Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/16/08 22:14 · For: Turn For The Worst
That was so freakishly scarey.


Name: Lily_rocks (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 11:59 · For: Turn For The Worst
Your writing is just amazing! You make everything seem so vivid and realistic. This was also very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love people who take the time to review so many of my stories. I really appreciate this!


Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 16:35 · For: Turn For The Worst
Wow. I like the foreshadowing aspect that this one-shot left me with. It got me thinking. Interesting twist to a seemingly perfect wedding, by the way.

In her white wedding gown, covered with lace and jewels, she rivaled an angelís beauty.

The appearance descriptions were absolutely amazing. I especially liked the comparison between Hermione and angel beauty. It was rather remarkable, and it added with the description significantly. You seemed to have the color theme of the wedding planned out exceptionally well.

Her smarts left her and she ran in front of Voldemortís wandís aim.

The only grammatical mistake through-out the entire piece are some missing commas. Here, youíre missing one between her and and. Overall though, there was nothing for me to nit-pick on. =] Kudos to you!

Within seconds, night had blanketed them and a ribbon of death and misery swirled around the air.

Wow. Just...wow. A ribbon of death and misery that swirls through the air? Amazing language. I couldnít quite place the feeling of the characters at first, but after reading the paragraph with this sentence and a few other incredibly written ones, I could practically feel the chaos and death-like atmosphere. I know I say it a lot, but I canít help but say it once more; amazing!

The dream was exceptionally written, although I feel like you almost tried to just explain it away with the end part. I think it would have made your intentions clearer if you had expanded in that particular area. Like, how did Ron and Harry respond to Hermioneís reaction to her dream? Did they consider that it could have been a vision?
In paragraph twelve, you have a random as starting the paragraph off. Iím assuming that itís not meant to be there.

Overall, fantastic story!

Author's Response: Ahh, another amazing review! *huggles* I'm flattered that you like my descriptions and wording, I really do try hard to get a point across. I know exactly what you mean about the ending part. I wasn't as confident about that part, because I thought maybe I rushed it. I mean, c'mon, they didn't really have any dialouge. But I left it as is due to timing for the challenge. Anyways, thank you so much for this awesome review, and the others too!


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 0:11 · For: Turn For The Worst
This was so sad. I was almost crying when her eyes came open! And now I wanna cry becuase she won't marry Ron now just so that the dream won't come true. (at least thats how I took it). It's just so Hermione of her. One minor nitpick: In one paragraph Apparation needed to be capitalised! Otherwise another Really great job!

Author's Response: Ah! *slaps self again* Well, she could marry Ron, just make sure that Voldie does NOT interfere! =] Thanks for the review!


Name: HermioneWeasley2108 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 16:09 · For: Turn For The Worst
Oh my, that scared me! I seriously felt like I was Hermione! Truly believable, good job!

Author's Response: =] Thanks!


Name: dancequeen2012 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 19:01 · For: Turn For The Worst
woops meant to put the srry :0)

Author's Response: =]


Name: dancequeen2012 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 18:59 · For: Turn For The Worst
OK im glad that was all a dream i was beginning to think you were a saddist or something. . .lol

Anyways liked it keep up hte good work :0)

Author's Response: Haha, uhm, thanks, I suppose! =]


Name: NikkiSue (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 22:57 · For: Turn For The Worst
Hahaha... The person below me made me snicker.
(How Slytherin of me.)
I remember the first time I read this story, reading through the dream part thinking, "Oh I hate you Sarah.. You actually killed Ron on his wedding day," and feeling such relief when I saw the truth. It's a show of her fears, in my opinion, that she just meandered on up to the boys' dorm and gave them a hug, hehe. It makes me laugh in hindsight but it's true. That took a lot of nerve on her part... This is Hermione Granger we're talking about here.

Anyhoo, yeah... I loved it. Wonderful story my dear and I look forward to more. Go You!!!
*huggles*
(yeah, a real review, outside of a PM, hehe.)
~Nicole



Author's Response: Double post, and sorry, but I don't know how to delete it! We all know who the 'snicker' comment was towards! =)


Name: NikkiSue (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 22:56 · For: Turn For The Worst
Hahaha... The person below me made me snicker.
(How Slytherin is that?)
I remember the first time I read this story, reading through the dream part thinking, "Oh I hate you Sarah.. You actually killed Ron on his wedding day," and feeling such relief when I saw the truth. It's a show of her fears, in my opinion, that she just meandered on up to the boys' dorm and gave them a hug, hehe. It makes me laugh in hindsight but it's true. That took a lot of nerve on her part... This is Hermione Granger we're talking about here.

Anyhoo, yeah... I loved it. Wonderful story my dear and I look forward to more. Go You!!!
*huggles*
(yeah, a real review, outside of a PM, hehe.)
~Nicole

Author's Response: lol, Thanks Nicole! I'm glad you liked the story. And I'm glad, or at least, I hope, you don't hate me! lol Thanks for the review! =]


Name: 4cscott14 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 16:51 · For: Turn For The Worst
wtf

Author's Response: Thanks, lmao


Name: KASK (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 1:11 · For: Turn For The Worst
Yayy. I'm glad this got accepted! (I just saw it!)

This is a great fic and I loved Beta'ing it.
I must say, I'm glad it was just a dream. I would hate for something like that to happen to Hermione.

Good luck in the challenge!
:]

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you Keri! :D


You must login (register) to review.