Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Off the Leash

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/26/16 20:32 · For: Off the Leash
If only Sirius had made it another few years he would've been free. But alas, he was such a daredevil. It's too bad he couldn't take Polyjuice more often and get out for a couple of evenings a week.

Author's Response: If Sirius ever heard the saying, "Look before you leap," he probably thought it applied only to Hufflepuffs. Being under house arrest after Azkaban didn't help his mental state, either. Alas, poor Sirius!


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 08/13/09 9:09 · For: Off the Leash
Aww, poor Sirius! I think it's really something that you allowed him to get out every once in awhile. How sweet to give him a chance...you really do have some amazing ideas.

Author's Response: If I thought Sirius never snuck out, that he stayed imprisoned at Grimmauld without any break whatsoever, I'd be even sadder than I already am about his tragic life. Poor Sirius! I want him to be happy, even if it doesn't last. Moments of happiness make pain bearable and life worth living. :)


Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 10:38 · For: Off the Leash
Awwww that was so cute! I would hate to be Sirius, locked up all day...

~Alison

Author's Response: I'm with you. Even if Sirius got to slip the leash for an hour or two as Snuffles, once or twice a week, that would still feel like a prisoner being allowed to stretch his legs in a prison yard before being put back in a cell. Ask anyone if they'd be happy living in their house 24/7 except for a few hours liberty and I'd bet the answer would be a resounding No!


Name: ZippyWeasley (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 23:21 · For: Off the Leash
YOU ROCK THE BESTEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author's Response: You give the zippiest reviews! ^_~


Name: LoneWolfLoverGirl (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 20:40 · For: Off the Leash
Whuu?
Siri & Cami ... good.
Siri and Cami polyjuiced into Remmie and Tonks in the White Hart with Scrimgeour...confuzzling. (Or maybe it's just that I'm not at my most intelligent at 2:38 am?)

Author's Response: Tonks got Sirius and Cami polyjuice, but she didn't know her cousin would pick the pub Scrimgeour (not only the Head of Aurors but the man she works for on the side as a private bodyguard) always goes to, or that Sirius would 'mark territory' for Remus (enjoying himself hugely, of course!) :D


Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 20:13 · For: Off the Leash
HA! That was great! I'm so happy to see a happy Cami/Sirius fic because we all know that the end of OoTP is sneaking up on us...*sigh*

Author's Response: The way I'm writing the story it won't be for awhile yet, lol. Avoidance? :D I have to have them be as happy as possible, since memories are all she'll have, and the thought of him falling behind the veil without being loved like that is the real tragedy!


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 10:00 · For: Off the Leash
The comparison of the water torture to Sirius's necessary confinement was inspired. I have always felt bad for him, confined to a house day in, day out. I can totally empathize, atleast I have kids to talk to.

Author's Response: Add Kreacher to toss in daily verbal abuse, with Mrs. Black's portrait to chime in on occasion, and no wonder he holes up with Buckbeak! I bet he becomes Snuffles, just the way he did in Azkaban, to get away from 'human' misery and try and be content to have food, company, and a spot of sun to lie in. *sniffs* I'm glad you have kids to talk to, and play with! :)


Name: nalaniekeala (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 9:32 · For: Off the Leash
Awesome outtake!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much...and especially for taking the time to tell me so! ^_^


Name: ElspethBates (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 8:41 · For: Off the Leash
How totally sweet! Sirius needed a bit of cheering up that didn't come from a bottle! I loved the window shopping and him telling Cami that Buckbeak would be jealous of a broomstick!

Author's Response: Aw, you reviewed on two sites! If I didn't already heart you for being a wonderful person, I'd heart you for that. :)


You must login (register) to review.