Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Love Conquers

Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 13:55 · For: Chapter 28: Once Defied
Whoa, fighting sequences are cool, but quite hard to keep track of. Great job! Are you going to write how Alice and Frank are tortured by Bellatrix?

Author's Response: lol they're hard to keep track of when I'm writing them, too! It's sort of all a bit of a blur which i like in a battle scene. And my story will go up to and past Alice and Frank's torture, so yes, it will be mentioned ... :*(


Name: jennkuh (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 12:11 · For: Chapter 2: Mysteries
Sounds good! But I did have one question about this:

James frowned. “Hmm, you think I should go back to square one?” They entered the common room and moved a couple of Second Years who were sitting in the good seats by the fire. “Seventh Year privilege I’ve invented as Head Boy. Go and sit in those spare seats by the entrance.”

I thought Lupin was the one who was made prefect out of the Mauraders because it was to keep the rest of them "in check", but it sounds as though it's James.

And yes I agree, very OOTP, but I like it.



Author's Response: Uh well yes he was, but Lily and James were also made Head Boy and Girl. I think it says that in OOTP, but I'm not sure ... definately says it somewhere!


Name: heartachin4harry (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 11:32 · For: Chapter 28: Once Defied
Great chapter!!! I loved teh battle, especially with voldie! Very good! update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm away now for a week and a half so i wont be able to submit the next one just yet (nooo!) but will as soon as i get back!


Name: foldit (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 11:26 · For: Chapter 28: Once Defied
Oh wow it just gets more interesting! I wonder why Voldemort disappeared, did he suddenly realise he was so outnumbered? More chapters soon please!!!!!!!!! I love this story!

Author's Response: Yes he did, there were far too many of them and only one of him but i like to think he would have preferred to think of it as being let down by his Death Eaters, rather than too many Order members ... Glad you liked it! :)


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 19:13 · For: Chapter 21: The Aftermath
my sister just came in and read asking if this was 'newly released material by J.K'. LOL.

Author's Response: LMAO that's praise indeed! i *wish* i were as good as JK, but wow i appreciate the compliment! :P


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 18:40 · For: Chapter 16: Bed Swapping
awwwwwwwwwwwww, wow

Author's Response: :) :) :)


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 18:25 · For: Chapter 13: Lost
This is a mere suggestion on just arrangement of the story as i see no real room for improvement for the story at the mo.
I think the way dumbly told her was a lil harsh, he is extremely tactful, wouldve asked Lily if James shud stay as it is quite serious, not really gone about petunia hate for magical world as that seems a lil trivial at a time like this proceedeed to say the bomb had gone off then state that her parents (and what i am assuming many others) had died at the hands of the DE and that this is all the work of Voldy. if any of that made sense.

Author's Response: Lol had to read it a few times to get what you were saying. I know what you mean about Dumbledore but he knew that Lily would need some support as he knows how much James loves her... and the petunia thing, well, i never thought about it that way ... hmm, shall have a re-think. thanks for the suggestions!


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 18:25 · For: Chapter 13: Lost
This is a mere suggestion on just arrangement of the story as i see no real room for improvement for the story at the mo.
I think the way dumbly told her was a lil harsh, he is extremely tactful, wouldve asked Lily if James shud stay as it is quite serious, not really gone about petunia hate for magical world as that seems a lil trivial at a time like this proceedeed to say the bomb had gone off then state that her parents (and what i am assuming many others) had died at the hands of the DE and that this is all the work of Voldy. if any of that made sense.


Name: SiriusPotterFan1 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 16:32 · For: Chapter 27: Goodbye to Hogwarts
Great story, I've been reading this just as much as a book. I love it, update soon, eh?


Name: SiriusPotterFan1 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 16:32 · For: Chapter 27: Goodbye to Hogwarts
Great story, I've been reading this just as much as a book. I love it, update soon, eh?

Author's Response: Cool!! the next chapter should be up any day now, so keep an eye out. Thanks for review :P


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 15:53 · For: Chapter 5: The Whomping Willow
wow, this is honestly the best lily & james romance i have read!!! and i have read a lot, some gr8 and some ....


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 15:52 · For: Chapter 5: The Whomping Willow
wow, this is honestly the best of lily james romances i have read!!!

Author's Response: :O ...... thanks!


Name: heartachin4harry (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 20:24 · For: Chapter 27: Goodbye to Hogwarts
Your story is sooooo amzing! It took me 2 days to read, but I finally finished. It was sooooo good. I really liked it. I can't wait for teh next chapter to be validated!

Author's Response: LOL wow thanks for sticking it out! Glad you like it so much, the next chapter is in the queue :)


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 13:12 · For: Chapter 27: Goodbye to Hogwarts
I loved the mushiness!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Yay :P


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 0:10 · For: Chapter 27: Goodbye to Hogwarts
awww man! james is so goddam sweet!!

this chapter was pretty good i must say.
keep up the good work! and update soonn.

Author's Response: Have put the next on ein the queue. Glad you like the mushiness! It was fun to write :)


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 21:32 · For: Chapter 2: Mysteries
very OTP, once again though quite believable


Name: dottyboutpotty (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 21:28 · For: Chapter 1: Hard to Get
A great first chapter, really cohesive and intersting :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 1:21 · For: Chapter 27: Goodbye to Hogwarts
That ending was so sweet!!!

I wish I could have gone to Hogwarts =[

This chapter reminds me that I only have a year left of high school...it's sort of sad...I'll be just like Lily, crying the whole time probably.

Are you writing more??? I hope you are. This story's really good! =]

Author's Response: wow thanks for all the reviews!! I really appreciate it. Yes more chapters to come, it's not over just yet! Glad you like the story, thanks again :P


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 1:09 · For: Chapter 26: the Order of the Phoenix
Ah, I love James almost as much as I love his son =]


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 0:29 · For: Chapter 23: The State of Sirius
"James had a brief vision of Madame Pomfrey curled up by the fire with a box of chocolates and an edition of Witch Weekly"---haha witty.


You must login (register) to review.