Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For What Lies Within

Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 18:19 · For: Chapter 15: Scheduled Assistance
So I just found this story and read all 13 chapters in one sitting because i found it so enthralling. i actually found a book 7 fic that i liked! I love how you put so much detail in your story, and how you really think things through. It really sounds like something Rowling herself could have written, and that is about the biggest compliment i can give.

Keep up the good work, and update soon!

~Chelsey~

Author's Response: Hi Chelsey, Thanks so much for reading all the chapters and for your kind words. I'm extremely flattered by the compliment. Stay tuned. There's much more coming. ...and I love the user name, by the way (smile).


Name: jdh_24 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 14:57 · For: Chapter 1: The Longest Ride
Excellent, excellent story. I can't wait for future chapters.

One complaint I do have, however, is the manner in which the characters speak. They're all the same, except for the characters whose manner of speech is obviously different, like Hagrid. Harry speaks far too formally for his character, as does Ron. I do think Ron's development into a mature adult could have been a little slower and more subtle, but I like the new Ron. So if those few things were fixed for future chapters, this story would be perfect.
9.5/10.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. There will definitely be more coming. I also really appreciate your critique. And I do know what you mean by formal speech. Honestly, I toyed with dialing it back for the trio; but they felt too immature. I wanted them to seem changed from HBP. They'd been through a lot and finally understood that they were standing in the eye of a storm. I wanted them to feel more mature and more serious. However, I'd hoped to convey differences among them, especially between Harry and Ron. Perhaps the distinctions have been too subtle. I'll work to make them more pronounced in the future. Thanks again and please keep reading.


Name: Lost_Wizard (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 13:20 · For: Chapter 15: Scheduled Assistance
Sorry I have not reviewed your last few chapters but the story is developing wonderfully. Keep up the great job chapter 16 looks like its gonna be interesting with what I've already read can't wait.


Name: Lost_Wizard (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 13:19 · For: Chapter 15: Scheduled Assistance
Sorry I have not reviewed your last few chapters but the story is developing wonderfully. Keep up the great job chapter 16 looks like its gonna be interesting with what I've already read can't wait.


Name: Dormiens (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 16:39 · For: Chapter 14: Unlike Any Other
great story im really enjoying it, the sorting hats speech was well writen,cant wait to read more :)


Name: ibrooks (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 7:48 · For: Chapter 14: Unlike Any Other
AMAZING!! A friend recommended this story to me and printed a copy last night. I stayed up late reading it and loved it. You are really talented. I think JKR would be pleased. Can't wait for the rest. Hurry! Hurry!


Name: littledipper45 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 16:48 · For: Chapter 14: Unlike Any Other
YAY! i am sad 4 Ron tho. pls make him more appreciated in the next chappie? thank YOU!! i


Name: littledipper45 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 20:45 · For: Chapter 12: Birthday, Backlash and Beyond
j4fun, u rock! i absoltely LOVE this story and i love this chapter and i totally appreciate youur writing it. whenever i see that its been updated i get soooo excited ! please please update! thanks so much!

Author's Response: Hi littledipper45, Thank you so much for all your encouragement. It means a lot to know that you love reading it as much as I love writing it. As always, stay tuned for there's much more to come.


Name: Lost_Wizard (Signed) · Date: 05/23/07 1:13 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
even with the typo's your doing an awesome job tho. I get so involved I really think am reading DH it's that good I've reread it twice now.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words and encouragement. I'm really having a good time writing it. My apologies for the typos...I was in a rush to submit it before heading out of town and I didn't edit it very well. As always, more's on the way.


Name: cmel (Signed) · Date: 05/21/07 15:04 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
I love your style of writing/storytelling. I am so excited to have read all chapters and I can't wait for more. Please hurry! So far I've been reduced to tears at least 3 times. Great job! Keep em' coming

Author's Response: Hello cmel, Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm so pleased to know you are enjoying the story. Don't worry, there's much more on the horizon.


Name: Lost_Wizard (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 21:48 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
Another masterfully written chapter.Can't wait for chapter 12 I am on pins and needles. It just such a wonderful story line that makes waiting for DH so much less the hassle.


Name: littledipper45 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:31 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
UPDATE PLS! i love these stories, ther r written just like JK's.a few typos, tho


Name: littledipper45 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:31 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
UPDATE PLS! i love these stories, ther r written just like JK's.a few typos, tho


Name: littledipper45 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:31 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
UPDATE PLS! i love these stories, ther r written just like JK's.a few typos, tho

Author's Response: Thanks. I caught a couple of typos after I submitted it. I've been editing again.


Name: Dormiens (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 17:18 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
another great chapter, im lovin this story cant wait to read more


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 10:52 · For: Chapter 11: Thirty-Two Days and Counting
You keep spelling Horcruxes wrong - it doesn't have an A in. Other than that, this is an awesome story! :D

~Evie

Author's Response: Thanks for catching that. I've edited them out.


Name: littledipper45 (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 21:58 · For: Chapter 10: Away in the Night
UPDATE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg pls update this story!!!!!!!!! i wanna know wat happens! I think i'm going mad....
so basicly,
UPDATE!


Name: dsljstar5729 (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 19:30 · For: Chapter 1: The Longest Ride
This rocks!! You have captured the essence of JKR with your characters and insight. You must complete this soon for all your fans!


Name: jemlia (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 2:18 · For: Chapter 10: Away in the Night
Hi! I'm new to MFF, but I've read a fair bit of fan fiction on other sites. I really enjoyed reading your story so far-I read it in one go as I couldn't stop! Can't wait for the next installment! Jemlia

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read it. WOW, you read all ten chapters straight through? I'm glad you're enjoying it. There's definitely much more comiing, so please do continue to read it.


Name: Dormiens (Signed) · Date: 05/15/07 17:46 · For: Chapter 10: Away in the Night
fantastic, i'm loving the charactors and the suspense can't wait to read next chapter .

Author's Response: I'm really pleased to hear you're enjoying it. It's my first piece of fan fic, and I was a bit nervous about submitting it. HP fans like you make it worthwile. There's definitely a lot more to come. Thanks for reading...


You must login (register) to review.