Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 9:57 · For: -----
Wow, there must be a really big age difference between them then though, if Albus went to school with Aberforth's headmaster... Still, I really enjoyed this fic! That prank does sound absolutely hilarious, and I loved that it was performed on an ancestor of Lockhart! :) I liked your characterization of Albus, too!

Author's Response: Well, apparently Albus went to school with Phineas, which may account for some of their interactions. Thanks for the review!


Name: kneesocks99 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/07 14:38 · For: -----
LOL xD Thanks for the laugh! This was hilarious, and well thought out.
-Rayne

Author's Response: Thanks! I'd had such fun conjecturing about that goat, and suddenly there was a Lockhart, and they added up to a fic.


Name: Masked One (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 2:08 · For: -----
*giggles madly* Nice. Very fluffy. I love seeing the Dumbledore brothers - and the goat. Of course.

Author's Response: I think Mar got me started on the Dumbledore brothers as having interesting potential. *tips hat to Mar* ProfPosky gets some credit for wondering how to write about the goat ("For all we know, he was trying to make it talk.") I suppose in some ways writing is often a group effort. Thanks!


Name: Blackpenny (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 19:06 · For: -----
I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I giggled madly through this one, too.


Name: Phoenix3 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 21:31 · For: -----
My word, I have no idea where you come up with things, but really there's no time to think when I can't stop making ridiculous snorts of laughter. Great story, and happy valentine's!

Author's Response: A little thread here, an idea there, and Pop! a bunny. I'm glad you had as much fun reading this as I did writing it!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 20:15 · For: -----
great story. I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 15:29 · For: -----
That was great! What a great take on whatever happened between Aberforth and that goat - very original, and lots of fun to read. I liked how many characters you worked in, especially Lockhart. Great ending too! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: I'm just chortling madly through all these review replies. This was a good Valentine's notion, offering up Flitwick and Lockhart and Severus for pondering. All sorts of potential in that. Added to PP's musings on the goat and some interaction with ElectronicQuillster on the young Dumbledores, something just went boinging onto the keyboard. (Severus was just as glad to be not yet born for this one.)


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 14:32 · For: -----
Oh, oh, oh....this is good. I can picture it. And where was he when we could have used Dolores turned into one, that is what I would like to know....

Author's Response: *passes bunny back to PP* You know, you're already responsible for making me wonder about Aberforth's goat. Happy Valentine's Day!


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 13:37 · For: -----
That was fantastic! I really like the story you came up with, particularly the way you keep Alberforth from being a pervert, like it usually sounds. Adding in Headmaster Black and Lockhart was a nice touch too, especially Lockhart's resemblance to his descendante. And the Shakespeare! Wonderful! Particularly since A Midsummer Night's Dream is my favorite. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: *giggle* I had a perfectly indecent amount of fun writing this. Poor Aberforth; he probably has suffered greatly from his brother's tendency to casually mention the improper charms on a goat. Montmorency Lockhart was a blast too. Thanks for the review!


Name: Wiccan (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 13:18 · For: -----
Deliciously droll...thanks for the chuckles!

Author's Response: You're quite welcome!


You must login (register) to review.