Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: GinnyPottterGranger (Signed) · Date: 06/03/11 20:20 · For: Trees But Not Forests
this is so awesome and clever and just wow - i should use this word game...

Author's Response: Ha, thank you, and yes you should! I cannot take credit for the game itself, but spread the love!


Name: Gred_and_Feorge_4eva (Signed) · Date: 03/19/11 18:53 · For: Trees But Not Forests
This is by far one of my favorite humor fics ever.
I played this game with my friend...
she never got it either lol
Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you had fun! :D


Name: the bushy haired know-it-all (Signed) · Date: 04/25/10 19:37 · For: Trees But Not Forests
hahaha loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, good to hear!


Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 2:51 · For: Trees But Not Forests
This was awesome! Seriously brilliant...

I would say this was maybe the best one shot you've written. Hilarious...'This homicide can't spell' was the best. I burst out laughing at that point. Also 'James thinks she's an angel' was genius, even though that was said by the rat.

And naming the Beater's bat Emmeline. Thats just so Sirius.

Brilliant one-shot. One of the best ever.

Author's Response: Ever? Wow! Thank you! And to think it was written in, like, an afternoon of pure boredom. Awesome. Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Ebony14 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/09 15:44 · For: Trees But Not Forests
wow! this time you got me grinning only 2 sentences into the story! awesome...can't say which part i loved the most...it seemed like i was inside a pensieve watching someone's memory of something that truly happened.

P.S. hang on! erm...does it mean that James likes Snivellus, but not Evans?? :-P

Author's Response: Technically it does mean that ... well done for getting in the spirit! I'm really glad you liked the story.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 03/11/09 14:55 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Ha ha ha, Sorry I've only just discovered this and it's wonderful. It's so clever. Thanks for giving me a laugh! Carole xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, although of course I take no credit for the game.


Name: Moony14 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/08 21:57 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Funny!

Author's Response: Cheers!


Name: NevillesGran (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 11:40 · For: Trees But Not Forests
aawww... brotherly love... I suppose James likes kissing, too, huh?

Author's Response: ^_^ I imagine so. But where's the brotherly love? Unless you mean Sirius and James fighting all the time but still being really close ... in which case I guess that is sort of brotherly love, only without the brothers part. Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


Name: Midnight_Unicorn (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 1:53 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Couldn't stop laughing! This is a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: lupins_girl2006 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/08 13:53 · For: Trees But Not Forests
lol... that was funny... i didn;t get it until lily pointed out the point of it...

Author's Response: =D Don't worry, I didn't get it until someone else did, either. But I'm glad you found it funny!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/20/08 21:02 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Brilliant, I've never played that game before and i only got it when they reached Butter, how slow am i? Remus is great, I'd love to be like that, clever, quietly mischievous and occasionally smug. Wonder if that day stayed in Pettigrews mind, 'I like padfoot but not wormtail', you never know that might've been the straw that broke the hippogriff's back.

Author's Response: Ha, probably not though, although it's an interesting thought ... still, I'm sure Peter was cool enough (then) to know they were joking. Don't worry, when someone did the game on me, I didn't get it at all, I had to wait until someone else said it. But then, I was much younger then. Thanks for all your reviews, I've really enjoyed them!


Name: dontimamanda (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 16:22 · For: Trees But Not Forests
lol. i love it. I am so doing that to my friends at school they will never figure it out. And they will of course think I've become crazier. lol.

Author's Response: Hey, what's wrong with that? I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Raffles (Signed) · Date: 01/02/08 7:51 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Thats really funny. I myself was puzzling with this clever word game along with sirius who didnt seemed to have a clue. It was another great story of yours.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks, I know how you feel! I didn't get it either ...


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 12/31/07 15:17 · For: Trees But Not Forests
hehe. lol. another good one. =D
and... why the heck did sirius have to name his beater bat: Emmeline ?? =O
but then, that was another funny thing in the fic. =D (yeah, i know i make too many emotions... can't help it.)

Author's Response: Woah, woah, what's wrong with too many emoticons? If anything, there aren't ENOUGH! ;D Yeah, about Emmeline ... well, I just wanted the most un-beater-bat-ish name I could think of ... I entirely forgot about Emmeline Vance until someone pointed it out! Thanks for reviewing, anyway, and Happy New Year!


Name: R_U_LDS_2 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 16:16 · For: Trees But Not Forests
lol


Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: Fighting Faeries (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 17:47 · For: Trees But Not Forests
uh I was refering to the fact that in the story James wanted to kill Sirius, and when he did James would be on the run from fan girls, oh and I hated their deaths too, I was screaming at Idiot of ravenclaw to to bring back the characters, but she said that she did not have that power, so I BIT HER
eeeeeeep hehehe no but i did, then she threatened to hit me with a four pound book, but in the end we went running around looking for anime characters, oh I hope you reilize that we are bolth crazy *_*

Author's Response: Oh, I see. Sorry, my bad. I thought you were referring to Sirius's ACTUAL death, which also made the poor fangirls upset. And James won't have to run far. I'm sure HIS fangirls (me included) will give him a place to hide.


Name: Fighting Faeries (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 16:53 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Funny story *clap clap*
aaawww Sirius dies, and the fan girls Scream, James you better run NOW lol no but he should Siriusly

Author's Response: Thanks! Uh, I think ... I hated Sirius's death, too. And Remus's, for that matter. And James, although there wouldn't be much story without it. And Peter's, because I really think he should have redeemed himself at the end. But still. Thanks for the review!


Name: Phia Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 7:25 · For: Trees But Not Forests
I'm sorry, I forgot to say: I love the game too! Of course, I'd guessed what the rule was by about the second clue, but that's just because I play it way too much.

Excuse my spammy post. Mods, delete it if you wish.

Phia

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Oops! Hit the submit button accidentally ... I think it's because my fingers are still numb from the cold. *gives cold evils* I love the game! Go game! *high five for mutual game and RH love*


Name: Phia Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 7:24 · For: Trees But Not Forests
That is hilarious!

I'm sorry. I can't quite breathe at the moment. My dad thinks I'm crazy, sitting here at the computer laughing my head off. Give me a moment.

OK. That was lovely, a light, amusing fic with some great word usage! Your characterisation was great, especially of Sirius, though I think Wormtail was a tad outspoken. I liked the idea about Remus being almost Sorted into Ravenclaw, that's probably going to crop up in my fic now, but I didn't like the bagging of Claws from Sirius. Where's your Prideranclaw??? XD

Lily was lovelily (word?) characerised too, I liked how she finally couldnt' stand Siruis's continued stupidity. The bouncing of clues and retorts between Padfoot and Prongs was hilarious. And the bit at the end where you cut to Dumbledore and Minerva was perfect too.

Your Briticisms were great. One of the few fics that didn't have the Marauders acting American. Don't get me wrong, acting like Americans is fine, just not in the HP world. But you did brilliantly.

Oh, just one thing- you say James is a Chaser. He was actually a Seeker. But that doesn't matter.

On a similar note, Emmeline was beautiful. Some lovely comedy there. I just got this hilarious picture of Sirius swinging his Beater's Bar around the place, and cradling it moodily whenever his mates told him to stop.

I have used the word "hilarious" way too much in this review. BUT IT WAS!

Phia

PS: It's a shame you couldn't've entered this into some competeition. You'd have won.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, what a great review! Some points: #1 I am FULL of Prideranclaw, thanks very much, (;P) but Sirius may not be ... he's in Gryffindor, after all. #2 I should hope my briticisms are great! It would be worrying if they weren't ... I live in this soggy little country, after all. =D #3 James was not a Seeker, the films made him a Seeker. He was a Chaser. JK said so. He was playing with a Snitch to show off - he couldn't exactly carry a Quaffle around, could he? #4 I don't know any competitions besides the QSQ (where you have to be nominated) so that would be difficult ... but I'm flattered you think I would win. Thanks! #5 I <3 Robin Hood!


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 10:47 · For: Trees But Not Forests
Hilariopus I couldn't stop laughing. Now I'm gonna go torture my sisters with your game, lol. Thx


Author's Response: Well, have fun! It's not mine though, quite a few people have heard of it, that I know ... I'm glad you liked it!


You must login (register) to review.