Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One White Pawn

Name: cheapness (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 16:19 · For: Opening Game
Well written.


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 03/30/08 17:14 · For: Epilogue
Good story. it would have been nice to know what happened to harry, but i like that it's ambiguous. it would be interesting to read a prequel to this story and find out exactly what happened during all those events that ron referred to, like when hermione was captured or when ron got hurt and was in the hospital when percy visited.

Author's Response: Thanks! Some of those things were mentioned in some of my earlier R/Hr fics.


Name: Jaime Archer (Signed) · Date: 02/27/08 15:23 · For: Opening Game
Well, this story is ok, but a little too much hostility on the twins' part...


Name: LunaWorshiper (Signed) · Date: 02/24/08 20:24 · For: Epilogue
What?! No I am very bad at making my own endings! I won't be able to think up what happened to Harry. You did an amazing job with this story by the way, I loved it.


Name: toothpastekisses (Signed) · Date: 02/14/08 18:11 · For: Epilogue
Ahhh, you little wotsit leaving that open like that, I'm going to be wondering about Harry for the rest of the night now! Brilliant story :)


Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 01/28/08 23:27 · For: Epilogue
Oh wow, this was so amazing! So sad, too, with the Percy element. I would have been heartbroken if JKR had killed Percy off in DH without the chance to redeem himself, or get forgiveness. Another thing I like in your story is the ending part-- did you intend it this way, but in my mind it's not clear whether or not Harry made it through. I also like the Through the Looking Glass element. Honestly, that and Alice and Wonderland were my favorite childhood books.


Name: siriusblack1440 (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 9:52 · For: Epilogue
wait what happened to harry?


Name: moonstonesilver (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 14:46 · For: Epilogue
ohhh... video-game freak aren't you? :P well, that was a real good story, and i'm glad that Ron didn't just roll over and die
at least Hermione was with him... :D :D

Loved your story tons,
moonstonesilver

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you liked the story, but I wonder why you think I'm into video games? ~.^


Name: moonstonesilver (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 14:43 · For: End Game
DEAD???!!!! PLEASE DON'T MAKE HIM DIEEEEE!!! :((
:'''''''(


Name: moonstonesilver (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 14:32 · For: Opening Game
awww... :( poor Ron! i want to hug him - but then, i always did ;)


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 18:14 · For: Epilogue
How come we don't find out what happened to Harry? is it because this is Ron's part, over and done? I did enjoy the links to Alice Through the Looking Glass. And it's nice to know Percy wasn't all bad, just misguided. At the scene where Nagini is killed, I like the line you used to describe Percy leaving, I could see it happening as i read. Don't know why but i used to like seeing my breath on a cold day. Anyway, I really enjoyed this adventure.

Author's Response: I did make a conscious decision not to include what happened to Harry because it's Ron's story. I'm glad you picked up on that. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the nice review.


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 14:48 · For: Epilogue
Game. Set. Match, and well done.


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 14:44 · For: End Game
Nice. This is a very good story.


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 8:58 · For: Opening Game
Wow, that was very painful. Even for me.


Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 22:29 · For: Opening Game
Did I miss somthing? Percy is dead? That's sad, even though he was a coot working and following the Ministery's line to the letter.
Great story!


Name: Ginny_Hermione_ruls (Signed) · Date: 01/09/08 8:28 · For: Epilogue
Its beautiful.


Name: Quiddich_girl (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 18:14 · For: Opening Game
Great story, nice use of dialog!


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 12/22/07 22:09 · For: Epilogue
I. Love. It. So well written, so well done. I'm very glad it had a happy ending too. I'm a bit of a sucker for those :D


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 12/22/07 22:03 · For: End Game
I really like this chapter, although Ron seems a bit over angsty.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 12/20/07 21:46 · For: Opening Game
Oh poor Ron! I really like that this story is from his point of view, and I really like that you're writing about one of my favorite books too. Are you going to tell us how Percy died?


You must login (register) to review.