Reviews For Barmy With Love
Reviewer: LunaLestrange00
Date: 05/08/11 12:31
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

rofl! That's hilarious! Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 06/04/07 11:02
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

Update? Please?!!!? Like, now! LOL! This is really good! Update soon Fenn! You rock! =) ~MJ

Author's Response: *has PMmed with you* Ahhhh I know, I know! *ducks flying tomatoes* I'm horrible, I know. >.> <.< I'll update soon, I promise. Or I'll try to.

*huggles* Thanks so much for your review! I'll try to get writing soon! ~FEnnnnn

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/24/07 17:51
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

Such a great story! I absolutely love Luna (along with Rita Skeeter and Snape, check my avatar on forum). And house elves are by far the most adorable little creatures ever!!! Great!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love Luna too, she's one of my favorite characters--Rita Skeeter is pretty darn cool too! Thank you very much for your nice reveiw! ~Fenn

Reviewer: LoOnY_for_Harry
Date: 03/23/07 16:08
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

This chapter was quite funny-- I was giggling all the while! I love your explaination of how Luna got those lovely radish earrings!
Luna is one of my very favorite characters and, I must say, you captured her essence perfectly!
Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!

I'm very glad I could bring a smile to your face--because no Luna story is complete without a mention of her favorite piece of jewellry! I really like Luna too--she's so hilarious--and I'm so very happy that you think I've portrayed her well!

Thank you so much! *huggles* ~Fenn =D

Reviewer: LoOnY_for_Harry
Date: 03/23/07 16:02
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

Hi Fenn! *waves madly*
I love it! It's a great start, with really good descriptioins and much emotion (I felt inexplicable tears well in my eyes at the mother's photo bit). I really like the way you described the Lovegoods' house... I always imagined strange collections of things all over it!
This sounds like a very original idea! It has to be the most creative ship I've heard of ! ;)
Nice work!

Author's Response: Hello there! *waves back madly*

I'm so glad you like my story--I'm sorry I almost made you cry, though! =) I rather enjoyed making up their house, too... I really had a strong image in my mind's eye, and I hope I conveyed it to the readers. XD

Thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm a big fan of rarepairs and non-human pairing, and I'm glad you think it's creative!

Thanks again! ~Fenn

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 03/16/07 19:48
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

I love Luna in your story. She's so sweet and innocent and perfectly in character. The part where she was sweet-talking to the pear made me smile. I do have one minor nit-pick, though. Didn't you mean that she perched a pair of round glasses on Barmy's long NOSE, not long ROBES? Well, in any case, keep writing. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hey Schmergo! XD

I'm so glad you like Luna--the sweet-talking pear bit was my favorite part to write. ;) Hmm... I distinctly remember Luna perching the glasses on Barmy's nose, so thanks for pointint that out! =P Thank you so much for your kind reveiw--I really appreciate it! Cheers, Fenn

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 03/16/07 17:04
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

Hahahah! I love this! You are a very good writer! Just remember to add detail to what is happening. That's what draws attention to the readers. It's really good! MJ

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *huggles* I'll try to do more details, too--that's probably the one thing I need to work on most! I'm so glad you liked it, and Thanks for reviewing!! =D

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 03/16/07 16:01
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

Ohhhh! This is good! I can't wait to read more! MJ

Author's Response: Hey MJ! Thanks so much--I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: readerchic
Date: 03/11/07 21:30
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

wow. thats a really unique story! (in a good way) a very original idea. see, thats why i love fan fic. Everythings in a whole new perspective and you see things you normally wouldn't. it stretches the imagination.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I'm very glad you like my story--I just had the most random plot bunny, and simply HAD to bring it to life. Thank you a lot!

Reviewer: Soupdragon
Date: 03/08/07 10:46
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

Aww! That is so sweet of Luna! And if only this was a telviision short, I desperatley want to see a hosue elf dressed as Harry! Haha! Uhoh, but is she going to go through the fireplace the Weasley's once did?

Author's Response: Hi, and thanks for your review!! =) I, too, think it would be interesting to see Barmy dressed like Harry. But, alas, it shall not happen unless Warner Bros decides to produce it (which sadly will never be =P) And yes, the very same fireplace. For the purposes of the story, it's still connected to the Floo Network, but I can't divulge any more. =)

Thanks for your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed! ~Fenn

Reviewer: SapphireMoon
Date: 03/08/07 1:07
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

Very good! I like the plot but I have the unmistakable feeling Barmy may get hurt when he sees Harry Potter and Luna together :( he may think Harry is Luna's boyfriend! I think Barmy may get along with Dobby though, if my question is correct. Is Barmy being taken to serve Harry, or to work at Hogwarts? I hope it's the second one really... he may be much happier. Well done! :D

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you so much for your review! I'm very glad that you like my story. =)

For fear of giving away too much information, methinks I shall not address the Harry/Luna situation here. =P But I can promise that it will be... interesting. As for where he's going to work... It will be at Hogwarts, but with a twist. You'll see, I promise.

Thanks so much for reviewing! ~Fenn

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 03/07/07 12:50
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

Harry Potter's house? Where are they going? Is it the Dursleys? They're reaction would be very funny.

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you think it's interesting, and thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Yep, the Dursley's it is. =) I just *had* to include this in the story... it should be quite comical, yes! Thanks for reviewing! =))

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 03/07/07 12:48
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

What's what? This story is very interesting, I look forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: *pokes above review*

Reviewer: dracodescendant
Date: 03/07/07 5:58
Chapter: Two Radishes and a Pear

RADDISH EARRINGS! Who would have known??!!!! You're simply brilliant! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!! :-D

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for your reviews! I'm really glad that you like my story, and the way I portrayed Luna in it. =) Hehe, and I just *had* to incorporate the earrings somehow. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed!

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for your reviews! I'm really glad that you like my story, and the way I portrayed Luna in it. =) Hehe, and I just *had* to incorporate the earrings somehow. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: dracodescendant
Date: 03/07/07 5:47
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

WOW! I love the story! I like Barmy! Luna is shown in the perfect light, and your story is intriguing enough to be put up in my favourites, so I did! All the best with "Barmy With Love" !!!!!! :-D

Author's Response: ^points up^

Reviewer: SevenAndMoreToGo
Date: 02/27/07 5:03
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

What an intriguiging beginning! I liked your characterization of Luna...I agree with Schmerg, she is a very difficult character to write. You could have made a great excuse by making Luna OOC and save yourself by saying it was a humour fic but I'm glad you took up the challenge. The house-elf Barmy was good too - I imagine him like a slightly fatter version of Dobby.

I think there is a point which I'd like to um..point. I don't know if I'm qualified enough to say this but - Luna says that she really missed her mom and the way it was written it seemed to contradict Luna's real feelings about afterlife and that "loved ones never leave you" thing mentioned at the end of OotP.

But because this is your first shot at ficking AND because Luna is a difficult character to write, YOU ARE EXCUSED!

Keep up the good work! Authors like you reinstill in me the feeling that fickers DO take humour fics seriously like M_O_M and Schmerg and loup_garou etc...I'm favouriting this one!

Author's Response: *glows*

Thank you soo much for your fantastical review, it really makes my day! I wake up and--boom, a great start! *huggles*

Hmmm, it's a good point you pointed out about the "loved ones never leave you", but I've always thought that Luna, while she does believe this, is more deeply affected by her mother's loss than she makes known. =)

Thank you so very much for you sweet, kind review. I'm very glad I managed to portray Luna well--OOCness is one of my biggest pet peeves.

PS-You're right, Barmy is rather like a chubby Dobby. With larger and hairier ears, of course. ;)

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 02/16/07 21:58
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

Oh, wow-- you're really an excellent writer. You've portrayed Luna to a tee (she's a difficult character to write, and one of my favourites), and I like the voice in your writing style and your characterization of Barmy. I will definitely be following this story! I especially liked the part about Barmy's pride in his large, hairy ears.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review! =D))) It means so much, especially coming from such a great and well-respected author. =) I had soo much fun creating Barmy... And of course his hairy ears. I'm really glad you enjoyed my story-- cheers!

Reviewer: clarealexandrea
Date: 02/14/07 15:27
Chapter: Lovely, Loony, Luna

lol i like the story But what is it that Barmy sees? at the very end coz it sounds interresting i would deffo like to read more

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your nice review! I'm really glad that you like my story. Hehe, you'll see what Barmy sees in the beginning of the next chapter--promise. Let's just say it's something JK Rowling has already introduced us to... with a twist! Anyways, thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked the story.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES