MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For River Styx

Name: Arianna of Bellezza (Signed) · Date: 02/21/05 8:17 · For: Cold Turkey
Wow! Love it. This is a superb story. Please up date again soon!

Name: Albus (Signed) · Date: 02/20/05 1:24 · For: Cold Turkey
o0ooo00000o0o00o0o0o0o00, what's gonna happen next? Please update soon, this is a spectacular story!! R~10

Name: immortal_evil (Signed) · Date: 02/18/05 13:46 · For: Cold Turkey
i stand on what i said before: DIE, REGULUS, DIE! O.K. I'm fine now that I got that out of my system again. Is Dumbeldore really dead? Now I'm convinced that Black diminished him. Oh, if only I could get my hands around his lying throat. DIE REGULUS DIE!

Name: KhaGaM (Anonymous) · Date: 02/18/05 12:28 · For: Cold Turkey
By far, your most amgnificent chapter. You focus exclusively on people here and therefore excell. Snape's addiction was a unique and original idea. It also proved to be a plausible explanation behind his character. Theres just oen bit of funny logic here: If you forget something you put into the pensieve, how do you know its there? Ok I put osmething there, but they actually know which memory they put there and they feel about that memory. So effectively you do remember it. Perhaps you should just tamper around with that a bit and make it seem as if the emotions were more subdued when the memory is placed there, not completey forgotten. This story also did something no story has done here before: It left me completely bewildered. Kudos to you for that. Depending on the direction the plot takes, I may really, really enjoy this fic.

Author's Response: If you put the memory into the pensieve, it is obviously not in your head any more (which is why Snape put those memories into the pensieve in 'Snape's Worst Memory' in book V). But if you forgot it completely, would you ever bother to retrieve it again? Don't think so. So I guess that while you remember that you put those things into the pensieve, you don't completely remember what they are. Remember that the memories Snape talks about in this chapter are in his head while he talks about them. Once he puts them into the pensieve, he doesn't quite remember what they are, but still knows that he put something in there (must feel kind of strange). Thanks for your very thoughtful review!

Name: doggstarr (Signed) · Date: 02/18/05 7:53 · For: Cold Turkey
I love this you are so into your characters and the description of the apple tree, I can picture it exactly your a great writer up-date soon and goodluck in your exams

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 02/18/05 4:55 · For: Cold Turkey
And so the plot thickens...excellent work, I'm so glad you updated. The description of that tree was so elegant and beautiful, this definatley deserves to be a featured story. Well done!

Name: winter_reverie (Signed) · Date: 02/16/05 20:02 · For: Kensal Green
Going Cold Turkey? As in having withdrawl symptoms??? Oh, that's not good! Don't kill Remus, he's too beautiful (strange word to use I know, but its so true! Physically, emotionally and mentally he is just great!) This story has me hooked, it's not cheesy or lame. It's well written, well developed and utterly enjoyable. I recken even Jo would have snaps for this one!

Name: immortal_evil (Signed) · Date: 02/16/05 15:47 · For: Twenty-one Days
What do you need a beta reader for? you're brilliant! ooh! 50th reviewer althought that will have no effect on my college application... 10 10 10 10 10!

Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 02/16/05 7:30 · For: Kensal Green
I agree completely with immortal evil. 10

Author's Response: There's hope, readers :) I've already sent the next chapter to my beta reader! Thank you so much for all those reviews!

Name: KhaGaM (Anonymous) · Date: 02/16/05 6:34 · For: Twenty-one Days
This story is good. I won't deny that. The characterisation, ideas, plot, etc are ver well done. However, I do have a problem with descriptions. You do well with people, you describe them well, but I felt something lacking in the environments. You mentioned The Count of Monte Cristo, and I missed some of the claustrophobia associated with prisons from that book. Your plot too seems a bit strange sometimes, but I trust you will clear all that up in future chapters. On the whole, well done.

Author's Response: I have a knack of writing too much dialogue and too little action, maybe that's why the environment sometimes is neglected. But I'll keep that advice in mind!

Name: jenseeker62442 (Signed) · Date: 02/15/05 21:29 · For: Twenty-one Days
I wholeheartedly agree with immortal_evil and pledge to die if I don't get to read more. 200 out of 10.

Name: immortal_evil (Signed) · Date: 02/15/05 15:35 · For: Kensal Green
UpDaTe sOoN oR I WiLl dIe!!!

Name: doggstarr (Signed) · Date: 02/15/05 4:03 · For: Kensal Green
this is a great idea can't wait for next chapter, eleven out of ten and i don't want to do cold turkey so update quickly.lol

Name: Davinci (Signed) · Date: 02/14/05 16:58 · For: Kensal Green
This is great. You write really well with a very distinctive style and you are especially good at building up tension (when they were swimming across the sea in particular). I love it when will there be more?!!?

Name: BlackClaude (Signed) · Date: 02/14/05 12:02 · For: Kensal Green
You have a great writing style! I especially loved your interactions between Snape and Lupin in prison. Keep it up!

Name: rockinfaerie (Signed) · Date: 02/14/05 5:13 · For: Kensal Green
Hey! I really like this story. I love the dialogue and plot and I think you really stayed true to the characters in the canon. Well done!

Name: Kira (Signed) · Date: 02/14/05 1:12 · For: Wizard's Debt
have you read George R.R.Martins A Song Of Ice And Fire series? because theres an Eryie in that too . bytheway i love the storie

Author's Response: No, I chose the name simply for its meaning (nest of a big bird). Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Kira (Signed) · Date: 02/14/05 1:06 · For: Kensal Green
love the story. keep up the good work and all that mojo does the happy pixie stix dance because she loves the story so. have a lovely day and remember batman loves you and pancakes are odd so beware and watch out for pancake batter its sticky!!!!

Name: immortal_evil (Signed) · Date: 02/13/05 12:24 · For: Kensal Green
die regulus DIE! I never liked him. aha, snape has SISTER! hehe, who knew? wheeeeeeeee!!! ok, why am i acting so cheerful when someone was buried alive? and why is the body missing. o i hope regulus falls into a pit in the middle of the sahara desert with pointy spikes on the bottom and he dies and horrible death by getting pricked and eaten by purple grasshoppers!!!! grrr! 10!

Author's Response: I assure you that Regulus has a quite horrible fate ;) (although it somewhat lacks the grasshoppers)

Name: immortal_evil (Signed) · Date: 02/13/05 11:18 · For: Wizard's Debt
wow, i really was impressed on how to enter the Eyrie (is that how u spell it?)! it was really creative. YAY! Professor McGonagall! wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!10 10 10 10 10 10!

You must login (register) to review.