MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Torn

Name: hpreader1 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 18:54 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
Life does go on.

Name: hpreader1 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 18:49 · For: Chapter 4, The Funeral
Ok, sometimes you love 'em and sometimes you hate 'em. The media just can't make up their minds.

Name: hpreader1 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 18:42 · For: Chapter 3, ASBO's, Aunt's and Hogwarts.
Gotta love the media. Things seem to change a lot quicker when they get a hold of a story.

Name: hpreader1 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 18:37 · For: Chapter 2, Bursting Bubbles
The sad truth. Sometimes you just feel like things aren't the way people say, sometimes you feel like there is a possibility that they could be better, somehow.

Name: hpreader1 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 18:32 · For: Chapter 1, My family.
What a troublesome life!!! Knowing that you were the person that kept the balance and being able to do nothing for yourself.

Name: princessesierra (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 1:57 · For: Chapter 1, My family.
Heck! It shouldn't be this way... After all they go through...:(

Author's Response: I know, sad, isn't it? ~Evie

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 7:04 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
Well Evie, you know how proud I was of you and this story, it is just beautiful and I cried so much every time I beta-ed each chapter as I knew EXACTLY what Daisy was going through. You are truly a wonderful writer and I cannot praise you enough. Well done hun, well done. :D Abbi :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Abbi! Thank you so much for being my beta, because I really would not have got this up here if it wasn't for you! ~Evie

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 5:35 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
That was awesom (tears up* can't believe its finally over. Thanks a bunch for a truly inspirational one=Sammy

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It's so lovely to recive these type of reviews! Or any reviews, really, except for spam ;) I can't believe it's over, either! There may possibly be a sequel in the future, but it's not a promise. ~Evie

Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 22:39 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
Let's see -- you're from a "perfect" family and yet you tackled some very tough issues, including autism, and put them into a very moving story. Hmmm....

WOW!!! You hit this one out of the park!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's such a high compliment! I am lucky to come from a secure family (though, I wouldn't say it's perfect!) so writing this was a bit of a challenge, but I'm so glad that I seem to have managed it! ~Evie

Name: chickonsticks (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 18:07 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
awww.. cute :)

Author's Response: Um... the story is not meant to be cute, it's rather depressing and thought-provoking. Well, that's what I wanted it to be, if it turned out cute, oh, well. ~Evie

Name: horseqt1988 (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 14:00 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
y did u stop...

Author's Response: um... because it was the end of the story. **Is confused** ~Evie

Name: cocomaloco (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 11:24 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
awwwww thats such a sweet ending, i love how you put her in hufflepuff too!

Author's Response: Thanks for R&R-ing! ~Evie

Name: HP_GWRW_HG (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 22:25 · For: Chapter 5, A Castle at the end of the Rainbow.
come on come on come on....UPDATE!!!! I can't wait to see what happens? Will daisy go to hogwarts? Actually I thought you would make harry alive! WHY?!!! Great story anway!

Author's Response: It's now been validated!

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 23:32 · For: Chapter 4, The Funeral
That was*sob sob* really* sob* sad* breaks out in full crying*
I don't know how I can like a fic that makes me so sad*wails*but I do*sniff sniff*
Tell Daisy that even though her dad's passed on, he will allways be there for her. Like Dumbledore once said, the ones we love so deeply*chokes back tears*will never really be gone. Or something like that, I'm too misarable to rermeber=Sammy

Author's Response: The next chapter is so much happier - promise!

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 23:08 · For: Chapter 4, The Funeral
Your note scares me. Who dies???????? I guess I'll go read it now=Sammy

Author's Response: Well, he doesn't die in that chapter... kind of... ~Evie

Name: socks4dobby (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 17:52 · For: Chapter 1, My family.
This is definitely a different take on the post-Hogwarts story. You've added a nice twist with an autistic sister. I'm intrigued!

Author's Response: Oh, good - it's nice to log on and find out that someone else likes my fic! ~Evie

Name: charlie black (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 12:09 · For: Chapter 3, ASBO's, Aunt's and Hogwarts.
i really like the story, i can relate to the autistic family member and i think this is good.

but i will honestly admit that im not fond of the names Daisy and Harriet. I'll survive though. : )

Author's Response: Sorry! Daisy's after my cockney friend who's now moved to Spain **sob** and Harriet, well, I think that Hermione and Ron would have been missing Harry a lot at the time she was born. Glad you liked it, though. ~Evie

Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 13:36 · For: Chapter 1, My family.
Wow...how depressing...

You do a good job with her emotions, they way you describe what a life like that would be like, it seems realisic. It was nicely written. And I thought what Daisy said about Harry being proud was really smart, in a tragic way.

But I think, some of the things are a little unlikely. Like, I never imagined Ron and Hermione not to have lots of money after leaving school. I mean you know...defeaters of evil...seems sort of grand...

All in all, sad, but good!

Mia ;-P

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think Ron and Hermione would have much money - they havn't got Harry's inheritance and they left school with no NEWT's.

Name: xginny_weasleyx (Signed) · Date: 03/30/07 13:29 · For: Chapter 3, ASBO's, Aunt's and Hogwarts.
I've never seen such modern terms, styles, theories, etc. incorporated into a Harry Potter fanfic like this it's highly unusual but works extremely well in your format.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. That is possibly the biggest compliment I could recive! Thank you so much for reviewing!

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 10:20 · For: Chapter 3, ASBO's, Aunt's and Hogwarts.
She's going ism't she?
Well that was a good chapter overall and you're doing a very good job on this fic. Update soon.=Sammy

Author's Response: Is she? Isn't she? lol, thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.