Reviews For Sixteen Candles
Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/06/10 17:17
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

I love the way GInny is. I love her vibrancy and anticipation and the way she views the world.

Ahhaha. She named her dragon Norbert XD I'm surprised his name isn't Harry. Or Draco, considering the fic.

Her love god. Scrummy. This is why I love Draco, people! Nobody ever seems to get that....

This is so dumb. This is like...like racism, only less detectable and not social suicide. She can't even invite over Blaise? What kind of dumb, unsupportive, totally unhelpful parents are they!?

Aww, I LOVE Draco Effing Malfoy! He is AMAZING! I just love him. Love him. Loveee. Hehhe:)
And the Tale of Two Matchmakers flashback is making me ache. I loved that fic so much. It was, like, my favorite thing ever. But so long I think it'll have to wait another five years before I can drag myself to read it again. It was good enough for a reread, but so long. Then again, that's what I thought the first time--but I didn't regret it when I ended up going for it anyway! It was one of my favorite decisions regarding the internet.

Very nice fic:) I loved it, of course. And I love Draco! Yay for putting him in it! Kind of a necessity, but no less appreciated!
And now it is time to change into my comfy shorts. Be right back before I start another fic:)

Author's Response:

Are you saying you have uncomfortable shorts? :D

The Weasleys (mostly Molly) were scared, and had to work through their fears (and prejudices). 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/18/09 12:19
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

That was cool. The only birthday I really think about is Harry's. I think you can fudge the other ones, especially if you're writing before JKR does. I mean, people wonder stuff and then figure it out. That doesn't make it wrong. It sounds like Ginny had an incredible birthday, even though she couldn't see Draco until the end of the day. As vigilant as Molly is, I'm surprised she hasn't figured this all out. I have my little Scent Bug going with Fresh Balsam in it. I think I'll pick some more up when I go shopping on Sunday--they'll make nice little stocking stuffers. I think we'll go see Avatar--I think I said that before and talked about my fear of getting motion sick. I think I'll court danger and go anyway. My nephew said I should just bring a barf bag:P Did I mention my hot water works? Yay!! There's nothing like a warm shower rather than washing in boiled water in the sinnk:( I think we're starting our Harry Potter marathon this evening. It won't be a true marathon since we're not watching non-stop but we get to eat more this way and spread the joy out over more days. It should be fun since my dogs and cats love my nephew. He took the cutest picture of Fynn the other day with his phone (my nephew's phone, not Fynn's). I think Fynn's going to need some publicity shots for his books:) Wonderful story. See you later.

Author's Response:

Your nephew sounds like a character, or at least a solid basis for a fictional one, heh. Have you ever seen the old film Auntie Mame with Rosalind Russell? If you haven't, you should rent or buy it. It's a classic, and I think you'd identify, lol.

Three cheers for you having hot water! Huzzah! Huzzah! Huzzah!

Reviewer: Russia Snow
Date: 02/10/09 16:53
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

Awwww! that was really sweet! keep writing out takes! A tale of two matchmakers should never end! Its an epic in my house as i have been reading various bits for months! i think that is the last one now :-( write some more please! also methinks i will go and read Princess Bride and watch Sixteen Candles now.... Thanks for such great entertainment over the past 2 months!
Russia xxxxx

Author's Response: You're sweet to want more outtakes! I personally prefer the film version of The Princess Bride over even the "Good Parts" version of the book (Cary Elwes inspired Wesley) but I'm so glad you were entertained. I have a lot more stories, including a Rose/Scorpius I'd love you to read. I can't write Lily/Scorpius when in my alternate universe Draco and Ginny are married. :D

Reviewer: Magic Muffin
Date: 05/17/08 7:06
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

No, no, I love it! Just usualy the authors who try to do that, don't succeed at all, it might just be because when they portray Ginny, or Hermione, they make them seem so...Mary Sue like.

But this first person is another story (Literaly!!!!!!!!!! Ha, ha, ha.) This fic is FINISHED, and WELL WRITTEN, and just really good.

(I have good adjectives don't I? really good, well written, finished...

Author's Response:

They're bloody brilliant, mate!

Thank you so much for all your encouragement. Makes me want to stop fiddling round and finish my original novel!

Reviewer: Magic Muffin
Date: 05/16/08 17:49
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

I loved this! I usualy HATE first person veiws, but you pulled it off!

Author's Response: You hate it? The first 4 out of my 5 Remus and Tonks chapter fics are in her first person pov. I think it depends on the character whose head you're in. If they're strong enough and interesting enough, you like seeing the world through their eyes, you identify with them, are them during the story. :)

Reviewer: PorcelainRose
Date: 11/08/07 12:33
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

*sighs*
AWWWWWWWWWWW!
:)
that was so cute!
It's given me some odd desire to laugh, I don't know why... I like to laugh so don't worry it's all gravey ;)
GERD AND FORGE! Oh how I absolutely love them! (I know you already know that but hey!)
this story was positively splendid!
YAY!
xxx

Author's Response: Laughter is a good thing! It's my favorite, after snogging, smiling, and reviews, lol.

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 09/29/07 20:04
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

That was such a lovley chapter i loved it now i rally wish i could get a hold of that movie right this second unfortunatly it will have tow ait till more decent hours where stores are actually open. I loved the chapter and gred and forge are the best.Draco is the best boyfriendint he world ginny is really lucky. Man i wonder how she will manage to tell her familey. GOt to keep reading. fantastic job dear.

Author's Response: Thank you, dear! (or as Eddie would say, sweetie darling!) I think I got the movie out of the Walmart $5 bin, lol, but even if I watched only the ending, it would've been worth the money!

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 09/19/07 19:42
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

AWWWWWW!!!!!!! (There, I made you say 'awwwwww!' LOL!!!)

Great story, I love it, even if I'm H/G! *giggles* Then again, I like change!!! 10/10

Author's Response: In the canon Potterverse, Harry and Ginny are married with kids 19 yrs later, so we're all H/G, whether some of us like it or not, lol. I must confess that I prefer my dimension of the Potterverse and the alternate pairing and future, though! :D

Reviewer: AurorInTraining
Date: 09/09/07 17:01
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

OMG! What a great story! I never was a Ginny/Draco Shipper but I think slowly as I read your stories, I'm becoming one! I loved Let's Face the Music and Dance, A Tale of Two Matchmakers and this story! Wow Amazing! Keep Writing!

GREATEST WISHES!!!,
AIT

Author's Response: You can always qualify ships. I do that sometimes, say 'in an alternate dimension of the Potterverse, written in a certain way, I like so-and-so as a couple'. That way, I avoid canon-guilt. :D

Thank you so much for the fabulous reviews and wishes!

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 04/24/07 19:52
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

If you watch a pot it'll never boil. So quit waiting and start....WRITING!

HEY, you can do it! We KNOW you can do it! All you gotta do is put yourself to it! Like...now. xD

Author's Response: I got lured away by Phineas Nigellus to write a story about him, lol. My inner Draco is scowling, but if I didn't hook Phineas up, he might not exist! :D

I will write the further adventures, though. :)

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 04/23/07 21:20
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

Hah, review 2 or 3! But this is my new favourite story. I L.O.V.E it! Write more! Or else! Anyways, I love them. Puhleeeze write more. I love your Ginny, and I love your Draco. Do I have to beg?
Love and best (writing) wishes,
Kay xD

Author's Response: Hey, Kay! I'm waiting for inspiration. I know part of what I want to write for the Matchmakers Spanish Holiday story, but not all, so I'm letting it simmer, hoping it will become a brew to ensnare reader senses, lol.

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 04/18/07 20:58
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

Guess who?!

Oh, it's moi, your favourite reviewer! Anywhos, we have major testing soon, and I decided to relax and read some of my favourite author. Again. So make more. Make more! Make more! When you write your book, I am so buying it. Not even funny. And you have to dedicate it to Kay Loves You All. Yep. You do. So write more or else, Favourite Author.
xoxo
Kay

Author's Response: I heart you, Kay! Sorry about the major testing, but woo-hoo! you read my story...and you liked it! LOL. Thank you for making my rainy day sunny. :)

Reviewer: clarealexandrea
Date: 04/12/07 11:23
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

Ok, I realllllllly love your imagination. I really do hope you get a book out, I would love to read it.

This is a really good chapter luckily I can say 'Awww' as much as I like as I am upstairs and the family is down.

Awwwwww... It is really cute, Its like the perfect romance.

Author's Response: Awwww, thank you for reading my stories and double thanks for reviewing and making my night! :D

Reviewer: Servantofthedarklord
Date: 04/06/07 22:57
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

The irony of my life is thatI'm reading about Ginny's birthday and mine is in 5 minutes (I like to stay up and read fan fiction) Draco is so sexy and sweet!!!! Gred and Forge are funny! ;)

Author's Response: Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear (insert real name of Servantofthedarklord.) Happy Birthday to you! :D

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 04/03/07 16:58
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

Crap. I said H/G in my last. Meant D/G, sorry.xD

Or Else.
xoxo Kay

Author's Response: My brain automatically substituted the D, LOL.

You rival Pince in mysterious threats. :D

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 04/02/07 17:01
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

This was great! I couldn't find the review box on the last of Tale of Two Matchmakers, but I luffed it!

Write more H/G or else what else will I have to do? -pout-

Author's Response: Were you logged in? HInky about the review box, but I'm glad you could review this story. :)

Reviewer: poliu365
Date: 03/28/07 14:01
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

I love'd this.... And the rest of your storuies for ginny/draco rock too ^.^

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! ^_^

Reviewer: LunaLike
Date: 03/04/07 7:18
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

This is such a good fic!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: You're very sweet to say so. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: dracoorgy
Date: 02/22/07 19:54
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

This was a cute story. I liked it alot. Everything seemed so right. It was great.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a little fluffy/angsty moment I couldn't fit into the story, yet had to write....so thanks again for reading it!

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 02/14/07 10:34
Chapter: Sixteen Candles

I loved it. It's perfect, since today is Valentine's Day! And Sixteen Candles is amazing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for giving me a wonderful Valentine's present. I hope someone special gives one to you! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES