MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Lost and Alone

Name: moonflower 767 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/07 21:58 · For: In the End
Two words: awesome and AWWW!
sweeet;) made me kinda teary

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Glad I could entertain you! :) Cyns

Name: moonflower 767 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/07 21:55 · For: Looking Forward
that's WICKED!! having Tonks come in...very awesome!!
Also, you have a beautiful writing style!
Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you enjoyed that. It was a scene I LOVED writing. I' also feel good knowing someone enjoys my style. :) Cyns

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 0:43 · For: In the End
And her hair turned pink!
Thank you for a nice story with very well conceived plot twists and points!

Author's Response: You are very welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Remus and Tonks are one of my favorite pairings, and I truly enjoyed writing this story. :) Cyns

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 0:37 · For: Looking Forward
WILD the way you stuck Harry and Tonks in there! And it is such a good point that he had gone too long without friends...life has a way of wearing one down, after all...

Author's Response: Remus has had more then his share of problems in life, but still hasn't let it ruin him. I thought Tonks and Harry could give him the glimpse into the future that would me him realize his dreams. Cyns

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 0:32 · For: A New Friend
Oh - a wonderful touch that the Love room Chooses the people who work there! And now he is beginning, I see, to have hope.

Author's Response: Most of my stories connect in one way or other. My version of the Love room goes back to my OC fic Behind the Door. Declan made his first appearance there, though he has shown up in many stories since. I thought that was a great way to bring hope in. :)

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 0:27 · For: Advising the Past
I think it is a very nice touch that time seems ot have no meaning inside the Green Dragon, and that the children of the founders find Remus. I like that your Remus always wanted to teach, and finds a way to put his own cursedness to use...I see that in his advice to Arthur Gryffindor, and that makes me look to see what deeper connection there may be between his own situation and Slytherin's...

Author's Response: The Founders kids come from my story Revelations. I had just written that story before writing this one, and the lessons seemed to go together. I'm really glad you liked the timelessness. I think you can sometimes get great lessons from people of other times. Cyns

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 0:19 · For: Fever
My favorite line is

Nothing was new, but it all seemed to portray a feeling of care and peacefulness.

I know that feeling. I could feel it when I read the description of the room.

I also think you did a very good protrayal of a nightmare, and I thought it was a neat point that the inn seemed quiet and peaceful. I also really like Tilly. She rounds Blenkinsop out...

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked Tilly! She was fun to write, and I thought she really completed my view of the inn. I'm also glad you "got" my description of the inn. :) Cyns

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 0:13 · For: Abandoned
I like that Muggle woman, and I wonder why Dumbledore jsut lets Remus run and hurt himself more...I can think of reasons why, but I still wonder... And I do think that running blindly like that would be the exact thing Remus would do... Verynice start. It has hooked me.

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you liked her. Someone thought she would come in more later, but she never did. She just served to help Remus get on the correct path. :) Cyns

Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 02/07/07 11:01 · For: Abandoned
Love your portrayal of Tilly, Blenkin, and Remus! Great story! Can definitely see this time in Remus's life as when he was the most lost and needing direction!

Author's Response: Thanks Cwiddy! It just seemed like the perfect time and person to use for this prompt. I hope to get the next chapter up soon! Cyns

You must login (register) to review.