Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Rendezvous

Name: dongdong8 (Signed) · Date: 07/18/17 23:50 · For: One-shot
salvatore ferragamo shoes
nike air max 2017
prada shoes
nfl jerseys
michael kors plånbok
mac cosmetics
prada handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas outlet
polo ralph lauren
nike tiempo legend
rolex datejust
mcm outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy 350 v2
polo ralph lauren
red bottom shoes
coach factory outlet
columbia sportswear outlet
vans shoes
nike cortez
adidas soccer shoes
coach outlet
moncler jacke
nike outlet
coach outlet online
adidas superstar
coach outlet
adidas trainers
tory burch outlet
longchamp handbags
pandora charms
adidas stan smith sneakers
fitflops
ferragamo shoes
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors handbags
reebok shoes
prada outlet
mont blanc pens
michael kors bags
adidas stan smith
ray ban zonnebril
chelsea jersey
michael kors
nike running shoes
adidas neo
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
adidas yeezy
mizuno running shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
burberry sale
burberry outlet
manchester united jersey
ralph lauren uk
salvatore ferragamo
louboutin paris
new balance
longchamp sac
air jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors taschen
jordans
gafas ray ban
mbt shoes
oakley vault
yeezy boost 350
nike outlet
yves saint laurent handbags
true religion sale
adidas yeezy boost 350
yeezy adidas
adidas zx flux
nike mercurial victory
polo ralph lauren
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
nike roshe
oakley sunglasses wholesale
columbia outlet
ed hardy
lebron 14 shoes
ray ban sunglasses cheap
pandora outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses outlet
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade sale
coach wallets
polo ralph lauren outlet
ray ban wayfarer
ralph lauren
adidas trainers uk
adidas yeezy boost
vans store
nfl jerseys cheap
oakley sunglasses
the north face
vans shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet online
kobe shoes
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
jordan shoes
true religion outlet
adidas nmd
ralph lauren outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike air max uk
tory burch flats
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap jordans
kobe 12 shoes
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin
michael kors canada
coach outlet
coach handbags
adidas outlet
pandora uk
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
pandora jewelry
nike air max
asics shoes
adidas football boots
michael kors taschen sale
cheap jordans
nike air max 2016
converse outlet
mlb jerseys
michael kors handbags
clarks shoes
birkenstock outlet
tory burch
coach canada
michael kors outlet
nike huarache
cheap oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
nike huarache
michael kors väska
adidas originals
yeezy boost 350 v2
true religion jeans
new balance outlet
ralph lauren shirts
clarks outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
birkenstock sandals
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ray ban solglasögon
adidas yeezy boost 350 v2
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach handbags
yeezy boost 350
christian louboutin uk
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin shoes
converse outlet
oakley sunglasses
valentino boots
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade
nike air max 2017
columbia shoes
north face
cheap jordans
fitflops sale clearance
tory burch handbags
nike air max uk
coach outlet store online
ray ban sunglasses uk
ralph lauren polo shirts
nba jerseys
rolex watch
ray ban sunglasses outlet
adidas yeezy 350 boost
le coq sportif chaussures
pandora bracelet
coach factory outlet
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
red bottom shoes
ray ban canada
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
christian louboutin shoes
hermes bags
michael kors
chaussures christian louboutin
burberry handbags
the north face
snapbacks hats wholesale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
coach outlet
cheap jordan shoes
adidas nmd
kate spade outlet
nike blazer shoes
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion jeans
fitflops sale clearance
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd r1
michael kors handbags outlet
oakley vault
coach factory outlet
michael kors taschen
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys cheap
oakley sunglasses outlet
coach factory
adidas outlet
under armour outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
jordan retro
converse shoes
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
mbt shoes
coach outlet
coach factory outlet
coach factory outlet
nike outlet
under armour
nike air max
ralph lauren sale
coach factory outlet
ray ban eyeglasses
ysl handbags
michael jordan shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
coach purses
manolo blahnik shoes
ferragamo belt
cheap jerseys
michael kors
prada handbags
new balance sneakers
oakley vault
cheap pandora jewelry
ed hardy clothing
birkenstock sandals
yeezy boost 350 v2
gucci shoes
salomon shoes
coach factory outlet online
coach factory online
christian louboutin shoes
nike outlet
adidas originals superstar
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
adidas yeezy
hermes outlet
michael kors taschen
coach factory outlet
coach outlet online
air jordan shoes
calvin klein
pandora jewelry
ray ban uk
fred perry polo
michael kors outlet
polo outlet
true religion
mcm bags
canada goose sale
birkenstock outlet
kd 10
fitflop sale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
nike outlet
longchamp outlet
air max
coach outlet
longchamp outlet
michael kors taschen
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
vans shoes
hermes birkin bag
nike roshe
nike running trainers
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys
coach outlet online
michael kors bags
michael kors handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion
fitflop sandals
ugg boots
adidas shoes
adidas nmd
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
columbia sportswear outlet
lebron james shoes
michael kors tote handbags
polo ralph lauren
true religion
nhl jerseys
christian louboutin outlet online
prada bags
jordan retro 11
occhiali ray ban
cheap oakley sunglasses
montre rolex pas cher
adidas yeezy boost 350
coach outlet store online
prada outlet
cat boots
fitflops
lebron 13
michael kors outlet
adidas shoes
ralph lauren polo shirts
clarks shoes
kate spade outlet
reebok shoes
rolex submariner
the north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
vibram fivefingers
christian louboutin pumps
le coq sportif
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd xr1
nike free run
fitflop shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
air jordan
longchamp handbags
mlb jerseys wholesale
nike roshe run
supra shoes
kate spade handbags
adidas originals
rolex datejust
hermes belt outlet
michael kors handbags
tory burch outlet
valentino sandals
nike roshe run
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren uk
cheap nhl jerseys
coach outlet
yeezy boost 350 kaufen
levi's jeans
burberry outlet
christian louboutin outlet
replica watches
ralph lauren outlet
adidas ultra boost
christian louboutin sale
michael kors uk
polo ralph lauren
kate spade handbags
pandora jewelry
christian louboutin
nike sb
kobe bryant shoes
hermes handbags
fitflops uk
polo ralph lauren
north face outlet
michael kors canada
ugg boots
louis vuitton
cheap jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
air jordan 14
ecco shoes
supra shoes
true religion uk
coach outlet
salvatore ferragamo outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
burberry outlet online
polo ralph lauren
yeezy boost 350
nike air max
christian louboutin sale
nike air force 1
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
nike trainers
true religion
pandora rings
ray ban sunglasses outlet
20177.19wengdongdong


Name: Queen97 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 19:34 · For: One-shot
Sorry, but not that funny.

Author's Response: Thats ok, its not for everyone :)

But I think its funny ^_^


Name: QuidichQueen (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 13:56 · For: One-shot
a really good light hearted story

Author's Response: Thankyou for reading my fic =)


Name: Mistress of Potions (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 23:37 · For: One-shot
I know they mention Athelas in LOTR, Fellow of the Ring. It is the plant that Stryder thinks will slow the poison Frodo got when stabbed by the Witch King of Angmar on Weathertop.

Author's Response: Yupyup!
*grins*
Thanks for reading!!


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 16:50 · For: One-shot
I liked this little vittle. Too bad it was a one shot, this story has the potential to get a lot of people laughing and talking about what the owls "really" do when we don't see them in the story.

Author's Response: Well, today is a lucky one because the holidays started!!! (im in AussieLand) So I'm gonna be starting on a sequel tomorrow. Its gonna be about P+H's love being discoverd and what happens after ;)
I'm glad i got this review today...


Name: snapeisevil67 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/07 19:57 · For: One-shot
hi. i just read your fic (obviously) and i wanted ti ask if athelas is that healing plant from Lord of the Rings.

Author's Response: Yes!! Congratulations, you are the first to get it =D

When the black breath blows
and death's shadow grows
and all lights pass,
come athelas! come athelas!
Life to the dying
In the King's hand lying!

WooT! Thanks for reading =)



Name: FenrirG (Signed) · Date: 03/20/07 20:59 · For: One-shot
Oh my gosh!!!!


I first discovered the link to this in a "Fanon Ships" thread over in the beta boards, and boy am I glad I did!


This is absolutely hilarious! I'm a huge fan of weird/cute fics (heck, I have a Luna/House Elf fic!) and this one just has to take the cake. It's insanely adorable, and just... *squee*


Okay, I'm done now. =) Great job... Any chance of a sequel?


Fenn


PS-I know what "twitterpated" is. xD

Author's Response: OMG!!! there is a link in the forums???? I had no idea! *equally squee* I have to check that out Now. omg.

k, getting over that, I'm so glad that you like it! I'm planning a sequel/prequel/havent decided yetsometime in the next few months, so keep you eyes open for that..

Oh, and i am going to have to check you fic out - Luna/House Elf? Tha is awesome :D


Name: invisible sanctuary (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 22:30 · For: One-shot
Very cute! I'm a sucker for forbidden love (my OTP is Draco/Ginny). I love how Hedwig teases Pig and how you portray their relationship as so much more mature than the "frenzied" students on Valentine's Day. I also just love the image of Hedwig sneaking around Harry's room with the Invisibility Cloak. Actually, it just occured to me that Pig and Hedwig in your story are very similar to Ron and Hermione in fanon. Maybe that's why I feel like there should be a little bit more backstory. For instance, (if I remember correctly) it seems like Hedwig and Pig meeting is very similar to Ron and Hermione meeting (Hedwig/Hermione is very uptight and proper and Ron/Pig is messy and chaotic). I think that a lot of this could be fixed by making it a little bit more obvious when this is taking place. (Is this in Harry's seventh year? Do Hedwig and Pig get together before Ron and Hermione or Harry and Ginny?) I'd really like to see what kinds of details that you come up, since you're obviously creative. I hope that you can answer my questions, even if you don't change the story. Thanks!
-invisible.sanctuary.
Knight of the Turnip Table

Author's Response: Gah!!! You struck upon my secret weapon!! Pig and Hedwig are (at least) partially based on R+H *grins*

RE: back story, i have alot of stuff inmy mind that may or may not ever make it in to a fanfic, but heres the basics - P+H meet at the end of PoA, hate each other immediately. Meet up again begining of GoF, gradually fall in love (the details are non existant at the moment). They realise that their owners (Ron an Harry) would probably react unusually if they found out about their affair and therefore decide to keep it a secret. This fic is set possibly around 7th year, Ron and Hermione are together (obviously), Harry and Ginny aren't, because of the events at the end of HBP. I dont know why Harry is at school, i have a feeling that the whole thing is a little AU...

Yeah, i've just decided that its AU. heh.. Sorry about my musing, im really tired :) Feel free to ask more questions, i'm always ready to try to answer them :D


Author's Response: ok, now i realise why nobody gets the password thing... I didn't include it when originally copy and pasting, GAH!

Dont worry peeps, its all fixed now, please go and check the new bit out (its kinda my favourite part)



Name: clarealexandrea (Signed) · Date: 03/15/07 16:07 · For: One-shot
What Password? lol love it. it is relly cute and sweeet.

Author's Response: lol, maybe i should make the password thing clearer... The password i mentioned is the word Athelas which Harry says to open up the Fat Lady's portrait at the beginning of the last part.

Thanks for the review!!!



Name: Doctor Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 03/10/07 15:49 · For: One-shot
Certainly one of the most interesting and unique pairings I've encounted in a long time! Writers come up with all sorts of pairings, but everyone always forgets our feathered friends.
I loved the brief characterization of Harry from Hedwig's perspective, and the description of Filch's nose.
The only criticism I have is that I wanted a bit more characterization of Mrs. Norris--she doesn't seem as fleshed out as everyone else.
Overall, I really enjoyed this story and hope to see many more examples of your writing in the future.
Sincerely,
Doctor Phoenix of Ravenclaw, Knight of the Turnip Table

Author's Response: Thankyou!!! I'm so glad that veryone likes my ship - i was a little worried that some might not accept my fav feathered ship...

Anyway, RE: Mrs Norris, yeah, i know, my bad... I really don't like her and she was the hardest to write, (as hard as a 1000 word shortfic can get...) I was going to go over and rewrite, but i really couldn't stand her so i got lazy and.. uh.. didn't. *cough*

Sorry to Mrs Norris fans.... :(


Name: Ice_Princess (Signed) · Date: 03/07/07 17:45 · For: One-shot
awww... that was super sweet! I luv it! hedwig and pig make such a cute couple.... ^_^

Author's Response: thankyou! I think so too... ^_^

Author's Response: H and P being a cute couple, that is...


Name: pdrsj56 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 5:15 · For: One-shot
Oh, how fun. Great Reading

You captured the insecurities and fears felt by so many as they face their love and the ramifications that love has for others.

It is a wonderful use of personificaion and on just the right day of the year.

The the image of them under the invisibility cloak is inspired.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! *smiles*


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 2:17 · For: One-shot
Im sorry it took so long, and thank you for your poignant reviews, cough. >.>.

No reaction Missing a period, dearie :D.

Im smirking, Kali. I love how mischievous Hedwig is in this its kinda amazing, actually. I love how humanized she is when she freezes when Filch finds her. In addition, the thoughts are very typical of one Australian author, Ive noticed. Even if the Saga wasnt accepted, this is gold. By the way, I think you should work on the Saga a little. I think it could be accepted in the near future.

Hee, I found another example that made me bust my gut: Ugh, she shuddered. The Human nose is a disgusting place... Kali. Youre hilarious. I dont think Human should be capitalised, though.

Suddenly the grey owl jumped forward and started preening Hedwig's feathers affectionately.

Pigwidgeon! Hedwig exclaimed, we can't, not here, not yet!

Kali, you seriously have me in stitches all the way through this. Again, I love the human personality youve given Hedwig. Moreover, its so cute her personality, that is. I heart the verbs & other words that youve used to describe her, and the way she perceives things. The word affectionate here is a great choice, its like Pig is totally sucking up to her, and she wears the pants in the relationship. I can see her being slightly scandalised here :D.

What is there that I could say other than youd have me rolling around on the ground laughing, were I not bogged down with a cold and the dust on my floor would aggravate my nose? Honestly, this line is a killer - They all think they are one flap from getting into your feathers. If there wasnt actually a romantic essence to this piece, aka Saga, I would definitely recommend this goes in the Humor category because its so hilarious. Id suggest perhaps moving it there for the time being until word of mouth travels. I think youd get a lot more reads & reviews that way, personally. Sometimes the thought of an odd romantic pairing throws people off. Well see, my sweet.

Oh. And I just realised I forgot to comment on this sentence. You expect, after writing such a story, for this review to be full of crack, dont you my fellow Miss Universe follower? Aside from that, hee, that line. Its a crack up. This whole story is. I think I could quote pretty much every second line, and say afterwards that I thought it was great. But, I dont want to do that because I think that the whole story deserves a great big bolded HEE for your efforts. This brightened my bad day with the cold and all, so thank you for the persistent poking, dearie. Congratulations on such a successful story.




Author's Response: poignant? hehehe.... not rude and demanding? aww, Steph, you're so nice to me!!! *huggles*

Thanks for the Humour Section tip, I think i'll go with it, at least for a few months coz i guess "Other Pairings" is kinda a less-browsed-through section =p

LOL Miss Universe... is that how we first started talking, like a year ago? Seriously, you sent me an email on my birthday last year and it is my 18th on Monday, so WooT for an awesome year of fanfic friendship ^_^

Thankyou for the bolded HEE =D MAYBE, if there is a chapter of MI up soon, I MIGHT give you a Murgie's GOLD award... MAYBE *grins and giggles* I'm glad Rendezvous brightened your day (hope you are better soon) coz you review brightened my day!!

aww.. big fun mega happy times...


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 23:51 · For: One-shot
I loved this story. Your descriptions and turns of phrases are just so owlish that it astounds me!!! I particularly liked the "one flap away from getting into your feathers," and Hegwig's horrified reaction to the clandestine preening. You did really well with translating issues in human romances to owl culture, and I think you really showed a dynamic perspective that will encourage others to try and look at the books and HP world from eyes of other characters. :D Great job!

One thing I think you could fix is Hedwig's dialogue and personality. In canon, she utterly hates Pig. She won't share her cage with him, she thinks he's a bad owl, etc. I think she needs a little more bite to her - she can't be so soft and loving...

Or at least, you need to show the transition. "At first, she thought he was...but then, such and such happened, and she thinks he's lovely." You know what I mean?

I also would love to see some actual flirting from these school owls? I want to see what an owl pickup line is like! :p

If you ever want to expand this short little story a bit, you have a ton of direction you can go, and a lot of free room to create.

Nice job with the story!

Author's Response: Wow, what an awesme review!! With the Hedwid hating Pig thing, what i originally planned is that she had to pretend to hate him, to keep their secret, but i guess that doesn't come across very well. I'm writting a sequel/prequel (haven't decided yet) and i'll try to work that in to make it more obvious; thanks for pointing that out =D


Name: apotterfan247 (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 23:15 · For: One-shot
Great story and very original. I have always thought Hedwig was underappreciated. Glad Pig pays attention to her. Can't wait to see more from you.

Author's Response: thankyou!!


Name: ColorOfAngels (Signed) · Date: 02/21/07 22:49 · For: One-shot
OMG! I loved it....so funny and too cute for words....I had no idea that a little owl love could be so contraversial....hehehe.... you should definitly keep writing....and I LOVE your banner...do you make that?

Author's Response: hehe double post...


Name: ColorOfAngels (Signed) · Date: 02/21/07 22:48 · For: One-shot
OMG! I loved it....so funny and too cute for words....I had no idea that a little owl love could be so contraversial....hehehe.... you should definitly keep writing....and I LOVE your banner...do you make that?

Author's Response: =D thankyou!! I definitely want to keep writting about this feathery couple... maybe in a few weeks i'll start the sequel. And yes, i did make the banner (which is on my profile page for those who are wondering. Watch the eyes...)


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 23:55 · For: One-shot
I think you've doen a good job of fleshing out their characters, and I have to laugh - hiding under Harry's cloak! I especially liked the part where Hedwig flew crazily around the room because she'd seen Pig doing that, right as he was thinking of doing it himself...

A very nice story indeed...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :) Yeah, i had a lot of fun writing that part *grins*


Name: hphermionefan (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 21:47 · For: One-shot
A/N - Who wants to guess what the password means??? Please bring some review lovin' ;)

What password?

Author's Response: the password that Harry says to open the common room

Author's Response: btw, thanks for reading :)


Name: SibbySue (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 19:01 · For: One-shot
"Suddenly the grey owl jumped forward and started preening Hedwig's feathers affectionately.

Pigwidgeon! Hedwig exclaimed, we can't, not here, not yet!"

That passage right there made the whole story! LOL! Too cute! Those two, who'd have thought? Good Job!





Author's Response: lol I had to put Hedwig's posh side in *grin* Thanks for the review!!


You must login (register) to review.