Reviewer: musicalwitch
Date: 07/21/08 10:15
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

Hey I thought the last chapter was brilliant. Emma and Sirius in the commentator's box was so funny. And Emma was so blonde!!! Thank God Sam told her.
And Kirsty and Sirius are so cute! Very intrigued with your excerpt for the next chapter by the way.
Emma

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Glad you thought so! Hehe, yeah gotta love our new commentators! Yes thank God Sam told her, otherwise they'd still be going around in circles! Yes the next chapter is going to be a good 'un! Thanks so much for the review! xx

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 07/20/08 1:04
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

And a topless, intoxicatingly rugged-looking Sirius Black at that.

Perhaps my favorite line. Yes, I think it is. That, and the repeated mentions of 'naked torso.' [sigh] He is beautiful, isn't he? lol.

hmm... I haven't reviewed this story in a while. Actually, I haven't been reading any fanfic in a while, so busy writing my own. So sorry, love. But, it's nice to get back to it because I do so love this story, and this chapter did not disappoint.

My favorite bit was, of course, Sirius and Kirsty in her dorm. I've seen a few stories do that, though, my own included. have him come up, I mean. I like the way you explained it, though, with the broom. Very plausible. And I liked how Kirsty tried to sleep at the opposite end of the bed, but of course Sirius would have none of that. haha. I love it. :D

Ah, and Lily and James! I love the little bit at the beginning of that; you described Lily so well as she watched him. It was wonderful. I think if I had a third favorite line, it would be this:

“I hope you realise and appreciate,” murmured James almost inaudibly, “what incredible self-control I’ve been exercising for the past few minutes.”

That literally made me smile. :D

So, all in all, another very lovely chapter, of course. I do so love the way you write Marauder Era, kid, if I haven't said that already. You do it very well.

xox
nikki :D

Author's Response: Yay, you're back, I have to say that I've really missed your reviews, they always manage to brighten my day :D! Oh yes, Sirius definitely is beautiful, Kirsty doesn't know how lucky she is, or maybe she does! Glad you liked the bit in the dorm, it was so much fun to write, gotta love awkward, teenage hormone induced situations! Yeah the inspiration for that James line came from a book (which I believe I mentioned in the A/N) I remember reading it and thinking that that was how I wanted Lily and James to get together and it all stemmed from that one line! Aww thank you, you are too kind! That's a big compliement, so thank you so much for saying it! Hopefully this review will now goad me into writing chapter 17 (gosh I can't believe how far ahead I am of you lot!) as I've been suffering with EXTREME writer's block! Hope you enjoy chapter nine, and thanks for the awesome review! xx

Reviewer: missacharae
Date: 07/19/08 7:53
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

i really like this story, i come on mugglenet every day hoping it will have been updated!! even though i very much doubt the marauders were so close to any of the girls in their year, i still love reading about their friendships. one thing about this chapter though, shouldn't slytherin have been punished for sian hitting the bludger at kirsty? :S haha YAY emma has finally caught on :) hurry up with the updating!! :D

Author's Response: Awww thank you! And bless you for checking on it everyday, this one was AGES in the queue, hopefully it'll be quicker next time *crosses fingers*. Yeah I kind of doubt it too, but that's the joy of fanfiction, I can make it happen :D! I think Sian most likely was punished with a penalty but I didn't write the commentary as things focused more on what had happened to Sam. I know, how long did it take Em? Bless! Well, at least they're together now - finally! I'm on my way to put chapter ten in the queue now!

Reviewer: kritchen
Date: 07/18/08 21:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

Oh, and I completely forgot to add that Sirius & Emma in the box made me laugh. Sam & Emma are just [squeals] PERFECT. EPP! I so saw it coming. ;)

Author's Response: Hehe, glad to hear it! I honestly love the idea of them commentating and I'm SO glad I did it! Aw glad you think so, they're such a cute couple *hugs them*. Did you REALLY see it coming? :P

Reviewer: kritchen
Date: 07/18/08 21:01
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

AHHHHH. Have I told you lately how much I love this story, your characters and your style of writing? It's amazing and I love you for bringing this joy into my life. :D FANTASTIC.

Author's Response: Aww *blushes*, you made my day by saying that :D! I seriously can't stop beaming away now, thank you SO much! xx

Reviewer: Katie616
Date: 07/18/08 20:04
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

*shriek*

I absolutely LOVED the Quidditch match! The part when Emma is trying to get Sirius to take off his shoe so she can throw it at Sian is my favorite part. . . 'Why did you throw my shoe onto the pitch?!' (Yes, paraphrased. Please don't sue!) Hawhawhawhaw! I loved the whole thing, and the whole Sam/Emma thing is just. . . *happy sigh* perfect.

Thank you for another wonderful chapter!
~Katie

Author's Response: Yay thank you! I love it too, I honestly think it's the best thing I've ever written, so I'm glad you like it! Hehe, I know Emma and Sirius are a right pair, aren't they? Gotta love 'em! Aww, I'm glad you thought the Emma and Samness was perfect, best compliment I could have received honestly. You're very welcome for a wonderful chapter, thank you or the wonderful review :D!

Reviewer: Love_Lupin
Date: 07/08/08 11:50
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

Absolutely fantastic! Read the whole thing in 2 days and loved every minute of it.

I was also reading it while my sister was around, and let me tell you, i got looked at strangely plenty of times for my laughing fits. This story is beautifully written, keep it coming!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Gosh 2 days! Did you not sleep? lol! Kudos to you for reading so much in so little time! Hehe, I get told quite a lot that I get people funny looks *is proud* and I'm glad that you found it funny :D. rnrnThank you so much! I can't tell you how much you've made my day! I'm having a bit of trouble with my imagination as of late (again!) and I think your review may be just what I need to motivate me into action! Part Two of this chapter is in the queue and should be validated within the next few days unless there are any problems!rnrnThanks again! xx

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 07/05/08 19:06
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

Hahaha oh, Sirius Black caught redhanded! This chapter was hilarious. First Sirius making the innocent sound un-innocent, then getting caught staring at Kirsty's arse. Who knew the word Snoopy was so interesting eh? :)) Interesting reactions for both of them though... trying to avoid thinking about something? You'd better get some action started soon, my patience has it's limits! *wink* Lily and James are getting along rather nicely though. *waggles eyebrows*

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Why thank you very much! Oh didn't you know that Snoopy is a very interesting word indeed? lol. Hehe I'll try my best to put some action in soon, wouldn't want you to give up reading altogether now would we? Part Two is in the queue and should hopefully be validated soon *crosses fingers*

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 07/01/08 15:18
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

OMG!!!Loved it!
Snoopy,lol!
Please update soon, love the sparks between Sirius and Kirsty!!

Author's Response: Yay, thank you, I'm glad! Woot Snoopy! Yes sparks are definitely flying between the two of them! Watch out for Part Two!

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 07/01/08 8:58
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

it's really funny that remus was the first to figure out how to get up the the girl's room. the marauders' rules are too funny. can't wait to see how you wrote the match.

Author's Response: Yeah, trust Remus the clever arse to figure it out first lol! Glad you liked the rules, bless their little cotton socks! You hopefully won't have to wait too long as Part Two has just been put in the queue!

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 07/01/08 7:53
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

Oh. My. Gawd! This was friggin' awesome! I LOVED the whole chapter. Especially the guys incading the girls dorms part... 'SNOOPY'! LOL.

Also the whole face paint and the dyed hair. Wow. I can just imagine them like that... lol.

And, Sirius is commenting. I'm sure he'll make the match very interesting.

 Looking forward, impatiently I may add, for the next chapter. =D



Author's Response: Why thank you! Aww *blushes* hehe woot for snoopy! I actually have those PJs they're so cool! Yeah, I have my friend to thank for coming up with all the hair and face paint for me, I can just imagine what they'd look like too! Yes, Sirius commentating, oh it shall be very interesting indeed :D! Part Two in the queue! So hopefully you won't have to wait too long!

Reviewer: MissHufflepuff
Date: 06/30/08 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

OMG... Sirius and Emma commentating the game....this should be awesome. As usual this was a great chapter. I will be on the lookout for the update... Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Hehe yes it should be! Thank you, glad you enjoyed it! Part Two is now in the queue, so keep your eyes peeled!

Reviewer: kritchen
Date: 06/30/08 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

Awwah, this was one of the best birthday presents! I loved it! I say that always about this story, but it's true. The scene in the dorm was the best, especially the Lily & James parts. It made me smile and squeal with delight. As always, excellent work in expressing emotion and delivering a well deserving story! Thanks for it!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad to hear it, even if it was over a month late - damn rejections! Hehe, glad you liked the dorm scene, it was loads of fun to write - gotta love those cheeky Marauders! Aw thank you so much! Part Two is now in the queue!

Reviewer: scruffy100
Date: 06/11/08 5:40
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

: ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) :) : )
please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Chapter Nine's in the queue (again!) so hopefully it will be up sometime this weekend! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 06/02/08 15:58
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

I love it SO much!!
I love Sirius-so much!
Sam and Emma-she has to figure it out-but why arent here friends telling her??
Aw!! lily and james!!
Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm glad you like it! And thank you for being my 100th reviewer!!! *throws confetti everywhere and blares garishly loud music*. Yeah, poor Em not the brightest of sparks, believe me her friends have tried, but she won't believe it/let it settle in. Chapter Nine should hopefully be validated any day now *crosses fingers*. Thanks again for giving me review 100!! *is soooo happy*

Reviewer: ginny_potter14
Date: 05/24/08 6:53
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

your'e explanation of sam's actions was really great but i thought that being drunk sam had mistaken sian for emma as both of them were wearing black

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah that probably would have made more sense, I just went with he was too drunk to realise what he was doing! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Danielle_Malfoy
Date: 05/21/08 14:30
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

OMG LOVE IT. I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay thank you! Chapter Nine in the queue! Thanks for reviewing :D!

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 05/21/08 9:02
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

Wow! I has started reading this chapter last night, but due to some problem had to leave it half way through. Right now, I have this major headache but I HAD to read the whole chapter, and well, it's been worth it! =D

the whole James/Lily thing was very, very cute. James is really sweet! =)

And, Krist and Sirius. Let's just say that she's really lucky. i'd give anything to be in her place. =D

hopefully the next chapter will be validated soon. can't wait. great job, hun! 



Author's Response: Thank you! Aww thanks for reading even though you had a headache, hope you feel better soon! Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed it, I loved writing it, I want a James, and a Sirius really but that's a different matter :P! Kirst really doesn't know how lucky she is *grumbles*. 9 in the queue, fingers crossed for it being sometime this weekend/ early next week! Thanks for the lovely review!

Reviewer: kritchen
Date: 05/20/08 15:20
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

:P Meany! Lol. That was probably one of your best romantic chapters yet. If not the very best. I loved it, needless to say. I really love how you manage to get everyone's emotions in and still not seem like you're focusing on one person in particular when you write the group scenes. I only hope I can get that. That's why I stick to first because otherwise, I like to throw in random character's emotions into the mix. :D

Author's Response: Aww thank you very much *beams*. Thanks that really is a big compliment, I always worry that people will think that I'm only focusing on one character, I really like to try and get the emotions of the rest of the group in there too. I'm sure you will get it, if I can do it, anybody can lol! Thanks so much for the review, chapter nine in the queue :D!

Reviewer: Katie616
Date: 05/17/08 15:00
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

Heh, heh. Kirsty and Sirius. . . *chuckles knowingly/suggestively*

And, of course, Lily and James. . . *sighs happily, remembering their cute little moment on the couch*

All in all, an amazing chapter! Can't wait for another update!
~Katie

Author's Response: Yeah warm fuzzy feelings all around lol. Thank you so much! Chapter Nine is now in the queue!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES