Reviews For A Simple 'Hello'
Reviewer: HermionePotter
Date: 09/30/08 13:52
Chapter: Midnight Calls

It's meant to cut off. I didn't want it to explain everything, more like let the reader's mind wander, to make up their own ending. The guy she phones is obviously not James, as that would have been too obvious, nor it is it Remus. I gave plenty of subtle clues to let the reader figure it out, or to bend it to suit their own will. ^_^

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 02/22/08 12:20
Chapter: Midnight Calls

who is the guy??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Author's Response: xD *pokes other reviews* In this version, it is Sirius Black. The other versions, for lack of a better word, sucked, so it is just this version... Did you at least like it?

Reviewer: phoenix126
Date: 12/31/07 22:44
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Quite suspenseful. Will there be a sequel?

Author's Response: Sadly, no. I tried writing the two other versions (Severus, Remus) but they didnt turn out very well. However, I have a new story posted on fanfiction.net/~girlikecupcake and posted on geocities.com/girlikecupcakeweb.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 12:55
Chapter: Midnight Calls

I'm hoping this is going to continue, otherwise I javen't a clue what the problem was. I really liked it though, hope you add more, the mystery is torturing me.

Author's Response: Sorry, I honestly don't think I'm going to continue this. It was a possibility when I finished this, but I honestly tried and it didn't do so well. however, once I find my mysteriously missing floppy disk, I will begin uploading my new multi-chapter HG/DM fic. Im glad you liked it! ~Zimmy

Reviewer: RitaSkeeterWannaB
Date: 11/11/07 13:41
Chapter: Midnight Calls

2 questions, one: is it lily evans or lily potter, and two, if its lily potter(harrys daughter) the who is the guy???

Author's Response: This was written Pre-HPDH, so it was lily evans, and in this version, the guy was sirius black. I was working on a second version for it to be Severus, but book 7 kind of ruined that for me.

Reviewer: EllaBelle18
Date: 09/28/07 19:38
Chapter: Midnight Calls

It says the story's completed, but it doesn't explain anything, like who is the guy Lily phnes at night. And is she going to find that it's worth it?

Author's Response: It was meant to be like that. It was just a look into their life at that moment, basically because I tried writing further and I couldnt keep it going the way I wanted to. The guy in this version was Sirius Black. I gave a few hints, but I guess they were too subtle.

Reviewer: EllaBelle18
Date: 09/28/07 19:37
Chapter: Midnight Calls

It says the story's completed, but it doesn't explain anything, like who is the guy Lily phnes at night. And is she going to find that it's worth it?

Reviewer: DracosBaby_232
Date: 07/08/07 23:59
Chapter: Midnight Calls

What the bloody hell?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Who's the guy and what happens?

Author's Response: The guy in the 1st chapter is sirius, and i dont know yet *evil laugh* zimmy

Reviewer: SugarxSpunxQuill
Date: 04/26/07 16:09
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Was she talking to Sirius? Im taking that from 'my dear old mother...'
I've never really been a fan of L/S if that is indeed what it is, but yours is good, i am gagginf for more information on this story!

Author's Response: Yepp! It was sirius! Im glad you liked it; im not a huge fan of LE/SB... but the bunnies wouldnt leave me alone! Im in the process of writing another chapter for this, but at the same time im trying to write a basic outline for something completely different. Thanks for reviewing! ~~Zimmy

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 04/19/07 18:39
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Is it Sirius? The whole "My dear old mother" comment said a lot of things. so, will you please say yes or no? Please?

Author's Response: Yes, It is Sirius! I didnt wanna give it away TOO obviously... did i seriously write the 'dear old mother' line? Ill have to reread my own work... lol Did you like it?

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 04/19/07 18:21
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Is it Sirius? The whole "My dear old mother" comment said a lot of things. so, will you please say yes or no? Please?

Author's Response: okay... yes.

Reviewer: foreverstrange
Date: 04/15/07 11:13
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Nice fic. I haven't read a fic with an open endinging in what feels like an age. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! Im glad you liked it!!!! ~zimmy

Reviewer: SIRIUS WILL NOT DIE
Date: 04/14/07 1:14
Chapter: Midnight Calls

That wa sawesome! I was a bit confused, but that happens alot. Who were they hiding from? It was great!
~Emma

Author's Response: Thanks... sorry it took so long to reply (im recovering from getting my appendix removed!) They were hiding from both families! lol ~zimmy

Reviewer: marauders maidens
Date: 03/09/07 18:33
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Is it over,it better not be or I'll have Moony hex you,I need more please! Siriusly, was that Sirius? Yes,No Gaaaa!-Padfoot

Author's Response: It's not over! Don't hex me!! There's gonna be more, I promise! I just have to get around to writing it. Yes, that was Padfoot. ~zimmy

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/04/07 20:01
Chapter: Midnight Calls

I feel so stupid...It was Sirius? Not James...Right. Well, 10/10 (again)!~H_o_I_

Author's Response: You're not stupid; I was originally going to write this as Lily/James, but the whole conversation just didnt fit quite right. Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/04/07 20:00
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Pretty good! I like it a lot, but, for some reason, I can't imagine Lily and James...It is James, right???? But...Yeah, 10/10!~H_o_I_

Author's Response: Nah, it's not James. Remember along the end the guy said that bad things would happen if his mother found out. James' parents weren't like that (as far as we know) Im still glad you liked it though!!

Reviewer: SirenaPotter90
Date: 03/04/07 10:18
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Wow. I'm already anxious on what is going to happen next. Actually, before I read the reviews on maybe revealing Lily's lover, which I did...I thought the lover at first was Lucius Malfoy. Ha! Think of that.

But Sirius sounds a bit more appropiate rather than Lucius Malfoy. Although it would have been quite an interesting pair. Oh but let's get to your writing:

I absolutely adore it. I could feel the tense heartbeat of Lily's regard to your details. And that's what a writer for anything should achieve. For the readers to feel what the characters are going through, which you did just that.

So, you got my attention. I hope there is nothing wrong with Sirius though. x(

Overall, Lily/Sirius...hot pair if I do say so myself. Good choice. I'm definitely looking forward to reading your next proceeding chapter indeed. Great job!

Author's Response: First, I'd like to say that I love this review. It really means a lot to me when I get one like this. You really thought that it might've been Lucius? I never considered that... I might think about it for a later story though. Im glad you could feel what Lily was going through; I was writing mainly from meory, not imagination, when I wrote those scenes, because I've been through something mugh like that. 'Teardrops' seemed kind of detached emotion-wise, and I wanted to make up for it in here. And as far as I know, theres nothing wrong with Siri... but in the enxt chapter you'll find out what that important thing he needed to tell Lils was. You shouldnt be *too* surprised when you find out. Im glad you liked my story, and I hope you like the next chapter too. Thanks for the absolutely wonderful review!! ~zimmy

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 03/02/07 18:50
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Whoaa.. Was that Sirius Lily was talking to....? I loved how you expressed her feelings and how she reacted to the phone ect. Excellent.

Author's Response: Yes, it was sirius! Not many Lily/Siri are written these days... Im glad you liked it, that means a lot to me. The emotions she felt before/during the call were based on real events back in August. I wanted this to seem somewhat realistic. Again, Im glad you liked it, and thanks for the review! ~zimmy

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 03/02/07 15:20
Chapter: Midnight Calls

Tell me more!

Author's Response: More like what? ^_^ I take it you liked it? Thanks for the review, some more chapters should come by end of this month.

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 03/02/07 12:21
Chapter: Midnight Calls

sounds good so far, but I really wanna know who the girl is.lol. you write well!

Author's Response: The girl is Lily!! Couldnt you tell from “Lils? You still there?” he asked in his near silent, velvet voice." Oh, the guy is Sirius, I didn't want to make it blatantly obvious, just a few major clues here and there. Im glad you like it! Im gonna try writing a few more chapters. Thanks for the review!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES