Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: sorial (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 18:15 · For: Trees But Not Forests
it's probaly the fifth time i've read this fic and i still laugh every time!the ending is my favorite part.

Author's Response: =D I'm glad you like it!


Name: SammiCakes (Signed) · Date: 08/30/07 14:00 · For: Trees But Not Forests
hahaha that was an entertaining little fic! the ending certainly is interesting, too :)

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you think so. Thanks for leaving all these reviews, anyway, I'm glad you like my stuff!


Name: nannandi (Signed) · Date: 08/18/07 16:37 · For: Trees But Not Forests
I figured it out only because my friend played that evil, frustrating trick on me a few days ago...Cute story!

Author's Response: =D It seems to be one of those things that's happened to quite a few people! Still, I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing.


Name: nannandi (Signed) · Date: 08/18/07 16:37 · For: Trees But Not Forests
I figured it out only because my friend played that evil, frustrating trick on me a few days ago...Cute story!

Author's Response: =D It seems to be one of those things that's happened to quite a few people! Still, I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing.


Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 08/18/07 0:37 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Haha that's what it is! *smacks head* My friend played that game with me and ai didn't get it *blush* I got the spelling part tho... :)
I like Sirius's responses - I can so imagiine him saying that.

Author's Response: =) Glad I could be of help! Don't worry about it, I probably would never of got it until I was told, too. Thanks for reviewing! Yay Sirius!


Name: potterscouse (Signed) · Date: 07/23/07 15:00 · For: Trees But Not Forests
its nice (poor borat impression). this ones really good and i liked the idea of the word game. i didnt get it until evans said but lupin got it very quick, too quick. hey its ur story


Author's Response: Well, some people are just better at guessing that sort of thing - it doesn't make them more intelligent, it just happens that way. My Dad got it really quick, and it was he who had to explain it to me. Thanks for all your reviews!


Name: Auror Tonks (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 6:58 · For: Trees But Not Forests
this story roxs, i luv all ur tories 2, ur mi fav author.

Author's Response: Really? =D Thanks, that's so sweet! I'm really glad you like them.


Name: i_am_ria_black (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 8:07 · For: Trees But Not Forests
......James rolled his eyes. “All right, but only since you asked so politely. Good, but not evil —”

“—At least we know you’ve got your morals straight—” Sirius cut in.

“—Walls, but not buildings—”

“—That’s just demented—”

“—Cookies, but not biscuits—”

“—Cookies are the superior type of—”

“—Quaffles, but not Snitches—”

“—You're a Chaser, mate, any idiot could've—”

“—Titters, but not chuckles—”

“—You’re never without titters OR chuckles when Sirius Black is around—”

“—Food, but not drink—”

“—Well, we don’t mind if you die of thirst—”

“—Butter, but not margarine—”

“—Well, no one likes margarine—”

“—Sleeping, but not dreaming—”

“—Not even if it’s about Evans?—”


....sequal???


Author's Response: =D But unfortunately no sequel. I have lots of other fics though, and over half are Marauder-based, so that's kind of like a sequel ... or not ...


Name: i_am_ria_black (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 8:05 · For: Trees But Not Forests
......James rolled his eyes. “All right, but only since you asked so politely. Good, but not evil —”

“—At least we know you’ve got your morals straight—” Sirius cut in.

“—Walls, but not buildings—”

“—That’s just demented—”

“—Cookies, but not biscuits—”

“—Cookies are the superior type of—”

“—Quaffles, but not Snitches—”

“—You're a Chaser, mate, any idiot could've—”

“—Titters, but not chuckles—”

“—You’re never without titters OR chuckles when Sirius Black is around—”

“—Food, but not drink—”

“—Well, we don’t mind if you die of thirst—”

“—Butter, but not margarine—”

“—Well, no one likes margarine—”

“—Sleeping, but not dreaming—”

“—Not even if it’s about Evans?—”


....sequal???


Author's Response: =D But unfortunately no sequel. I have lots of other fics though, and over half are Marauder-based, so that's kind of like a sequel ... or not ...


Name: Idiot of ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 18:02 · For: Trees But Not Forests
“It sounds like Mr Black is being slowly tortured to death by Mr Potter!”

“Oh, Minerva,” Dumbledore chuckled, “You just don’t understand teenage boys, do you?”

hahahaha thats Awesome at camp I played a game called GrEEn glaSS dOOr as you can tell only sertin things can go through like you can go through. is took me forever to figure out why every thing could not go through like my friend was singing the Lollipop song which I taught to my friend Bertibottaholic the song goes somthing like this
L-o-doubble L-pop spells Lollipop theres more too it but I don't feel like typing it all

Author's Response: Cool, I'm glad you liked the story ... nice song, by the way. I love this game, it's so fun.

Author's Response: Hey, cool, this is the fiftieth review! Considering it was a dumb plot bunny one time, it's doing pretty well ... *cyber cookies*


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 23:41 · For: Trees But Not Forests
My thirteen-year-old son read this one today, and he figured out the game about one paragraph before Lily told them.
He said it was a lot easier to understand the game and find the answer if you can actually see the words on the screen. The double letters are sometimes hard to ‘see’ if you just hear them. I would like to thank you for entertaining my son today.
And as soon as my eleven year old feels better, he has a cold; he will probably have a few comments to make also. Of course he has done this type of word game in his gifted class before. So he will probably figure it out really quickly.
My writing has stalled so I am going to read another of your wonderful stories. See you soon.


Author's Response: Oh cool, say hi to your son for me! He sounds pretty smart. And if your younger one (feel better soon!) goes to gifted classes, he must be pretty smart, too. Wow, you have smart kids. =D I'm glad he enjoyed it, and I hope your enjoy whatever else you decide to read! Shame about the writing ... sometimes it's good to have a break, though.


Name: Weezleyruleme (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 22:35 · For: Trees But Not Forests
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! i *heart* that part about lily evans. HILARIOUS DUDE/DUDETTE!

Author's Response: Dudette. I'm pretty sure. Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 19:27 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Fantastic!
Loved all of it, and I even figured out the game.
Sirius really shouldn't have kissed Lily though. Knowing how James felt about her, he should have known James would try to kill him.
Chasing around outside was a really good way to let him 'run' off his aggression.
Dumbledore and McGonagall, were perfect as usual.
Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, this is one of my favourites too. Congratulations on figuring out the game! Sirius probably shouldn't have kissed Lily, no, but he's never struck me as one who thinks things through, he's very impulsive (both in and out of the fanfiction world). Glad you enjoyed it, thanks for all the great reviews!


Name: Forever Prongs (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 21:01 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Very clever. I enjoyed it alot, you have a nice sense of humor.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I liked writing this one too. I have lots more if you want to check some out!


Name: KDTheRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 18:58 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Wow. I must add this to my favorites and save it for posterity...
It was hilarious!
KD

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it so much! Honoured to be in your favourites, it's always an honour. Thanks for reveiwing!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 7:06 · For: Trees But Not Forests
That was HILARIOUS!!! So very clever, well done! Your writing is FANTASTIC so don't stop!!! :D

Author's Response: I shan't. It was FANTASTIC fun writing this, too, so I'm glad it came off that way ... thanks very much!


Name: MiMiMo0 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 22:30 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Lol this story cracked me up :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it!


Name: Fred the Duck (Signed) · Date: 04/14/07 12:57 · For: Trees But Not Forests
my other plot bunny messed up!
() ()
(='.'=)
(") (")


Author's Response: This one is possibly EVEN BETTER because it's ears work. I cannot tell you how much I love this bunny. But wait ... does this mean you are subtly feeding me inspiration, in an attempt to get me writing ...? Because that's just ... smart. But it may not work. BUT I STILL LOVE THOSE BUNNIES!!


Name: Fred the Duck (Signed) · Date: 04/14/07 12:40 · For: Trees But Not Forests
plot bunnies!!!!!!!! () ()
(='.'=)
(") (")

Author's Response: OH MY WORD IT'S A PLOT BUNNY!!! I COULD NOT BE MORE IN LOVE!!!!!


Name: maze (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 10:12 · For: Trees But Not Forests
I played this game about 15ys ago when I had a lay over in Istanbul. It brought back beautiful memories.Btw, some of my colleagues did not get it even after the trip.(10 days)!

Your story is very enjoyable to read. You potray the mauruders well. I was smiling from ear to ear at their behaviour.Great story and please continue writing.

Author's Response: About fifteen years ago, huh? I was born about fifteen years ago ... weird ... Thanks so much for the review, I'm really glad you liked it, because I really enjoyed writing it.


You must login (register) to review.