Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/18/09 21:41
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

This was so sweet. The thought of Ginny getting detention for Draco was too much. The funny part was Snape going to the Room of Requirement with Professor Lorelei. Paris sounded so romantic. I think what stood out for me was the lesson to enjoy the moment--don't worry about what could happen--enjoy the now. That is one thing I have to keep reminding myself. I'm constantly planning and counting down the time. Dumb, I know, but ingrained. Wonderful story. We didn't start our marathon tonight. My nephew had stuff to do for my mother, his grandma. Since I'm on vacation I don't really care when we start. My nephew's name is Jesse James. We're not sure if he's named after the outlaw (of SD fame) or the biker. He sure is a character. He kind of reminds me of Will in the Remus/Tonks stories. A young rebel but willing to learn. I know I'm reading these short stories out of order but I'm kind of holding off reading your longer book. I'll probably start that in a couple of days. Good night. I'll see you tomorrow at some point.

Author's Response:

I replied to this and MNFF ate my reply. Bah humbug!

Living in the moment is hard, unless you're writing. Then you become lost in the moment. :D 

Since Jesse the biker is married to a film star that thinks he's wonderful, I'll wish your nephew that fate over the original outlaw, any day. 

Whatever you read, whenever you read, makes my days merrier and brighter!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/06/09 15:24
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

I was actually looking for a different fic, because I'm going down in alphabetical order but "Once in a Blue Moon" came before one of them. Anyhow, I couldn't resist anything even remotely related to A Tale of Two Matchmakers.

Author's Response: I'm happy you read whatever, whenever! ^_^

Reviewer: Magic Muffin
Date: 04/26/08 16:32
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

I love your fics! They should be made into real books, if you ask me!

Author's Response: I wouldn't want Jo dragging me into court, LOL, but when I get my first original novel published, I'm hitting you up to go buy a copy! :D

Reviewer: PorcelainRose
Date: 11/08/07 12:51
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

The thought of D/G revoulted me once upon a time. It probably would with other writers too.
when I read this I think "I LOVE THEM TOGETHER!!"
only pure skill could change my mind :)
FABSYWABSY!
xxx

Author's Response: That is such a fabulous thing to say! I love you for that! *hugs*

Reviewer: Abelinda Malfoy
Date: 09/30/07 11:06
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

U R the BEST!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: You are very sweet to say so! I'll always be a bit sad that Jo wrapped canon up in a tidy bow, as if trying to sink as many fanon ships as possible. Sigh.

Reviewer: AurorInTraining
Date: 09/07/07 18:02
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

Aww. Fluffy. I love it. I think it's so amazing when I don't even support a certain couple (such as here) and I still love a piece and you've done it right here. Well done.

Best Wishes,
AIT

Author's Response: I'm amazed and thankful that you read this when they aren't a couple you support! *salaams to your greatness of spirit*

Reviewer: dinos4sale
Date: 06/02/07 10:28
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

very good alterenative. I remember reading the actual chapter a long time ago (when it was the last chapter completed) and thinking "this is a good ending... but I wish it would go on longer."

Author's Response: That makes me feel great that you wish the chapter would have gone on longer! Thank you very much. ^_^

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 06/01/07 23:00
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

loved it! simply spiffing

Author's Response: Love that word, spiffing! Very spiffy way to put it. Thank you!

Reviewer: poliu365
Date: 03/28/07 11:04
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

I must have already said a million times, good work on your draco ginny!!!!!!!

Author's Response: A writer never tires of hearing it...sounds just as wonderful and encourages me to write more! :]

Reviewer: painterxchik
Date: 03/03/07 0:14
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

this was so sweet. i read all of A Tale of Two Matchmakers on fanfiction dot net and i always love to read these little outtakes. =]

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying the outtakes! There are moments that don't forward the plot to the main story, but they're fun to write all the same! :)

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 02/25/07 20:01
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

draco used flipendo? but that has such muggle connotations...

Author's Response: He thought Little Red Riding Hood was a wizard tale. :D. Latin is Latin and whatever works, he'll use!

Author's Response: Now that you've told him, ^_~ maybe he'll switch to Depulso, like in games, heehee.

Reviewer: Babieblonde5629
Date: 02/25/07 17:16
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

aww thats really sweet you're a good writer

Author's Response: That's very sweet of you to say! Thank you! ^_^

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 02/25/07 12:01
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

Nice. I love it. Especially the part about Snape and Lorelei, the Phantom of the Opera fantasy made me laugh so hard I thought I was gonna die! My sister came in the room and asked me why my face was so red! Great 'missing moment' I loved it.

Author's Response: Lorelei likes Lloyd Webber...and can you blame her? The man's songs are brilliant and the Phantom is a fabulous character! Yay for laughing. :D

Reviewer: WunderWitch
Date: 02/24/07 21:00
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

awwwwww, that is like, too sweet to even comprehend! eeek! too cute

Author's Response: Draco can be sweet, in his Slytherin way. Only people like Harry and Ron, blind with prejudice think he'd be interested in Ginny for anything except her alone!

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 02/24/07 20:16
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

Awww, this one shot is just too romantic for words *sigh*!! Makes me feel like taking the next flight to Paris......but alas, I do not have my own platinum blond slytherin love god :-((

Oh and how Draco's Slytherin ways are rubbing off on our Gryffindor princess!! The combination of Weasley mischief with Slytherin cunning is turning Ginny into one witch that could give Blaise a run for her money....I love it!!

How I do love these "outtakes" from A Tale of Two Matchmakers!! They make me SQUEE with delight, but you already know that!! :-)


Author's Response: They bring out the best in each other, don't they? They'll need that cunning and strength. Draco may wish he didn't have such a cutting wit next chapter, though, heh.

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 02/24/07 20:15
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

Awww, this one shot is just too romantic for words *sigh*!! Makes me feel like taking the next flight to Paris......but alas, I do not have my own platinum blond slytherin love god :-((

Oh and how Draco's Slytherin ways are rubbing off on our Gryffindor princess!! The combination of Weasley mischief with Slytherin cunning is turning Ginny into one witch that could give Blaise a run for her money....I love it!!

How I do love these "outtakes" from A Tale of Two Matchmakers!! They make me SQUEE with delight, but you already know that!! :-)


Author's Response: I cannot hear the 'Squee' unless you write it, so thank you very much for making the happy sound ring in my ear!

Reviewer: aguamenti403
Date: 02/24/07 19:37
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

oh wow. once again you managed to remind me of my trip to france, and how i wish my evening on the eiffel tower had gone lol
anyway, i was all bummed that there wasn't a new chapter of the story up, but this definitely made up for it.

Author's Response: Forgot to say thanks, and there should be a new chapter up very, very soon. :)

Reviewer: aguamenti403
Date: 02/24/07 19:37
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

oh wow. once again you managed to remind me of my trip to france, and how i wish my evening on the eiffel tower had gone lol
anyway, i was all bummed that there wasn't a new chapter of the story up, but this definitely made up for it.

Author's Response: One day, you'll return, and your evening will surpass imagination!

Reviewer: Tagidi Riva
Date: 02/24/07 19:29
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

These missing moment fics are ingenious. They keep the reader interested while giving you breathing spaces between chapters. I am going to say something I never thought I would say, I am so happy that they are together. The D/G relationship that you have created far surpasses any other. I also love reading your stories for the little tidbits that you put in. They are amusing to find and seamlessly put in. Can't wait 'til next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm all misty-eyed that you're happy they're together! They have some rough moments in the next chapters, so they really need to love each other to get through it!

Reviewer: MollyCoddles
Date: 02/24/07 16:41
Chapter: Let's Face the Music and Dance

Aww, this did make me smile. Especially because I did a doubletake when my mind substituted the word 'clothes' for 'candles' here:
"Ginny looked down at her second-best school robes. I think Im under-dressed.
"No, you aren't." He grinned. "Your beauty shines so bright, we don't need candles.
Great fun to read, either way! :D

Author's Response: Have I told you I like your twisted sense of humor lately? :D It would be good either way, but he'll have to wait until she's out of school for 'clothing' to replace 'candles'!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES