Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For What Lies Within

Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:54 · For: Chapter 22: Six Degrees of Separation
I am a major Sirius fan. You made me cry again. Thanks.

Author's Response: Me, too. JKR crushed me when she killed him in OOTP and I just wanted to flush out his story a bit more and give it some more texture.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:53 · For: Chapter 21: The Best Gift Ever
I like the way you write Harry. It's familiar, it's evolving and most of all, believable.

Author's Response: Thanks. I love Harry and I wanted to really show his growth. He still needs his friends and their help and knows it; but this Harry is a little more confident, without any false bravado.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:40 · For: Chapter 20: Least Expected
I think this is probably my "new favorite chapter."

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a lot of fun with this one. It had lots of layers and lots of surprises.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:39 · For: Chapter 17: Less is More
Okay, I think I knew the what, but definitely not the who or how. I was wondering what was up with Kingsley's sister.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:32 · For: Chapter 19: One Step Forward
Perfect.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:30 · For: Chapter 16: Hocus Focus
Love it. Love it. Love it.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:27 · For: Chapter 14: Unlike Any Other
Wow!! A sorting hat song, too. You rock.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:25 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
I've never read a fanfic with so much detail.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:24 · For: Chapter 10: Away in the Night
Back to Hogwarts. YIPPIE!!


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:22 · For: Chapter 9: The Other Celebration
I don't well up easily, but this chapter was amazing and I actually shed a few tears.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:20 · For: Chapter 7: The Serpent's Touch Revisited
Well done. I felt like I was standing with them in Godric's Hollow.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:19 · For: Chapter 6: Burrowing
Wickedly clever. Where do you come up with this stuff? :)


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:18 · For: Chapter 5: The Pact
Brilliant...absolutely brillaintly written.

Author's Response: This was definitely one of my favorite chapters. I just really wanted someone to finally get indigent on Harry's behalf.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:16 · For: Chapter 3: The Dark Lair
Were you in JKR's head or what? And I love the way you fold in your new character, Baldwin.


Name: gdhmay (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 9:15 · For: Chapter 2: Home, Sour Home
Your characters are dead on perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks. And I see you reviewed a lot of the chapters. I appreciate you taking the extra time to do so.


Name: Frenchfan (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 6:38 · For: Chapter 28: New Beginnings
Fantastic story. I hope you write more in the future and will wait for it avidly. Keep it up !


Author's Response: Merci beaucoup... This was actually my first attempt at a fanfic and I have been overwhelmed by the response and encouragement from fans like you. I will probably try another one at some point.


Name: emeraldeyes1216 (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 20:03 · For: Chapter 28: New Beginnings
please, please, please do a sequal! im begging you. you're a great author. keep writting.

Author's Response: Hi, It's been an amazing experience and I'll probably eventually write another one. Thanks for all the feedback and for loving this story as much as I loved writing it.


Name: vboy (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 19:37 · For: Chapter 28: New Beginnings
SPECTACULAR!! You've got some real talent and I'm in agreement with a few others that this is probably the best fanfic I've ever read. Awesome job!

Author's Response: You all made it a joy to develop and finish this story. I can't thank you enough for your support.


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 19:31 · For: Chapter 28: New Beginnings
Great ending to an excellent story!

Author's Response: Much thanks for all your feedback and ecnouragement along this journey. It's been more fun than I can say.


Name: x_GinnyPotter_x (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 14:45 · For: Chapter 28: New Beginnings
An excelent story =] Very good writing and I loved the ending! I enjoyed it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.


You must login (register) to review.