Reviews For Comfort Me
Reviewer: HPLoverForever
Date: 04/23/07 3:06
Chapter: Comfort Me

Awww! This was so sweet! I love reading stories like this, especially with lovely happy endings such as here. :)

I also really loved this:


‘Jealous? Of what?’

‘Lavender,’ she admitted in a low tone.

‘What?’ Ron said, startled. ‘What does that have to do with —’

‘Oh, honestly, Ron!’ she burst out. ‘You can be so thick sometimes!’

‘What are you talking about?’ he demanded. ‘You just said I was smart!’

‘Yeah, well, for someone smart, you sure are clueless!’ she shot back at him. ‘Don’t you get it? I was jealous because she was with you, you git!’

Ron’s reply choked in his throat.


You really make both their personalities shine here. They finally admit how they feel, yes, but they also call each other the usual thick-headed git and other such nicknames.

This really was wonderful. I enjoyed reading it so much and really wish this wasn't just a one shot. :) Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks, Hayli! Isn't it nice to read such happy fluff sometimes? I'm so glad you found their characterisation believable. *hugs*

Reviewer: Elissy
Date: 04/21/07 20:52
Chapter: Comfort Me

'What are you talking about?’ he demanded. ‘You just said I was smart!’-- Haha, I love that line!
This was great, really! I love this.

Author's Response: *giggles* I like that line, too. Gotta love Ron! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: potters
Date: 04/07/07 20:52
Chapter: Comfort Me

that was really good. i luved it

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: LillysOfTheValley
Date: 04/07/07 14:04
Chapter: Comfort Me

awww...only thing i didnt like was that ron had to ask to kiss hermione...but otherwise it was perfect

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: LillysOfTheValley
Date: 04/07/07 14:04
Chapter: Comfort Me

awww...only thing i didnt like was that ron had to ask to kiss hermione...but otherwise it was perfect

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And I know ... I had such trouble with this kiss. *sigh* Hopefully I'll come back and fix that part. Thanks again!

Reviewer: ickle duddykins
Date: 04/07/07 13:43
Chapter: Comfort Me

loooong sigh.

Very well done, you can't here it, but I'm applauding you right this very moment. That was very very sweet, and a nice counterpoint to Dumbledore's funeral. What better way to bring those two together. You wrote it perfectly in my opinion. I love that Ron is so shy around Hermione despite the fact that he eats Lavender's face in pubic. And Hermione...ahh, Hermione. She's written wonderfully, still the know it all.

Thanks for the great story,

Sue :o)

Cheers.

Reviewer: bluexmuffin
Date: 04/07/07 8:17
Chapter: Comfort Me

oh, this is GREAT! love it!! i wish this happened... i really do. :]

Author's Response: Thank you! And I feel the same way. Who knows? Maybe it did! *can't wait for DH*

Reviewer: hpfreak101
Date: 03/29/07 15:19
Chapter: Comfort Me

I am so glad you took it nice and slowly. There was one point where I was afraid that you were going to have the two suddenly proclaiming their everlasting love to eachother, but you didn't, and you had them both extremely nervous, and scared to do anything, and all that stuff that makes new couples new couples.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the slowness of it!

Reviewer: hermione845
Date: 03/27/07 18:40
Chapter: Comfort Me

ahhhh... so cute! :)
i love r/h stories, especially this one...
so ADORABLE!

Author's Response: Oh, yay! I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/26/07 7:09
Chapter: Comfort Me

Jumping in early, your first line is very… blunt. Very plain and simple. While this isn’t always a bad thing, I’d just like to see more of the beautiful descriptive writing I’ve seen you do to set the mood. I love the rest of the paragraph, though. My favourite line in that chunk would have to be about Hermione – like by shedding tears she’s given away a part of herself to him.

Ooh, I love the paragraph on the thumb rubbing. It’s so sensual and almost more special than the actually kiss, you know. Just the softness and tenderness of the words you’ve used in that paragraph are actually really good, Abs!

I laughed when his arm went dead. Like, may be reading into this a little too much, but Ron is the sort of person to figit awkwardly for a little bit and then just go “Whatever. Move it.” So I think you’ve actually characterized Ron well, you know. I know you had a bit of difficulty with it, so yay for overcoming that! I think he worked out perfectly in this, actually. He’s very Ron, and she’s… well, we don’t really see Hermione all that much and therefore don’t know this side of her, so she seems a little OOC for me, but that could just be because I never read about Hermione like this.

In fact, I think the whole dead arm-thumb-rubbing part was when she was most in character. So… relaxed and Hermione-ish. I can tell I’m reading into it a little bit too much now :).

‘Are you scared?’

‘What, right now?’ he asked, confused.

‘No, of course not,’ Hermione answered. ‘Just … of everything.’

I really like this part, because… it’s very canon. I’m not sure how to explain it, exactly. Just… everything about these lines seems so right. The interaction, the questions – they all fit in with the scene and the emotions. So yay for that, honestly. I really like this, Abbi. Can we say screaming it at the top of our lungs?

‘You know, Ron, you don’t give yourself enough credit.’ This is a good example of your characterization as compared to earlier where it was just a little awkward. I’m not fabulous when it comes to Hermione, so as much as I can say “it’s not right”, that’s about as good in the way of help you’ll get from me unless we have a little bit of a drawn out conversation, which I daresay won’t be too hard. But, I do think as you continued to write you got the hang of her, which is the most important thing.

And you HAD to include the Oppungo moment. Brilliant dear! And like… for Hermione to admit that was gold, really it was. It was very well done, and even though we as readers are like, obviously she was jealous, Ron’s a little thick and so I think it’s a good time to tell him, actually. You’re good at this inserting into canon thing dear.

‘Er, would you,’ he said, hesitatingly, ‘er, that is, can I kiss you?’ Still a little awkward love, but afterwards is very believable and well done – so good on you for taking the time to stop and think and put it into words. A lot of your dialogue with Ron is realistic, but just lines we haven’t heard from him before, such as, I want to suck your face, Hermione, are a little foreign so I’m not used to reading them :). But again, that’s probably just me. Let’s see if we can recruit any people who know what they’re on about, shall we?

SO the review I intended to be actually kind of short turned out to be a little lengthy. I’ll make sure to check out your other stories to make up for this one being so late dearie. Enjoy yourself and come back to me soon so I can have more from you!

Reviewer: rowenaravenclaw1
Date: 03/24/07 17:14
Chapter: Comfort Me

cute

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: YoMomma
Date: 03/16/07 20:53
Chapter: Comfort Me

Most ron and hermione storys are dookie because either they move to fast, or to much detail, and way out of character! THIS WAS EXCELLENT! YOU RAWK MY SOCKS!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this and found it believable. This makes my day!

Reviewer: Tam Nella
Date: 03/15/07 19:47
Chapter: Comfort Me

cute :)
the only thing was i did not like was the "u fancy me, well i fancy u" a little to cliché but other then that it was pretty good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Gosh, you're right -- that does sound really cliché. Thanks for pointing it out! I'll try to work on that part.

Reviewer: Red and Gold
Date: 03/11/07 13:24
Chapter: Comfort Me

This was sweeter than a bar of Honeyduke's finest chocolate! Very well-written, believable dialog between Ron & Hermione and not over-the-top at all - it was the perfect balance. Well done!

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: Red and Gold
Date: 03/11/07 13:22
Chapter: Comfort Me

This was sweeter than a bar of Honeyduke's finest chocolate! Very well-written, believable dialog between Ron & Hermione and not over-the-top at all - it was the perfect balance. Well done!

Author's Response: Aw ... thanks, Andrea! "The perfect balance ..." I think I'll be floating all day. *hugs*

Reviewer: Ozma333
Date: 03/08/07 20:36
Chapter: Comfort Me

very sweet.....believable...and enjoyable! well done!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: EmilyJayne
Date: 03/03/07 21:37
Chapter: Comfort Me

What a plesantly written story! Very well constructed and planned with out over doing it! You are a very talented author! (Oh yeah...a GREAT beta too!!!)

Author's Response: Emily! Yay, you read it! Coming from a great R/Hr author, this means a lot. Thanks so much! *blushes*

Reviewer: ginnystwin
Date: 03/03/07 19:12
Chapter: Comfort Me

i really liked this one. this probably is what did hapen. veary well writtin.

Author's Response: Hurrah! Thanks for the review, dear! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: evilclown
Date: 03/01/07 18:33
Chapter: Comfort Me

that's so sweet! I was totally wondering what happened when Harry was talking w/Scrimegeour!

Author's Response: LOL, me too! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DracoLuva4684
Date: 02/28/07 23:10
Chapter: Comfort Me

Awwwww!!!
OMG!!
That story was just... Ahhh!!
I'm still sighing with delight
(*sighs deeply*)
AH! Loved it!
Major props!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. *grins*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES