Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Comfort Me

Name: HPLoverForever (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 3:06 · For: Comfort Me
Awww! This was so sweet! I love reading stories like this, especially with lovely happy endings such as here. :)

I also really loved this:


‘Jealous? Of what?’

‘Lavender,’ she admitted in a low tone.

‘What?’ Ron said, startled. ‘What does that have to do with —’

‘Oh, honestly, Ron!’ she burst out. ‘You can be so thick sometimes!’

‘What are you talking about?’ he demanded. ‘You just said I was smart!’

‘Yeah, well, for someone smart, you sure are clueless!’ she shot back at him. ‘Don’t you get it? I was jealous because she was with you, you git!’

Ron’s reply choked in his throat.


You really make both their personalities shine here. They finally admit how they feel, yes, but they also call each other the usual thick-headed git and other such nicknames.

This really was wonderful. I enjoyed reading it so much and really wish this wasn't just a one shot. :) Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks, Hayli! Isn't it nice to read such happy fluff sometimes? I'm so glad you found their characterisation believable. *hugs*


Name: Elissy (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 20:52 · For: Comfort Me
'What are you talking about?’ he demanded. ‘You just said I was smart!’-- Haha, I love that line!
This was great, really! I love this.

Author's Response: *giggles* I like that line, too. Gotta love Ron! Thanks for your review!


Name: potters (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 20:52 · For: Comfort Me
that was really good. i luved it

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: LillysOfTheValley (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 14:04 · For: Comfort Me
awww...only thing i didnt like was that ron had to ask to kiss hermione...but otherwise it was perfect

Author's Response: ;)


Name: LillysOfTheValley (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 14:04 · For: Comfort Me
awww...only thing i didnt like was that ron had to ask to kiss hermione...but otherwise it was perfect

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And I know ... I had such trouble with this kiss. *sigh* Hopefully I'll come back and fix that part. Thanks again!


Name: ickle duddykins (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 13:43 · For: Comfort Me
loooong sigh.

Very well done, you can't here it, but I'm applauding you right this very moment. That was very very sweet, and a nice counterpoint to Dumbledore's funeral. What better way to bring those two together. You wrote it perfectly in my opinion. I love that Ron is so shy around Hermione despite the fact that he eats Lavender's face in pubic. And Hermione...ahh, Hermione. She's written wonderfully, still the know it all.

Thanks for the great story,

Sue :o)

Cheers.


Name: bluexmuffin (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 8:17 · For: Comfort Me
oh, this is GREAT! love it!! i wish this happened... i really do. :]

Author's Response: Thank you! And I feel the same way. Who knows? Maybe it did! *can't wait for DH*


Name: hpfreak101 (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 15:19 · For: Comfort Me
I am so glad you took it nice and slowly. There was one point where I was afraid that you were going to have the two suddenly proclaiming their everlasting love to eachother, but you didn't, and you had them both extremely nervous, and scared to do anything, and all that stuff that makes new couples new couples.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the slowness of it!


Name: hermione845 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 18:40 · For: Comfort Me
ahhhh... so cute! :)
i love r/h stories, especially this one...
so ADORABLE!

Author's Response: Oh, yay! I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for leaving a review!


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 7:09 · For: Comfort Me
Jumping in early, your first line is very… blunt. Very plain and simple. While this isn’t always a bad thing, I’d just like to see more of the beautiful descriptive writing I’ve seen you do to set the mood. I love the rest of the paragraph, though. My favourite line in that chunk would have to be about Hermione – like by shedding tears she’s given away a part of herself to him.

Ooh, I love the paragraph on the thumb rubbing. It’s so sensual and almost more special than the actually kiss, you know. Just the softness and tenderness of the words you’ve used in that paragraph are actually really good, Abs!

I laughed when his arm went dead. Like, may be reading into this a little too much, but Ron is the sort of person to figit awkwardly for a little bit and then just go “Whatever. Move it.” So I think you’ve actually characterized Ron well, you know. I know you had a bit of difficulty with it, so yay for overcoming that! I think he worked out perfectly in this, actually. He’s very Ron, and she’s… well, we don’t really see Hermione all that much and therefore don’t know this side of her, so she seems a little OOC for me, but that could just be because I never read about Hermione like this.

In fact, I think the whole dead arm-thumb-rubbing part was when she was most in character. So… relaxed and Hermione-ish. I can tell I’m reading into it a little bit too much now :).

‘Are you scared?’

‘What, right now?’ he asked, confused.

‘No, of course not,’ Hermione answered. ‘Just … of everything.’

I really like this part, because… it’s very canon. I’m not sure how to explain it, exactly. Just… everything about these lines seems so right. The interaction, the questions – they all fit in with the scene and the emotions. So yay for that, honestly. I really like this, Abbi. Can we say screaming it at the top of our lungs?

‘You know, Ron, you don’t give yourself enough credit.’ This is a good example of your characterization as compared to earlier where it was just a little awkward. I’m not fabulous when it comes to Hermione, so as much as I can say “it’s not right”, that’s about as good in the way of help you’ll get from me unless we have a little bit of a drawn out conversation, which I daresay won’t be too hard. But, I do think as you continued to write you got the hang of her, which is the most important thing.

And you HAD to include the Oppungo moment. Brilliant dear! And like… for Hermione to admit that was gold, really it was. It was very well done, and even though we as readers are like, obviously she was jealous, Ron’s a little thick and so I think it’s a good time to tell him, actually. You’re good at this inserting into canon thing dear.

‘Er, would you,’ he said, hesitatingly, ‘er, that is, can I kiss you?’ Still a little awkward love, but afterwards is very believable and well done – so good on you for taking the time to stop and think and put it into words. A lot of your dialogue with Ron is realistic, but just lines we haven’t heard from him before, such as, I want to suck your face, Hermione, are a little foreign so I’m not used to reading them :). But again, that’s probably just me. Let’s see if we can recruit any people who know what they’re on about, shall we?

SO the review I intended to be actually kind of short turned out to be a little lengthy. I’ll make sure to check out your other stories to make up for this one being so late dearie. Enjoy yourself and come back to me soon so I can have more from you!



Name: rowenaravenclaw1 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 17:14 · For: Comfort Me
cute

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: YoMomma (Anonymous) · Date: 03/16/07 20:53 · For: Comfort Me
Most ron and hermione storys are dookie because either they move to fast, or to much detail, and way out of character! THIS WAS EXCELLENT! YOU RAWK MY SOCKS!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this and found it believable. This makes my day!


Name: Tam Nella (Signed) · Date: 03/15/07 19:47 · For: Comfort Me
cute :)
the only thing was i did not like was the "u fancy me, well i fancy u" a little to cliché but other then that it was pretty good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Gosh, you're right -- that does sound really cliché. Thanks for pointing it out! I'll try to work on that part.


Name: Red and Gold (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 13:24 · For: Comfort Me
This was sweeter than a bar of Honeyduke's finest chocolate! Very well-written, believable dialog between Ron & Hermione and not over-the-top at all - it was the perfect balance. Well done!

Author's Response: ;)


Name: Red and Gold (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 13:22 · For: Comfort Me
This was sweeter than a bar of Honeyduke's finest chocolate! Very well-written, believable dialog between Ron & Hermione and not over-the-top at all - it was the perfect balance. Well done!

Author's Response: Aw ... thanks, Andrea! "The perfect balance ..." I think I'll be floating all day. *hugs*


Name: Ozma333 (Signed) · Date: 03/08/07 20:36 · For: Comfort Me
very sweet.....believable...and enjoyable! well done!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving a review!


Name: EmilyJayne (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 21:37 · For: Comfort Me
What a plesantly written story! Very well constructed and planned with out over doing it! You are a very talented author! (Oh yeah...a GREAT beta too!!!)

Author's Response: Emily! Yay, you read it! Coming from a great R/Hr author, this means a lot. Thanks so much! *blushes*


Name: ginnystwin (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 19:12 · For: Comfort Me
i really liked this one. this probably is what did hapen. veary well writtin.

Author's Response: Hurrah! Thanks for the review, dear! I'm glad you liked it.


Name: evilclown (Signed) · Date: 03/01/07 18:33 · For: Comfort Me
that's so sweet! I was totally wondering what happened when Harry was talking w/Scrimegeour!

Author's Response: LOL, me too! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!


Name: DracoLuva4684 (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 23:10 · For: Comfort Me
Awwwww!!!
OMG!!
That story was just... Ahhh!!
I'm still sighing with delight
(*sighs deeply*)
AH! Loved it!
Major props!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. *grins*


You must login (register) to review.