Reviews For Band of Gypsies
Reviewer: ky_chick42431
Date: 01/22/05 10:32
Chapter: Ch 12 and Ch 13

WOW! *speechless*

Reviewer: ky_chick42431
Date: 01/22/05 10:31
Chapter: Ch 11

:( NO! HARRY!!!! ahhh.. I must continue to read. lolo

Reviewer: kaypotter
Date: 01/21/05 22:43
Chapter: Ch 21

wow this story is so exitintg and very ell written. it's the best fanfic i've ever read! keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. You are in for a treat if you like this story. It is the first of six in the series. I will begin to upload A Debt RePaid soon. We still have several chapters to go on Band of Gypsies. Natasha

Reviewer: HOARick
Date: 01/21/05 19:33
Chapter: Ch 1

WOW! GREAT! WOW! Unbelievebal...PLEASE WRITE ON! I love this story..the new aspects (gypsies) and combination with the old ones (Blood Flesh and Bones...) Nagini and Parsel Tounge..) I am starving...perhaps one is missing Croonkshanks! (maybe he could be a reason Hermione recognizes Harry but to use Hedwig was quite such a good idea..the instinct of the animals.. Perhaps Fang... no, sorry.. Write on please.. Will there be a connection with the free and the houseelfes..? Writ...oh I said that alreadfy ;-) MFG Rick

Author's Response: Goodness- thank you. If you read the entire series all of these things come together. thank you for your review(?) Natasha

Reviewer: ky_chick42431
Date: 01/20/05 8:48
Chapter: Ch 1

i love this story! i am waiting for you to update. i hope its soon! i also would like to congratulate you on being a very awesom author and hope you keep it up!

Author's Response: Well thank you. I think you'll have many hours of enjoyment ahead. I will be posting quickly. But have been without a computer. I have nine stories posted on various sites. Band of Gypsies is the first in the series. So I hope you contineu to read and enjoy. Natasha

Reviewer: nnnancy
Date: 01/17/05 22:49
Chapter: Ch 20

WOW!

Author's Response: OK

Reviewer: professormoody
Date: 01/16/05 19:03
Chapter: Ch 19

Great story,I' m glad to know about the other fan fic... I agree this one is really slow!!

Author's Response: I have written nine stories now. All are posted at other sites. I like the response I get from readers at this site who are much more prone to review. But I've had a chapter up now for several days and they wait to post them. So. Anyway- thank you for reading and following along and reviewing. Natasha

Reviewer: Old Fart
Date: 01/16/05 11:45
Chapter: Ch 19

I just wanted to add that, being an avid reader, I couldn't wait for these slow ass moderators here at mugglenet. I am now following your stories at harrypotterfanfiction.com. I know how you would like to see my reaction as I read each new chapter so I will do my best to review there.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think that this site is trying to do its best, but perhaps they lack the expertise to evaluate the fics. And that is too bad because they will lose subscribers. I will continue to post my series here. But I appreciate any reviews from anyone.

Reviewer: Old Fart
Date: 01/16/05 11:25
Chapter: Ch 19

I really like the realism of your story. Including Samhain with a little background info was a great idea. You really seem to know your stuff. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Old Fart
Date: 01/14/05 10:22
Chapter: Ch 18

I went to the forums to express my concerns pertaining to what you asked. I had no clue as to where to post said complaint. Anyway, I would like to add that I read read your story in one sitting yesterday and loved it. I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Why thank you- that was very helpful. I will try reposting the chapter after I see a response from Admin. The entire story is posted at several sites, one being www.harrypotterfanfiction.com It is posted under my penname Vloyski. I have eight stories posted and finishing the nineth. I do hope you'll keep reading and taking the time to review.

Author's Response: Addendum: I have copied the exact wording of the Admin post as follows. I also have submitted a complaint and have not had a response. - Hello, The story you submitted to the MuggleNet Fan Fiction database has not been approved at this time. If you need to put words in parenthesis to convey the meaning of the words you're actually using, you might want to use the simpler form of your words. That way readers will know exactly what's happening without being distracted by the fragmented flow of the narrative. Janie - MuggleNet Fan Fiction Staff Janie@fanfiction.mugglenet.com http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com

Reviewer: professormoody
Date: 01/13/05 23:44
Chapter: Ch 18

OHH this is so good!! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm going to take this opportunity to let my reader's know that The Admin people have emailed me that the next chapter was rejected because I put the english version of Romani words in parenthesis. NOW I think that if you want the end of this story posted here I suggest you use the forums to express your complaints. As for your review professormoody, I appreciate it very much. I just hope that I can post soon! Natasha.

Reviewer: professormoody
Date: 01/11/05 15:47
Chapter: Ch 17

YOU ARE GREAT!!!! Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I do have another chapter posted and waiting for validation. hope you will also follow along in the next in the series called A Debt repaid, soon to be posted. Thank you for reviewing. Natasha

Reviewer: starkadder
Date: 01/11/05 13:24
Chapter: Ch 17

PLEASE WRITE MORE AND CRANK IT OUT QUICKLY!! MY SURVIVAL DEPENDS ON IT!!

Author's Response: next chapter posted minutes ago and waiting validation. I hope that saves your life. If you can't bear to wait, read previous review and my response. Thanks for reading and reviewing. N

Reviewer: team_chee
Date: 01/11/05 2:13
Chapter: Ch 17

holy shiza man! i've been glued to my seat for the past few hours and my eyes hurt from staring at the monitor. so does my lower back. but man! your plot twists, storyline and writing style rock. i've read a few good hp fics, one or two great ones, and a lot of bad ones. yours definitely qualifies as one of the best i've ever read. the best is how everyone thinks that harry's dead, it brings the gravity and the seriousness of his responsibility as 'theboywholived' to a whole new level. it was really emotional for me to read about how everyeone thought he was dead, he couldn't talk to any of his buds, and he had to be mean to hermione. definitely my favorite part so far. i also like how you invented that whole new society of gypsies, which are pretty cool. one last thing, when you wrote the words, "Hermione was the first to find out who he was," i jumped out of my seat and was like, "YEAH!" anyways, i don't care about homework anymore, someone earlier posted that you've got this fic on another site, i'm off to google to finish off your wonderful piece. thanks for such a tremendous fanfiction, your creativity and the work you put into this really show.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much. I do put a lot of effort into writing, sometimes pondering each and every word. The admin on this site have made me clean up my act a little by not allowing me to post if there are spelling errors and such; that is appreciated, since I promise to do that all the time. For those of you unable to stand not getting the chapters quickly, the storie are posted at www.fanfiction.net and www.harrypotterfanfiction.com. Once again, tahnk you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: harry4ever
Date: 01/09/05 17:19
Chapter: Ch 15 & 16

i JUST finished reading your story and i LOVE it. it's got a really really good twist to it that i just love. UPDATE SOON PLZ!!!!

Author's Response: Well it's not finished yet. I will submit a new chapter soon. I hope you enjoy this and the next story called A Debt Repaid that is in this sequel. N

Reviewer: starkadder
Date: 01/09/05 9:16
Chapter: Ch 15 & 16

I LOVE THIS STORY! PLEASE UPDATE ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. I will submit a new chapter soon.

Reviewer: Miss Marauder
Date: 01/08/05 3:39
Chapter: Ch 14

Okay, finished reading your chapters and I have to say I love your story yet hate how your doing it. Making everyone think that Harry is dead!!! You are on crazy little monkey you...lol. Your story brought tears to my eyes, I truly do enjoy it and can't wait until the next chapter. Which by the way I was wondring if you could email me when you do update so I can know. I would like it if you could. miss_maraude@mugglenet.com Thank you~

Author's Response: Gosh, thanks for the praise. I will try to remember to email although I have 8 stories posted on 6 different sites. Thanks for reading and reviewing. N

Reviewer: Melkor
Date: 01/08/05 1:54
Chapter: Ch 14

I just finished reading the rest of your really great fan fic on harrypotterfanfiction.com, phenomenal just like all of your other work, In the next installment, can we expect to see new, and better Romani powers that harry learns? Great story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews. I actually have eight stories and I'm writing the ninth- called The Assassin. I will post them all on this site, I think. I appreciate your review and recommendation on the Forum. I reposted it and also had it placed in the 'correct catagory'. I hope you will read the story- Mysteries and my newest one. Thank you again.

Reviewer: KatieM
Date: 01/07/05 23:19
Chapter: Ch 14

wow i totally love this story! i've been sitting here for like 3 hours reading! really, really good. i'm so sad that Harry has to be in disguise forever though. very good.

Author's Response: Ah, hang on! Have hope, Harry isn't in disguise forever. Hope you continue as I post the second in the series, called A Debt Repaid and A Fatal Attachment. But hang in there because this story is not complete yet. Thanks for following and reviewing. N

Reviewer: Melkor
Date: 01/07/05 22:55
Chapter: Ch 4

Very cool story so far and im excited to read more. May i ask what attracted you to writing about the gypsie people, because i read your other fan fiction, and i was just intrested in why you chose this facinating lifestyle. Great story!

Author's Response: I have studied the gypsy or Roma people for some time. They are one of the most oppressed, ignored, people in the world. And there are too mnay stereotypes about them so that we lose sight of individuals and their true culture. I hope by fictionalizing and writing about them in the Harry Potter format, that I polish, rather than tarnish their image. N

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES