Reviews For Bheith Aris
Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/17/08 12:19
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

Aw... I'm so happy, and not jealous at all. This fic is fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. At some point I might do a one shot of them later in life. I just find their relationship so heartwarming.

Reviewer: rockinfaerie
Date: 07/25/07 18:01
Chapter: The Inn

Hi - I've only just begun to read this story, and it seems really good so far, and was drawn to it by the Irish-language title...


I was struck by the note at the end of this chapter which refers to the title... "Bheith Arís", to the best of my knowledge, means, "to be again"... I can't honestly think of a translation for
"falling in love again" - the word "love" (grá) is very sacred and specific in the Irish language, so it's used very infrequently compared to English...


If you wanted, "A Bheith Arís Dár gCumann", means, "to be together
again" (in the romantic sense)... I'm sure there are more effective ways of saying "falling in love again" (I don't claim to be an expert on this), but I'm not sure that the current title expresses itself in the way you intend it to...


Anyway, it's a lovely fic, and it's nice to see a Cork setting on this site!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kudos. I used and English to Gaelic translator so it is more than possible you are right. The internet has been known to be wrong. I will look into it deeper and fix it if needed. I have always wanted to visit Cork and enjoyed researching it. I tried to stay true to the location by using real places and researching exact addresses and thier relation to the other places I was using. I agree with it being nice to see an Irish setting. I may have been born in America but I wish I was Irish.

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 07/16/07 18:02
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

Proud SJ cyber twin here (finally) to say:

As usual, fantastic! Not that I didn't know that already, seeing as I get to read it first. (Yes, everyone, that was me bragging.) It was absolutely amazing, as always, and it makes me rather sad that it is the end. : ( Oh well, I get to read the cooler stories of awesomeness, so yay!
~Miss Moony

Author's Response: That you do, and will continue to as you are offically my editor. Is weird to think I was literally talking to you while you were doing this but thanks so much for the review. I actually am contemplating a epilogue. Something someone said earlier gave me an idea. I know...uh oh

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 07/16/07 1:26
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

Rivah, I think your writing just gets better over time. I really enjoyed this chapter -- I can only hope to be as good as Harry as time goes on (well, except for the forgetting the anniversary part). Anyway, fabulous job on the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks Nuw for the compliment, it means alot. I have no doubt you will be as good or better than Harry. Thanks for taking the time to review, I know how hectic your schedule is.

Reviewer: SingingBird
Date: 07/15/07 11:15
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

Great chapter! I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I loved writing it. **points to self**Huge sap

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 07/14/07 23:27
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

Wonderful per usual, Rivah. I got the feeling it is a reflection of your life, (and from knowing you, it is!) but the emotion was geniune. The twin daughters were my favorite, heh naming too.
Yay.

Author's Response: I thankfully have a lot to draw from. I truly to make the feelings as geniune as possible. I figured if I was going to add original charries, best to name them well.Thanks for reviewing during your busy schedule , it means alot.

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 07/13/07 19:02
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

Very good! Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. this was intended as a three chapter but I wanted to possibly explore one more point so I mught go one more.

Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 07/13/07 1:44
Chapter: Lost But Not Forgotten

You are right about everything.Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That is a huge compliment. I am just glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: DreamGirlie
Date: 06/03/07 21:01
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

haha, i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks much, I know it is a while between updates but kids will do that to you. Hopefully the next update will be this week.

Reviewer: HGRWFOUREVER
Date: 04/22/07 12:43
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

That was a good story, I always like the post war H/G fics. Especially if there is gonna be alittle harry running around.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I agree I have wanted to see the relationship taken further since the end of HBP. And who wouldn't love a little Harry, all cute and raven haired with cowlicks.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 04/07/07 17:13
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

The Claddagh is one of my favourite symbols, and you used it just brilliantly!
The whole chppter was lovely! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. As you can tell by the story I just love Ireland and Irish folklore. The Claddagh to me is so lovingly symbolic I had to include it. I will try to update soon. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: wodcdre
Date: 04/07/07 9:11
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

I simply love this story. Growing up with a father barely there, I could somewhat feel a bond with the Harry portrayed in this story. Even though I'm close to getting married in my life, Harry's dream and the things he said in this story mirror what I've always wanted to say to the love of my life. This story touched my heart, and even made me cry..... Simply wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am elated that the story touched you so deeply. Having been married a while now I drew on the utopian feelings of being relatively newlyweds. it is a feeling you will always remember and hope to never lose. I wish you and you fiancee a life of love and happiness.

Reviewer: Ms_Wolfsbane
Date: 04/06/07 17:28
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

Though the wait was rather long, this was a fantastic chapter.

I love your writing style. It's nice and developed, and shows what is going on in a scene, rather than telling, if you know what I mean.

You're fantastic at writing in character. I think you did post-war Harry/Ginny perfect (the people and relationship.)

The jumping around is a bit confusing, though.

Hag sameach, and update soon, please.

~~Wolfie

Author's Response: Thanks for the kudos, Wolfie. I know that the jumping around might be a little confusing, that is why I eluded to it in the summary. How the story follows three pivotal times in their relationship. A chag kosher v'sameach. Rivah

Reviewer: HpGW will marry
Date: 04/06/07 16:19
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

this is like the best chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. As a fellow H/G shipper, I must tell you I love your penname.

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 04/06/07 16:17
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

Yay! This was such a nice chapter, Rivah; so sweet, but without being overly so. I especially like the way you emphasize friendship as the foundation of a good marriage -- so true. About the botched proposal: I get the feeling that there's a real-life story there. Is there, or was it just a particularly funny bit of inspiration you had? Either way, I really enjoyed the chapter, and I'm sure your note at the beginning is completely right. Oh, and if there really is a spell for changing diapers, could you teach me? ;-)

Author's Response: I also agree that friendship should be the base of every marriage. It makes for a relationship of understanding and cooperation. The proposal part was a bit of inspired thought. My hubby did not botch ours up. I was totally surprised. If I knew a spell I would teach you but alas I have been doing it the hard way. Thanks for taking the time to review. I know how crazy your schedule has been. It means alot.

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 04/06/07 15:27
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

Aw, Rivah! First off, I love ya too. Second off, YAY! It finally updated. I loved the whole thing... I won't even bother saying 'I told you so' about the honeymoon. It was entirely sweet and gushy... gave me my H/G fix of the day. The proposal had me laughing out loud. The whole thing managed the happy feel with jokes and such, while not ruining the happy, romantic mood! I loved it. Yay.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the glowing review. I really wanted to keep the witty quibs Harry and Ginny seem to have with each other while remaining still romantic and sweet. Thanks for letting me know I acheived it. Hope chapter three delivers as well. See if you can gues when their next visit will be.

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 04/06/07 12:46
Chapter: Many Happy Returns

As always, amazing to read. And I'm sure that it is just as good as it was the first time as well. ; ) Great chapter and I hope more is up soon!

Much luv from,
Miss Moony^_^

Author's Response: Ask and ye shall recieve and since you get it first anyway, it won't be long. I hope to finish in NY. Thanks for reviewing even if it is the third or fourth time you have read it. Love ya, Rivah

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 02/25/07 20:05
Chapter: The Inn

I do believe that I owe you this long review on account of how late this review is. I feel horrible about it, but real life took over and... well I think you know the rest.
The first thing I would like to point out is your Author's Notes. I think you may have missed a letter or two in there, and it doesn't quite make sense.
I love how you begin with a bird's eye view and then a Muggle, because it's the way JKR does it as well. The descriptions were very poetic, but being the wonderful poet you are I am not surprised.
I also really enjoyed how Neville talked to Harry in the first scene of dialogue. It was very in character and it seemed as if Neville was almost afraid of Harry, or in awe or something. Anyhoo, I enjoyed that scene.
And then Ginny shows up. Being the romantic sap that I am, there is not much to say about that. Other than I cheered when Neville asked the girls to sit with them. And then I screamed when they went to bed. It hadn't even been fluffy yet!
Oh and then I really liked how Harry was imagining Ginny just down the hall. That was great. And then he called himself mental (so true) and Ginny responded! I was screaming. It was so real. Switching back to review mode, I love that he's all a jumble and she's cool, calm, and collected. That's so in character.
"I was okay with it until I lost my best friend, Harry." This line confused me a bit, because I guess I never really connected the two of them as being friends, they were always a couple. I guess it makes sense though.
Ron and Ginny are SO related. Even I, in my multitaskingness (as I write this and read it I am studying for three exams), noticed that Harry must be feeling like that. Hehe.
I love how Ginny reads him later, it's so perfect. But I love the whole thing, so I'll just shut up.
"I will make sure no one knows what was said and unsaid tonight." Harry loves Ginny back! Let's throw a Harry loves Ginny party!
Wow. That sounded dorky. Okay, let's just forget that, shall we?
The ending scared me, I thought it was over. *Breathes deeply* It better not be!
You have sparked questions in my mind.

1. How did a call from your grandma inspire you?
2. How far does it jump? Like, are Harry and Ginny on their honeymoon? Because if so, I better find out what happened in between! *Evil Glare*
3. What happened between you and the person you cared about for those reasons outside your control? Please elaborate.

That's all I can come up with. I hope this page long review warrants as an excuse for being so late. I apologize again.
-Abby


Author's Response: You are too good to me. Ok the phone call inspired me becuase we were discussing some old family gossip that gave me an idea as too where I was taking the last chapter. As for the second question, I shall now be using occulemency when we are talking. As for the third, I will email you the entire story. It is pretty gut wrenching but you are worth it.

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 02/23/07 22:55
Chapter: The Inn

Very nice, Rivah. I love the way you're always able to capture the emotions of the characters -- it's something I've noticed in your poetry, and it continues in this story. The encounter between Harry and Ginny was both heartwrenching and sweet; it was one of those moments that's sad, yet hopeful at the same time. Well done.

Author's Response: Experience, age and living with five drama queens(sibs not husband and kids), it prepares you for any emotion. Having left someone I really cared for for reasons outside both of our control, this part was pure sense memory. Thanks for the kudos. I hope the next chapter warrants the same compliments.

Reviewer: Ms_Wolfsbane
Date: 02/23/07 21:45
Chapter: The Inn

Rivah, this is just a truly amazing story, and I've only read the first chapter!

I love the way it seems to be going, and PLEASE keep it up.

~~Wolfie

Author's Response: Thanks Wolfie. As stated many times I am a total sap so be prepared for happiness and glee(well, not so much glee). Chapter two is betaed and hopefully will go in next week. Being that the story takes place at three pivotal times in their lives, be prepared for jump in the time, space continuum.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES