Reviews For What Lies Within
Reviewer: whitefiredragoon
Date: 07/07/09 11:38
Chapter: Chapter 12: Birthday, Backlash and Beyond

I figured it out :) Did you do intentionally like O.o.T.P or was an accident ?
768837= POTTER
Great job with the story vy the way, I've read it before and love the ending :)

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks...OOTP was definitely my favorite of the series, so I'm sure its plot twists influenced me, though it wasn't intentional. I had a blast writing it ...glad you found it worth a second read.

Reviewer: Joseph The Red
Date: 08/09/08 17:13
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Longest Ride

sweet

Author's Response: Thanks!!

Reviewer: whitefiredragoon
Date: 06/25/08 19:22
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This story was totally and absolutley fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love the final battle and Harry's new powers and the fact that he and Ron can't figure out what to do now and I REALLY love what you had Harry yell and Voldemort before he killed him I laughed for 5 minutes after I read it !!!!!!!!!!!
Once again this was a
GREAT STORY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: WOW!! Reviews like this make my day. I love knowing that someone else is enjoying reading it as much as I loved writing it. Thank you ever so much.

Reviewer: Divess
Date: 05/10/08 22:58
Chapter: Chapter 24: Where It Hurts

A crying chapter. Very different take on things. So sorry you chose Molly. The death of his mother will strengthen Ron's resolve to see this thing through.even more.

Author's Response: Divess, Thank you very much for your thoughtful reviews and critiques. I appreciate your insights and am glad you are, for the most part, enjoying the story. Please know that I have done a complete edit on my master copy, but must confess, I haven't gone back to edit chapter by chapter, yet. I plan to do so, and hopefully, the annoying little errors will lessen significantly. Thanks again...Take care.

Reviewer: Divess
Date: 05/10/08 22:19
Chapter: Chapter 23: Behind the Veil

Great chapter but I am so disappointed that you would bring back Regulus instead of Sirius. Good stuff anyway. Thank you.

Reviewer: Divess
Date: 05/10/08 21:45
Chapter: Chapter 22: Six Degrees of Separation

Super excellent chapter. Nice surprise. I am always so glad to hear about Sirius. He is one of my favorite characters. My kudos to you for giving Sirius some semblance at a life.

Reviewer: Divess
Date: 05/10/08 20:41
Chapter: Chapter 20: Least Expected

Great story. Easy to follow. This is the kind of Harry Potter that should have been in the originals books. Strong, well rounded, fierce in nonverbals, fierce in fighting and a fierce strategist. Excellent chapter

FYI...your story is diminished somewhat by the spelling errors.

Reviewer: b4reel
Date: 01/02/08 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

I tip my hat to you, j4fun. This story was amazing. It could have been the real thing and I wouldn't have been the least bit disappointed. You really should do a sequal. Great Job!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Those are very kind words, indeed. I'm happy you managed to find it amidst the thousands of stories out there and that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Reviewer: b4reel
Date: 12/08/07 15:12
Chapter: Chapter 10: Away in the Night

What can I say? There are so many things I admire about this story. First of all, you have a great style of writing. The visit to Godric's Hollow was poignant and the birthday party was incredible. I love how flawlessly you brought in a new character in Kingsley's sister. I'm purposely reading this story very slowly becuase I want to make it last as long as possible. FANTASTIC!!

Reviewer: b4reel
Date: 12/04/07 19:08
Chapter: Chapter 5: The Pact

I've just finished the first five chapters of this story and it's excellent. Ive read a lot of fics (on here and other sites) and this is one of the bests. I can't wait to see what's next.

Reviewer: rcrc
Date: 10/21/07 8:15
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

I stayed up pretty late reading this entire fanfic and I have no regrets. This story is fantastic. I loved it. Congrats on a job well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so very much. I had such fun writing it and it means a lot when I know others have really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: jstb0b
Date: 10/03/07 11:07
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

Just finished...LOVED IT! I've never actually finished a piece of fan fiction, but your take on book 7 had me captivated. I have to say, I received way more goosebumps than when reading Deathly Hallows. This is a testament to your skill as a writer as I read DH before even stumbling on this page turner?...well let's call it a "scroller." =)

Author's Response: Hi, I'm so glad you stumbled upon my little piece and am pleased you enjoyed it so much. I can't tell you how much fun I had writing it and seeing it unfold and I smile each and every time someone else discovers it and enjoys it as you have. Thanks so much for the compliment and review.

Reviewer: dsljstar5729
Date: 09/09/07 7:39
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

Encore! Encore! You never lost any momentum with the story. You captured the soul of each character and your imagination is startling. Awesome job !!

Author's Response: Thank you. I know you've been following this story for a bit and I appreciate you sticking with it and all your words of encouragement.

Reviewer: DARKEST ROSE
Date: 09/08/07 23:52
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

This was a great story. I really enjoyed how you ended the story, but I kind of wanted to know what Harry decided to do as a career. Keep writing, you have talent.

Author's Response: Thanks very mIuch. I'm very happy you enjoyed it. I did kind of leave a few things open-ended, in case I decide to do a sequel.

Reviewer: bandit00
Date: 09/08/07 22:49
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

great, great story

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: soccergirl68
Date: 09/08/07 22:47
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

wow! absolutely amazing! i couldnt stop reading...i hope you write many more stories and i cant wait to read them!

Author's Response: Hi, Thank you. I'm glad you found my little fanfic and liked it so much. I will probably attempt another one at some point.

Reviewer: ibrooks
Date: 09/07/07 9:41
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

In the words of one of your other reviewers...BRAVO!! This was such an amazing story. You really should write something original of your own.

Reviewer: FreeRaven
Date: 09/02/07 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

My my my, oh my. It's over. THIS WAS SO GREAT, and now it's over...but it doesn't have to be! You could write a sequel, you know.

Well, I've been following this piece for a while now, as you know. And it was marvelous. Characterization, personalities, plots, relationships, supercharacteristics and skills, and development are all your strengths and I praise you for it. Please continue to write in your style, your way, your pace, and with your originality. I look forward to more from you!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's really over. I know you've been reading this fic for a while. Thank you so much for your support and enthusiasm. I really has been an incredible experience and readers like you make it all worthwhile. I've gotten a couple of suggestions for sequels or prequels, so who knows what may happen.

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 09/01/07 12:07
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

You will not believe how much i cried throughout that whole thing! i have just read the whole story and it was bloody brilliant!
you gave the characters their own style and independance, i especially loved ron's speach in the dursley's kitchen because he was so mature. and the final battle was really good.
your imagination is wicked, the extra lessons were amazing too! and none of the plot seemed really out of it either, the characters didnt change, for example snape didnt run up to harry and hug him and say, 'im your real godfather!', he stayed sinister the whole way through!
anyway im going to stop rambling now, and im hoping you have done a sequel including harry finding out what went wrong with lily and petunia besides hogwarts! loved it! mwah!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so very much. And no, you weren't rambling. :) I'm glad you found this story so moving. I knew from the moment I wrote the first few chapters where and how it would end; but it was emotional for me seeing it unfold in my mind's eye and on paper. I've loved writing it and sharing it on MNFF and every time I get a response like yours, every hour spent writing and editing it feels so well worth it. I haven't written any sequel, yet; but your suggestion definitely has potential. I'll keep it in mind. Thank you again.

Reviewer: gdhmay
Date: 09/01/07 10:03
Chapter: Chapter 28: New Beginnings

I came across this story last night in "most recent stories" and stayed up all night reading it and jotting notes for chapter reviews. I didn't submit them all, but let me say this: HANDS DOWN...THE BEST FANFIC I've ever read. If I could tell JKR to read it, I would. I think she'd be flattered.



Author's Response: I really do not know what to say. I'm blown away by your enthusiam for this story. Whatever I imagined was definitely a direct result of the wonderful stories JKR gave us in Philospher's Stone through Half Blood Prince. I'm humbled that you think she'd like this story.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES