I'm almost thinking that despite the fact she wants to live a quiet life with Severus that she also enjoys being in the middle of everything that's going on--just because of the special skills she has. I loved how Daniella is protecting Emily's family. I can't wait until Emily finds out about her daughter. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I liked the spider web analogy, too. There was something going on in my life at the time that spurred that train of thought...damned if I can remember what though. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/15/10 13:50
Chapter: 41 - This Is Who I Am

I'm so happy that Remus knows who Daniella really is. They seem comfortable in their long friendship. Remus also seemed to be accepting of all the secrecy with next to no questions asked. Was this the first time that Severus and Daniella showed how extensive their bond was? Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ahhh, finally! He knows! Oh, he has questions, but he has been instructed by Albus not to ask them. His respect for the man obliges him. Yes, this is the first itme you see just ow bonded Severus and Daniella are. It's powerful magic. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/15/10 13:02
Chapter: 40 - Dealing With The Unexpected

It was so heartwarming to think of Severus checking on the sleeping Adrianne before he left. And, so heartwrenching to think of what they've lost. Adrianne sounds like she will be very powerful. I wish Daniella could tell her friends what Adrianne is. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I still chuckle at the "Uncle" Stavros bit. Adrianne is not afraid of him because she doesn't know any better. Read on... Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/14/10 11:01
Chapter: 39 - Fighting Inner Demons

The ending to this chapter was so poignant. It hurts when you love someone but they don't quite feel the same way towards you even though they care. That was so sweet of Carmen to have someone paint the scene from Daniella's balcony in Italy so she can take it with her wherever she goes. I was intrigued by her lab colleague's viewpoint--that emotions made a difference in her wolfsbane. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Did you check out the songs?? My Kind Of Crazy by Brooks and Dunn is perfect for Daniella and Remus, but so is the other one. You really HAVE to give them a listen. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/14/10 10:11
Chapter: 38 - And So Rises The Dawn Of Fate

Daniella must have felt so helpless watching that scene in the graveyard, knowing full well that she couldn't give her position away. Good thing Stark wasn't with her. He would've been terrified. You did a really good job of setting up a strong feeling of tension in this chapter. I was close to chewing my nails:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: Leave the nails alone. Bad habit to get into. :-D I often wondered how to handle that scene. That chapter was mainly there to ground the reader to what was going on in the book. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/11/10 9:58
Chapter: 37 - The Time Has Come

I'll bet the party at Malfoy Manor was something to see. I'm sure they spared no expense. Very good of Daniella to blame the annual dance on the original dare. I can't wait to see what Daniella finds in Little Hangleton. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ahhh, I wonder? Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/11/10 9:11
Chapter: 36 - Living In The Shadows

Despite the sickening display by the Death Eaters, this was almost a playful chapter. In the beginning, I was sure they were knocking off Death Eaters but it turned out to be cats:D Although, if you can sneak up on a cat that's pretty good. Poor Severus--someone's always making fun of him and he's probably the brightest and most powerful wizard around. I'm happy because they are able to spend more time together. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I aim to please. If it was always angsty and tense, it wouldn't be any fun to read. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/10/10 14:00
Chapter: 35 - Halloween

Wow--that was a really full chapter. I can't believe what Daniella did in a 24-hour period. We went from trick or treating to a relgious ceremony to getting really sick to a very secure meeting. Emily's daughter was so cute and I chuckled when Daniella had to pretend to sew. I sew so that was especially funny to me--and then she had to make it look less perfect:D I was relieved it was Severus in the alley rather than someone dangerous. I can understand Severus' worry over Daniella shadowing him. That experience with Saxon shouldn't have happened to anyone and they sure don't want something similar happening again. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Sweet chapter. One of my favorites. Keep watching for Adrianne. She and Daniella develope a special bond. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/10/10 12:43
Chapter: 34 - Frustration

Wow, once again I am in awe. Not only do you have your own tightly woven storyline but you are religiously following canon. I don't know if I could be that meticulous. I can "see" the events at the Quidditch World Cup going on in the background while I'm reading this story. Gosh, I hope I don't have nightmares thinking about Nagini and her "son." I've seen some real live weird snake stuff that has grossed me out also:D Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: This story was up for an award at one point. One of the main comments was about the vividness of the descriptions. I wanted to "involve" the audience. Glad you're enjoying it. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/09/10 10:05
Chapter: 33 - As One Door Closes

I found myself smirking at Gilderoy Lockhart's problems. I forgot that it was Ron's broken wand that had done the damage. It's so sad to think that Daniella lost a child and that will follow her for the rest of her life--wait a minute--didn't Saxon like birds and didn't they think that if he reincarnated that he'd be a bird? That's who Stark is, isn't it? Well, now I'm not going to feel so bad. I thought for a moment that some Death Eaters had gotten ahold of Stark. Dementors aren't much better but he'll probably live to talk about it. I hope all of the commotion over Sirius won't take away from their rendezvous in Italy. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Not saying... but think further. I Reread and researched a lot to connected even the littlest of details. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/09/10 9:20
Chapter: 32 - Surprises

The ending was great since, apparently, Severus dances very well. I can't beleive Daniella was so bold as to charm the mistletoe over Severus. That was outstanding. I think I was giggling out loud in my office when I read what she had done. People must think I'm mad in here:D Severus is lightening up a little. There are times in the past when I think he'd have been angry. I'm glad that Daniella and Severus at least have some pleasant holiday interludes. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I think I giggle every time I read it too. I really like that scene. The whole idea of her being compassionate to him and then he kisses her right in front of other people. How unSeverus, but the dragging up the stairs puts it more into perspective. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/09/10 8:49
Chapter: 31 - The Hunter and The Hunted

Ewww--how in the name of God did that happen? How was that biologically possible? What's funny is I'll buy all sorts of magical stuff happening--so maybe I need to buy that this is a magical occurrence also. I was excited to see the large role that Stark played and his concern for Daniella. I almost thought at first that Stark was really Severus but they've both been in the same place at the same time so that theory got shot to pieces. Great chapter. Even better than great!!

Author's Response: I thought I had answered these, but obviously not. Sick but I couldn't resist the idea. Voldemort is unnaturally close to Nagini in the books. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/08/10 9:56
Chapter: 30 - And Resolutions

I'm forgetting--do they know that Peter was the traitor? Again, I love how you let us know what's going on at Hogwarts so we have a point of reference and then dance on to your story--which is, of course, the real show here. Sometimes Albus can be kind of funny. I'll bet that Daniella and Pinky will be glad to get back to Italy. I hope Severus ends up there for a visit. Great chapter.

Author's Response: No, they don't know that Peter's the traitor. I'm staying to canon. Albus has his moments, although few and far between. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/08/10 9:39
Chapter: 29 - Conflict

A couple of things really stood out for me in this chapter. There was the subtle reminder of what was going on in canon. I chuckled when Severus said students were Petrified and Daniella thought they were scared at being away from home in the castle:D I chuckled again when Albus locked Daniella in the safe house and then sent Severus there and locked him in too. That's what they needed alright. I forgot to mention in the last chapter about Kurtz finding a "girlfriend." For someone who's socially inept he does get around with the quality ladies:P Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ah, but Albus never gets involved, does he? Not his business, and yet, he locks them in the house to settle things. Meddling old fool. Gotta love that though. There were a few light moments to brighten the darkened mood. Petrified. snort. As for Kurtz's girlfirend, she's his teaching assistant, therefore a student. That's why the conflict of interest. It's a "hands off" situation, and they know it. But, don't you think he really needs someone? Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/08/10 9:00
Chapter: 28 - Keeping Busy

Eh, you had me fooled again--I thought Severus had come to the botanical gardens. And, he's going to pull that jealous act again isn't he? I think Daniella has a perfectly good excuse. She's as deep into spying as Severus is--or she was. So, why do men think that when they do the same thing they're so much more important--that Severus was doing something important and didn't need to let Daniella know where he was. I can understand that he couldn't let her know but then he has no business acting angry when she goes about her day. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I certainly wouldn't sit aropund mopping forever. I'd get out of the house too. And, who better that she run into. Remus just keeps showing up. :-D Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/07/10 10:43
Chapter: 27 - Peace

That was wonderful. I actually feel like I took a brief vacation to Spain. I feel all relaxed and warm. I'll have to remember to read this next winter:D I did not know that there was white Merlot. Is it as tasty as the red? Pinky is such a delightful little elf. I wish I had one. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It's funny, I've never been to Italy or Spain but would live to just from the research that I've done. I have been to the UK and France, though. Drove all over the place! It was great. Juan Les Pins in the south of France (in Once Upon A Time) actually does exist. It's really small. Back on track... Don't we all wish we had a little elf like Pinky. She's such a sweetheart. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/07/10 10:12
Chapter: 26 - Deep In The Shadows

I bow to your brilliance. Once again, it is so exciting to take what we know from canon and look at it from a totally different viewpoint and from the viewpoint of someone who isn't even that familiar with Harry. This is like the perfect puzzle just fitting magically together. I know you put a lot of work and research into this but you make it look so effortless--like it just belongs together. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I often wish JKR could read these and get her opinion of how I've manipulated them, just to see if I hit the underscore of what she intended, if she intended anything at all. And, thank you so much for the kind compliments. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/07/10 9:01
Chapter: 25 - Doing What Needs To Be Done

I almost laughed out loud when Severus was complaining about his students. In fact I've got a big grin on my face:D I think what was so funny was listening to Severus' viewpoint. We know these things from canon but not from his viewpoint. I loved what he said about Ron, Hermione, and Harry. Oh, and Draco. It's good to be back reading this story again. I'm so happy it's a long one. Great chapter.

Author's Response: POV is what it's all about. This story was from the outside looking in and hearing from those who play a pivotal role but we don't hear much from. Remus included. Dani

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES