Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Day's End

Name: wangyi (Signed) · Date: 11/02/16 3:44 · For: Day's End
michael kors handbagstop
cheap nike shoesis
dolce and gabbanato
rolex replica watchesgo
cheap mlb jerseysI
michael kors handbags outlettime.
reebok outletback
toms shoesmovie
michael korsworking
nike free 5with
louis vuitton sacsthis
gucci sito ufficialefor
mont blanc pensyour
moncler jacketsthese
converse shoesand
cheap oakley sunglassesthe
nike store ukHow
michael kors handbagsI
michael kors outletweekly
cheap nhl jerseysFriday
nike freethrow
fitflopsmy
lebron james shoeslove
toms outletyour
sac longchamphad
reebok shoeslinky
saics running shoesjust
moncler outleton
jimmy choojack-o-lanterns.
ferragamo shoesnot
dolce and gabbana outletthis
ed hardythe
new balance outletthem
michael kors handbags outletat
pandora outletthis
adidas nmd runnerfor
pandora jewelryof
nike tn pas chersilly
asics shoesfor
cheap ray banslittle
new balance shoesparty
air jordan ukanimals
nike huarache trainersto
michael kors outletupdating
michael kors outletsub
christian louboutin outletto
hugo boss salefor
birkenstock sandalsWe
michael kors handbagscoloring
armani exchangeTHESE
cheap michael kors handbagsit
michael kors handbagsrandom
michael kors outlet onlinethis
supra shoes saleshow
instyler max 2in
michael kors outlet onlinebutton
michael kors handbagsweek!
nike trainers ukof
nike trainers ukon
cheap nba jerseysthe
converse trainersWe
cheap nfl jerseys wholesalesheet
nike air huarachethe
michael kors handbagstime
ecco shoes outletblog.
armani exchange outletstationery
michael kors handbags clearanceFive
michael kors outletbusiness
michael kors outletcounting
supra shoesit
cheap oakley sunglasseshave
ghd flat ironyour
under armour outletto
michael kors handbagsfor
salvatore ferragamoHOW
nike blazerpost
michael kors handbags wholesaleis
tiffany and coand
polo ralph laurenFriday
true religion jeans salecould
valentino shoesat
pandora jewelrykids!
nhl jerseystreat!
longchamp le pliagethe
cheap michael kors handbagsextra
nike blazer pas cherSo,
nike roshewhere
jimmy choo shoesthe
jordan shoeswas
ray ban sunglassesparty
michael kors outlet storefor
michael kors handbagscome
salomon bootssuper
nike air huarachemy
birkenstockswhy
yeezy boost 350book,
michael kors outlet clearancefound
michael kors handbagsI
under armour shoesback
ghd hair straightenersout
ed hardy outletpost
chaussure louboutin pas cherweek
oakley sunglassespost
michael kors handbagsmuch
chaussure louboutinhow
skechers shoescute!
instyler maxteacher
michael kors ukproducts
hugo boss outletis
michael kors handbags onlineup
adidas nmdbook
mlb jerseysfree
michael kors outletCUTE
michael kors handbags salebuy
cheap michael kors handbagslink-up
ecco shoesto
ralph lauren outlet onlinelink
michael kors handbags saleadd
michael kors handbagshere
nike air max 90blog
michael kors handbags wholesalefor
versace shoesSuper
christian louboutin shoeswould
cheap jordansFive
dolce and gabbana shoeseasy
louis vuitton pas cherfirst
abercrombie and fitchidentifying
adidas nmd r1obvious
nike tnitems!
nike huaracheand
michael kors outlet storegoing
nike roshe rungraders
longchampspost
tiffany and co outletis
nike huarachepost
michael kors ukFriday
fitflops sale clearancein
michael kors handbagsand
yeezy boost 350 whitehow
yeezy boost 350 blackwe
michael kors handbagsfrom
cheap ray ban sunglasseson
michael kors handbags wholesaleto
cheap nike shoes salelink
michael kors handbags wholesaleworking
nike outletand
michael kors handbags wholesaleThe
michael kors handbagsyour
omega watchesweekly
versacethis
omega watches for saleI
cheap nfl jerseysIt's
cheap basketball shoesis
nike trainersbelow
basketball shoeshave
the north faceof
pandora charmslinky
fitflops sale clearancelinky
air force 1 shoessheet}
nike outlet storeRoom
michael kors handbagsso
michael kors outletam
replica watchesbutton
michael kors handbagsspecial
kobe 9 elitefor
polo ralph lauren outletback
mont blanc pens outletaround
ed hardy ukit
salomon shoespost
michael kors handbags outletschedule
nike storeout!While
jordan shoesbeen
ralph lauren outletblog
nike air force 1drawing.
lebron shoesfive
nike blazer pas chermy
nba jerseyspost
true religion jeanswith
nike blazermyself
fitflops shoesstuffed
michael kors outlettoday!
ray ban sunglassesARE
kobe 9This
oakley sunglassesor
red valentinodownload
cheap jordanstool.
ed hardy clothingalmost
michael kors handbagsdownload.
gucci borsethe
skechers outletseriously
cheap oakley sunglassesthis
nike huarachebutton
michael kors handbagson
michael kors handbagsadorable!
nike blazer lowfew
longchamp bagswebsite
michael kors outletadding
cheap jordan shoesEvery
the north face outletand
abercrombie and fitch kidsAnd
oakley sunglassesthe
michael kors handbagslittle
cheap michael kors handbagsshare
michael kors handbagsThen,
adidas nmdwrote
ralph lauren pas cherand
nike trainerslink
air max 90The
ralph laurenand


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/14/08 12:57 · For: Day's End
Excellent!


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 14:19 · For: Day's End
Ooooh! Great description and I love it! MJ

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Hokey (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 12:00 · For: Day's End
Hello, Suzie! *huggles*

I don't read a lot of poetry, I'm not sure why. I guess it has something to do with that I thought that not all poems can convey a story, or meaning, like short stories can. You, however, have proved me utterly wrong!

This poem has a very nice rhythm and a flow to it; I just felt like reading it out loud to actually hear the harmony of it. It also tells us something, it has a very deep and profound theme (that in a way drives me crazy, because I start thinking about complicated things that just go round and round in my mind... I guess you know what I mean =P)

I think itís just the right length and the title is very fitting, on several levels. The rhyming is great, it feels natural and not forced or anything of the sort! Truly beautiful.

Good job, Suzie! I canít wait to read more of your stuff! =D

Author's Response: Yay Jen! :D I'm glad you like this poem. I wrote it quite quickly, but the rhythm for this one just seemed to come naturally. You should definitely read more poetry! One of the things I like most about poetry is the way that it can sometimes tell a story in so few words. The title...ack. That took me ages! And it's so simple! My beta, Jenn, suggested loads but in the end I changed it at the last minute. *hides* Anyway, glad you like the poem, and thanks for reviewing! ~Suzie <3


Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 03/10/07 13:42 · For: Day's End
Wow, Suzie. Honestly, I don't know what else to say. This was just amazing. I absolutly love it. Wow, again. *huggles* Sorry, I didn't really have anything constructive to say.

Author's Response: *huggles back* Elle! I'm glad you like this! Thank you for taking the time to read and review! :) ~Suzie


Name: social loner (Signed) · Date: 03/10/07 12:24 · For: Day's End
This is amazing! The rhyming and rhythm is perfect and the poem is oustanding. The poem just grabs you from the beginning and holds you straight to the end, which is, in my opinion very hard to do. Especially to have such a strong beginning and an even stronger ending and to be able to tie them together so nicely! This is something I still have to work on in my poetry, so your poem is definintly an inspiration for me.

Your beginning was amazing:

Will the sun ever set?
Will the moon ever rise?
Will we ever see death -
Or will we always survive?
Will we ever defeat,
Will this continue through time?
Are we ever to rest,
Or doomed never to die?

This really got me thinking. Mabey surviving through the war is worse because of everything you see, everything you lose, and the constant questioning of 'will it ever end?'

I especially liked this stanza as well:

"Time canít delay
What events come to pass;
Two threads run astray,
Come together at last.
When two paths collide
Then Time will fly fast,
Then your moment will come.
Then your ending will pass."

The rhythm is outstanding and the last two lines in particular caught my attention.

Overall, you have done a fantastic job on this poem and you should be very proud! Keep up the outstanding work!

-Olivia (social loner)

Author's Response: *has already responded to the previous review* :D


Name: social loner (Signed) · Date: 03/10/07 12:21 · For: Day's End
This is amazing! The rhyming and rhythm is perfect and the poem is oustanding. The poem just grabs you from the beginning and holds you straight to the end, which is, in my opinion very hard to do. Especially to have such a strong beginning and an even stronger ending and be ale to tie them together so nicely! This is something I still have to work on in my poetry, so your poem is definintly an inspiration for me.

Your beginning was amazing:

Will the sun ever set?
Will the moon ever rise?
Will we ever see death -
Or will we always survive?
Will we ever defeat,
Will this continue through time?
Are we ever to rest,
Or doomed never to die?

This really got me thinking. Mabey surviving through the war is worse because of everything you see, everything you lose, and the constant questioning of 'will it ever end?'

I especially liked this stanza as well:

"Time canít delay
What events come to pass;
Two threads run astray,
Come together at last.
When two paths collide
Then Time will fly fast,
Then your moment will come.
Then your ending will pass."

The rhythm is outstanding and the last two lines in particular caught my attention.

Overall, you have done a fantastic job on this poem and you should be very proud! Keep up the outstanding work!

-Olivia (social loner)


Author's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review, I'm really glad you like the poem! The beginning of it was something that just more or less formed in my head without a lot of thought, and I sort of just shaped the rest of the poem around that theme.

In lots of fics we've seen cases of the survivors of a war probably being worse off than before, having lost so many loved ones. I was thinking about how hatred and destruction from war never really ends. Though a war has ended, somewhere people are still saddened. And sometimes when wars cannot be won easily, those in battle may feel trapped as they know that the ending may come sooner or later but they have no idea when and may even hope that it is 'soon'.

Thanks again for the review. :) ~Suzie


Name: my name is naima (Signed) · Date: 03/07/07 18:59 · For: Day's End
mh my GOSH that is soooooooo GOOD!!!!!!! i wish i could write like u

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 18:28 · For: Day's End
Wow! You never cease to amaze me, Suzie, with your wonderful poems.

I really liked your title- I see that Jenn helped you with it. It's a great one, definitely.

I also loved your rhyming scheme. It rhymes perfectly, and it goes along with the actual poem perfectly. You are very talented in the poetry category, my friend.

I also liked the actual plot of the poem. It's very serious- I don't really know what to say because it's SO good.

When life is forever,
The road is too long,
The journeyís bitter and hard
And will wear down the strong.
Will we ever return
To the first key of our song;
Will we ever come home
To the place we belong?


I particularly liked this line. Your poem just speaks to the readers. It's absolutely amazing. Easily the absolute BEST I've read on MNFF.

Great work, Suzie, and you are an amazing Poet.

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! *huggles* I wasn't really sure whether I liked this poem as I wrote it completely on a whim really late at night. It lurked in my folders for months before I thought of sending it to a beta... *hides*

Odd...you're the third person who's picked out that stanza so far! :p I suppose this can really relate to anyone whose had a hard life, been caught up in too many things and just needs a rest...

Anyway, thanks for reviewing! ~Suzie <3


You must login (register) to review.