Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Witchygirl11 (Signed) · Date: 03/01/07 15:22 · For: Story Text
wat was their problem?????!!!!!!
I must know


Author's Response: You might want to look at the replies below -- especially those to 'mynameismary' and 'Broomsticgirl'. :)


Name: writersdd (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 12:50 · For: Story Text
I got it!!
*still giggling*
"elementary wand safety", forsooth. :D
Ya think they learned their lesson???

Author's Response: Thank you! If that doesn't teach them, I'm not sure what will. :)


Name: sexybabe16 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 11:14 · For: Story Text
what was wrong wid dem

Author's Response: Ah -- as to that, see the replies below. :)


Name: Mrs ginnypotter108 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 20:19 · For: Story Text
haha!!! i get it!!! elementary "wand" safety!!!!!! haha!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad somebody got it. :)


Name: Mrs ginnypotter108 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 20:18 · For: Story Text
haha!!! i get it!!! elementary "wand" safety!!!!!! haha!!!

Author's Response: See above ...


Name: Mrs ginnypotter108 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 20:18 · For: Story Text
haha!!! i get it!!! elementary "wand" safety!!!!!! haha!!!

Author's Response: See above ...


Name: Mrs ginnypotter108 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 20:18 · For: Story Text
haha!!! i get it!!! elementary "wand" safety!!!!!! haha!!!

Author's Response: See above ...


Name: Mrs ginnypotter108 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 20:17 · For: Story Text
haha!!! i get it!!! elementary "wand" safety!!!!!! haha!!!

Author's Response: See above ...


Name: clarealexandrea (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 19:17 · For: Story Text
I'm so sorry but i don't get it?

Author's Response: That's OK -- the answers I gave to previous reviews may make things clearer with a bit of luck? :)


Name: izzyblue24 (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 18:15 · For: Story Text
a little confusing... but funny!

Author's Response: Thanks. The answers to previous reviews may clear things up with a bit of luck? :)


Name: AprilPotter (Signed) · Date: 02/22/07 19:52 · For: Story Text
Uh, what just happened? I very confused. Sorry 2 complain, but that was a wee bit baffling 4 me.

Author's Response: Ah. May I refer you to the answers to previous reviews, which will hopefully elucidate? :)


Name: mynameismary (Signed) · Date: 02/22/07 13:56 · For: Story Text
I don't get it. It has a good plot, but I would be more drawn in if I knew what they all were taling about.

Author's Response: Oh dear, I'm sorry. It's basically about wizarding STDs -- it sort of assumes that anyone allowed to read it will hopefully get the general idea without the story needing to be too explicit. :)


Name: Broomsticgirl (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 22:02 · For: Story Text
i am very confused

Author's Response: Oh dear. As I said below, the general idea was that Snape adds things to the standard recipe for a STD cure potion to create humiliating side effects while it's working -- in the case of Stebbins, using Shrivelfig to reduce his ... wand size? :)


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 21:09 · For: Story Text
That was so funny, I snorted my juice.=Sammy

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: hokiesis (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 18:29 · For: Story Text
I really enjoyed this fic. I appreciate that you didn't make it really overt but were more subtle with the explanations--I think it made it funnier. I also like the characterization. Snape seems dead-on, and I'm surprised no one has thought of him torturing students in this way :) I also like how it seems that the girlfriend dragged her boyfriend to Pomfrey, not unlike many couples I know in real life.

Author's Response: Not too many couples, I hope. :)

Thanks -- judging from the icky-but-not-actually-harmful things Snape makes the students do for detentions, I could imagine him doing this out of irritation!


Name: Soupdragon (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 13:14 · For: Story Text
No offence, but I don't understand... but then again, I am a dumb prick! XD Explanation puh-leese!

Author's Response: What didn't you understand? :) The general idea was that Snape added things to the standard recipe to create humiliating side effects -- in the case of Stebbins, using Shrivelfig to (temporarily, one hopes) reduce the size of his ... um, wand. :)


Name: Chaser47 (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 13:11 · For: Story Text
"Thank you." She hesitated. "Professor? I know you add one or two ,,, extras of your own to the recipe.

Oops! It looks like you hit the comma key here instead of the period.

"Not at all, Poppy. It serves to emphasise the necessity of ... well, I think our erstwhile almost-colleague might refer to it as 'elementary wand safety'."

Oh my gosh, I was laughing so hard here! Wand safety... *giggles*

As he finished, he noticed one of his classmates staring in surprise. Now that wasn't unusual ... but normally it was impressed surprise. This kind, he didn't like at all.

Here I am, laughing like an idiot at my computer. I love your way with clever humor. At first, I thought, "Where are they going with the Shrivelfig line", but I kept reading and read this and understood. :D

I found your story very enjoyable and easy to read. You never made it overtly sexual or dirty; just clever and funny. Your characterization of Snape was just right-- bringing him out of his normal self just enough to bring the story some more humor.

Your dialogue was also very well done. The ellipses, commas, and interjections with words like "er" and "um" made it flow very nicely, all the while remaining realistic and humorous.

Also, I loved your characterization of Pomfrey. As a character that we really don't know that much about, you can take a lot of liberties with writing her. However, she was a nice mixture of nurturing and condescending.

I really liked your story and writing style; how it was to-the-point and funny, all the while avoiding wordiness and dragging on, which can really kill a humor story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it seemed to be pitched at the right level and style, it might have been made more explicit but seemed to work better this way. :) Pomfrey in the books seems to be nurturing but also sharp-tongued where necessary, so I'm pleased this version of her worked. And yes, those commas were a mistake. Curses!


You must login (register) to review.