Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/29/08 23:16
Chapter: Chapter 4 - So it Begins: Part Two

sirius the feline? lol! very creative. and i love all ur extra charactors!!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks, I'm glad you think so. Aww, so glad that you like my OCs, its always nice to hear that people like my own characters.

Reviewer: WelshGreen
Date: 09/29/08 23:08
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

holy crap!
I've been waiting for that for forever and that's what I get?

it was brilliant. well worth the wait. (:

update asap please!!! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! What a lovely compliment! As soon as the queue reopens chapter 12 will be making its way over to you!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/29/08 8:53
Chapter: Chapter 4 - So it Begins

sirius and kirsty make such a cute and funny couple!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks, I like them together and I'm glad you do too!

Reviewer: mendmyheart
Date: 09/29/08 2:51
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

If this were a book, it would be un-put-down-able......GREAT JOB!! i LOVE the marauders!! please update real soon, cant wait for the next chappie...:)))))))

Author's Response: Aww, I cannot tell you how much that meant to me. I'm a budding writer myself and ot hear that something I wrote would be unputtdownable as a novel is phenomenal. So thank you SO much, from the bottom of my heart. xx

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/28/08 18:30
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Professor MacIntosh

lol!! the chapters keep getting funnier!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, glad you think so!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/28/08 18:11
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Genius Meet Lunacy

i really enjoyed the chapter! it vas vonderful!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/28/08 17:54
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

that first chapter was unlike anything I have ever read. it was a good different, though. I also really liked how lily and her friends seem like really good friends of the marauders.

Author's Response: Aw thank you, it's nice to know that people find my story original. Yeah, the Marauders and the girls are almost inseperable, bless 'em.

Reviewer: PeaceLovePotter
Date: 09/28/08 12:42
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

You updating this story just totally made my day, now I don't know if that's a compliment to you or me having a rather uneventful day but either way I LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I think I'll take the compliment one lol! Thank you, I'm so glad that you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: dee-hearts-sirius
Date: 09/28/08 10:05
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

Love it, love it, love it! I am so glad that Sam and Emma are finally together...... maybe Remus and Haley will be soon. Please? I can't wait to see how Sirus deals with being so close to Kirsty for the rest of the night.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Yep two couples down. As for Remus and Hayley and Sirius and Kirsty, who knows? Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 09/06/08 17:58
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

“Au contraire, my dear Kirsty. You are the black sheep of the White family, and, therefore, you are easily susceptible to looking like a Slytherin. I, on the other hand, am the white sheep in the Black family, and, therefore, I am more susceptible to being, and looking like, a Gryffindor,” he finished, looking rather proud of himself.

LOL.

“I asked Lily out!”

“Yeah, what else is new?” asked Sirius flippantly.

Hehe. I was sort of expecting this reaction by the way. Sirius is becoming way too predictable. lol. But it still made me laugh. Hehe.

“I’ve been waiting three years to do this, and you are not going to take it away from me now.”

Aw... cute.

James calmed his nerves, took a deep breath and asked, “Lily Evans, would you allow me to accompany you to professor Slughorn’s party this weekend as your date?”

This is so formal, it almost seemed like a proposal. lol. Not that it's bad though. =]

“When did it happen?”

“Where did it happen?”

“How did it happen?”

“Have you kissed yet?”

“When did you start liking him?”

“Who initiated it?”

“About half an hour ago, in the Room of Requirement, Lily pounced on me, more times than you can count. Personally I’ve always thought I was quite a catch, and surprisingly Lily did and about bloody time too.”

Hehe. =D LOVE the answers. =D

“Not a girl, my girl - this is Lily we’re talking about, Padfoot… Lily.” 

Oh dear, Merlin! This was really sweet. =]

“They’re enquiring as to whether or not you’re gay, Padfoot,” Remus informed him helpfully.

I think I've mentioned this before, but I'll say it again. I. love. your. Remus. Really. He's so sarcastic, and intelligent, and fun. It's great to read his dialogues. 

“What?” yelped Sirius. “Sirius Black, gay? That’s an abomination; that’s what it is! Prongs, you go ahead and go on your stupid date. See if I care!”

Hehe. Lol. I love Sirius to death, and I should hate you for this, but I don't. lol. It's pretty funny, actually. =D

“Time of the month,” Emma informed them all knowledgeably.

LOL.

“Slug alert,” she whispered in James ear.

'Slug alert'! lol.

“Oh, no, he’s coming back!” exclaimed Lily in dismay.

“Quick, this way!” instructed James, removing his hand from around her waist and taking a hold of her hand instead.

It seems as if I'm reading one of the Famous Five series [by Enid Blyton... it's about adventures and all in case you haven't come across them], and the bad guy is there, and one of the kids goes on like let's go the other way and hide there. lol. [Okay, that was totally random. Sorry.]

“Hang on,” requested Lily, bending down and slipping off one of her silver sandals.”

A typo over here. The closing inverted comma shouldn't be there.

Um... yeah. That's about it. lol. Well, I love the fact that James and Lily are finally together. The beginning scene in which Sirius and Kristy are exchanging dialogues.The question answer session. Everything. So, yeah, great job! =]



Author's Response: Whew! Another long review, it took me ages to scroll down to reply. Not that I'm complaining of course, I love long reviews :D!
Oh no, don't say that Sirius is becoming predictable! Hmm, now I'm going to have him do something shocking and spectacular *ponders*.

Hehe glad you liked James' responses to the bombardment of questions, he really is a sod lol

Yay for Remus! I'm so happy that you like him as much as I do. I personally think he has some of the funniest lines, and I can always count on him to give me and others a laugh, he has what I like to call a quiet humour.

Hehe famous five! One of the only Enid Blyton series I didn't read actually, I wonder why that is now.

Yeah the mods already mentioned to me about the typo I'll sort it when I get chance, thanks though!

Yay for Lily and James lol. Two couples in quick succession, what is wrong with me? Aww thank you so much, you always leave me such brilliant reviews! After I read them I swear I float about 2 inches away from the ground. You're a brilliant reviewer and I look forward to hearing more from you. Chapter 11 is in the queue and should hopefully be validated shortly!

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 09/06/08 17:02
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

Panicking, she did the only thing she could think of and introduced the Slytherin team based on the appearance of their hair.

LOL. I swear! The whole 'curly' part was hilarious! I was about to copu paste the whole paragraph, but then it was a bit too long. lol. 

“Aaaaaaand… Bitch!” she yelled vehemently at Sian Morgan, who was closely tailing Kirsty in case she made a sudden dive for the Snitch.

Gawd! This one made me laugh out loud for read. Sirius-ly. =D

“No, Emma, you are not dying my hair blond!”

“How did you know that I wanted to dye it blond?”

“Because I know you, Emma.” Emma looked at him affronted.

“Fine, can I dye James’ hair then?” “Sure, go for it.”

“Yay!” exclaimed Emma as she did a little dance of celebration.

“-But only if you let me shave Sam’s hair off first,”

“… I’ll leave James’ hair alone.”

“Good girl.”

LOVED this part. Wow. Sirius and Emma are quite a pair. =p

“Give me your shoe!” Emma’s shrill and booming voice requested.

“What?” asked Sirius, probably in the hope that he had misheard her.

Loved this one, too. =D

For a few moments nobody answered her, but James thought he saw Lily give a jerk of her wand, and he wondered whether she had made to pocket it.

I actually thought of the Memory Charm too. The movement reminded me of Kingsley's hand movement in OotP. 

And with that, Sam’s lips met hers.

Lovely! The whole Sam/Emma part was very sweet. =]

I liked the chapter a lot. Really. I don't care much about Quidditch so I didn't really feel sad about Gryffindor losing. I mean, really, they have to loose once at least. They aren't gawdsthat they keep on winning all the matches just because there's a Potter in the team. So, I admire the fact that the Slytherins have one.

And one more thing which I completely forgot to mention. The punch was bloody brilliant. =D

*goes to read the next chapter*

 



Author's Response: Yay! I now have a huge grin on my face now, this made my day Sirius-ly :D! Thank you so much! Hehe glad you liked the commentary, I've got to admit that I absolutely adore Sirius and Emma's double act it was definitely an iconic moment when I decided that those two should be commentators :D. The only worry I have now is that my other Quidditch matches won't match up to it *sigh*. Yay, clever old you for picking up on the memory charm ;). Aww thanks, glad you liked Sam and Emma smoochieness lol. Yeah, I didn't want Gryffindor to be always winning stuff, it gets a bit boring after a while, it's much more fun to lose and create tension! Hehe, gotta agree with you there! She gave Sian a bloody good whack, good on ya emmsie! Thanks so much for the review, hope you enjoy chapter ten! xx

Reviewer: its_prongs_world
Date: 08/31/08 13:41
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

UGH!!!!! kinda a cliffhanger!!!! : _ - ( but other than that......AHHHHHHHHH!!!!! love it!!!!!!! great job keep it up!!!!

Author's Response: Well, it wasn't actually meant to be a cliffhanger, but oh well lol. I'm really glad tat you liked it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: The-heir-of-Gryffindor
Date: 08/24/08 9:32
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

I LOVE YOUR STORIES OMG
SOOOOOO GLAD LILS AND JAMES ARE TOGETHER- YOU DID THAT REALLY WELL , BUT CANT WAIT FOR KIRSTY AND SIRIUS, I DO LOVE THEM, MORE KIRSTY SIRIUS ANTICS PLEASE,,,,,LOVED THE BLACK AND WHITE SHEEP PART
I READ MY SISTER IT AND WE BOTH LOVE YOU
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
XXXXXXXXXXXX
YOUR GLUED READERS A AND B

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Hehe, they're cute aren't they? I must say I'm glad that I can finally write Lily and James as a couple. Oh there will definitely be more Sirius and Kirsty antics you can count on that! Hehe, yes the air of slytherin convo is one of my fave things that I've written. Aww, glad to hear that your sister likes it too! Thanks so much for your review, chapter 11's in the queue! xx

Reviewer: PeaceLovePotter
Date: 08/23/08 18:59
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

This whole story I've been craving some Lily and James romance, and well, you solved it! Now I really want some Kirsty and Siruis, but I'll be patient...

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm glad that I could be of service lol! Well, all good things come to those who wait :D.

Reviewer: TimeturnerBabe
Date: 08/22/08 19:12
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

eehh! so good. when does hayley and remus actionstart? and sirius and kirst? so romantic

Author's Response: Why thank you! And I'm afraid that I'm not at liberty to divulge such information :P!

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 08/22/08 6:25
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

Sirius gay?
That was the best part, I couldn't stop laughing! When will he and Kirsty get together????
Please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Hehe, I know bless him, glad it made you laugh! Ah, now where would be the fun in telling you that? Thanks for the review, chapter 11 in the queue!

Reviewer: PeaceLovePotter
Date: 08/21/08 22:02
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Genius Meet Lunacy

I love Sirius in this chapter! Your a really good author, it's a great story!

Author's Response: Hehe, glad to hear it! Thank you so much for your praise! xx

Reviewer: Pheonix Tears 1994
Date: 08/17/08 15:29
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

this is my favorite story ever of harry potter fan fiction and ive read many !!!!! thankyou and whens the next bit coming??????
soon i hope!!!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you *blushes*! That means a lot! I've just put the next chapter in the queue!

Reviewer: dee-hearts-sirius
Date: 07/25/08 0:15
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

I just started reading fanfiction, and I love your story!! I always wanted to hear more about the Maurauders. i can't wait for your next chapter.

Author's Response: Awww, well I'm glad that my story was one of the first! Yeah, I always wanted to know more about the Marauders too, hence writing this! Awww thanks, hope you continue to enjoy it! Thanks for reviewing! xx

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 07/23/08 7:13
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

Yay!
I loved their first kiss, that last scene was SO sweet!

Author's Response: Yay indeed lol! Aww thank you, glad you liked it! Chapter Ten's in the queue! Thanks for the review! xx

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES