Reviewer: musicalwitch
Date: 11/02/08 10:41
Chapter: Chapter 12 - In the Dark

I love it!!
Can you just get people to knock Kirsty and Sirius' heads together???? Please???
They are so cute though.
And Remus/Hayley? Please say that's progressing?!?

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehe, that would be easier, would it not? I know, I sort of wish they'd get their acts together sometimes too, but they won't let me do it lol. Glad you find them cute.

Reviewer: The-heir-of-Gryffindor
Date: 11/02/08 3:37
Chapter: Chapter 12 - In the Dark

as good as always
xxxxxx

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: dee-hearts-sirius
Date: 10/31/08 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 12 - In the Dark

Another fantastic chapter!!! You're killing me here though, poor Sirius. You really are going to make us suffer for a good long time with this aren't you? Brilliant story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hehe glad to hear it, it's always nice to know that I infuriate readers, it means things are going as planned lol. Yes, yes I am going to make you suffer! It's more fun that way, for me anyway :D. Thanks :D!

Reviewer: hermione_lily_ginny_luna
Date: 10/29/08 10:10
Chapter: Chapter 12 - In the Dark

I can't wait until part two of this chapter! Please update fast! I don't think that I can stand the wait!



Author's Response: Updated and thanks!

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 10/29/08 6:10
Chapter: Chapter 12 - In the Dark

Oh my gosh! Poor Sirius, awesome chapter, please update soon!!

Author's Response: I know, bless him! Don't you just want to give him a great big hug? Thank you :D!

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 10/21/08 16:17
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

So, I'm back! =D lol. But not with a bang. =p Oh, oh, and triple oh. I've got no typos, no mistake to point out whatsoever. So, congratulations on having an utterly perfect chapter up! (Y) =D

“He’s sexy. He’s fine. He’s anything but mine. It’s Northy boy!”

“Hey, Sam, she’s mad—“

“—she wants you in her pants! Oh, Northy-boy!”

LOL. Sirius is downright hilarious. =D And, I've never heard the song by Chaucer. =/ Maybe I should look it up...

His parents had eventually relented, telling him that they would try their best to send him all his presents.

I love how you've have James' parents all over him as it is in canon [JKR's interview]. And, that how he's receiving so many presents. =] By the way, James' parents die between the years 1978-1981. James' seventh year is 1978, and James and Lily die in 1981. You can work out when you want them to die. lol. And, Dorea Black marries Charlus Potter and they have one son. The facts point out the James could be the son, but it's not confirmed. But, if you believe that Dorea's James' mother, the woman should already be dead since according to the Black Family Tree she died in 1977. Um, I think you should look up the lexicon yourself for details, if you'd like to stick to pure canon. lol.

And, the Patronuses/Patroni issue. Lol. I really have no idea, but it could be either of the do. Plural of Animagus is Animagi so there are chances that plural of Patronus can be Patroni. But that sounds weird. Lol.

The stag and the doe.

Sweet. =]

James swivelled around and came face to face with a ghostly-looking lion.

I like how his Patronus is a lion and not a stag. 

I’d say that you’d probably be a lot more productive if you didn’t spend half of your time gazing at Miss White out of the corner of your eye.

MacIntosh is awesome. I wish I had a teacher like him. *sigh*

“See, even Lily’s more gentlemanly than you, Sirius,” announced Kirsty.

LOL. Sure. =p

Kirsty looked happier with this response, though she still seemed slightly suspicious as to why Sirius wanted to sleep next to her.

To prank her? Lol. How thick can she get? She's in extreme denial too. You're just not telling us her feelings. =p

“Let’s get some alcohol down us, shall we?” suggested Remus.

Oh. Party!Remus. Lol. But isn't Remus supposed to be all careful? But maybe he's in a party/holiday mood? 

“Well, yeah, but only for like a millisecond. I mean, you can’t say you’ve not been intrigued to know what it’d be like… And also you have to admit those mask things they wear are pretty cool.”

Nice. Sirius-ly. I love how you've made Kristy have this thing. Was it sort of preplanned that it would be Kristy saying this and not some other character? You know, because of Sirius and Kristy and the Blacks being on the dark side and all...  I like how Kristy's had these thoughts. That she's not the perfect Gryffindor.

“I really do have the best friends in the world, don’t I?” asked Sirius dryly.

Oh, you do, Sirius darling. I wish I had friends like his. lol. Peter included. Because uptil now he's not bad. 

In Sirius’ opinion, someone was definitely going to receive a punch in the morning.

LOL. =D

Hang on, fancied? he thought, startled. “And may I ask what’s wrong with me now?” he demanded of Kirsty.

Lol. Somebody's curious. lol. 

So you do love her then, pushed his conscience. Oh, shut up! he commanded defensively.

LOL. Yeah, go on and have a civil war inside your head. lol. Really, is it too hard to accept that he loves someone? Lol. 

“I kissed James,” Sirius replied simply.

Lol. Now why wasn't that dare unexpected? lol.

“One month that lasted for,” said Emma, grumpily.

What is she being grumpy for? One month's a lot. Really. Being in the same House, same year, same group of friends. In fact, I'm surprised that it remained as a secret for a month!

“Happy birthday, Mr Black,” she said quietly, shifting towards him and ruffling his hair softly, before planting a kiss close to his jaw.

'Close to his jaw.' When is she going to kiss him? Lol. When?

Wow. That was a long review, and as you might have guessed, I absolutely loved this chapter. I laughed through out. Sirius-ly. I did not write 'Lol' above just for the heck of it. The parts did make me laugh out loud.

Now, some more romance? Remus/Hayley and Sirius/Kristy. Though I have a feeling that you'll make us wait for Sirius/Kristy right tell the end. Evil that you are. =p J/k

I won't say to update soon since I can see that the next chapter is already in the queue. lOL. So, go start writing the one after that. And it should be as wonderful as this one. =p Or I'll leave a shorter review. =p LOL. 



Author's Response: 0_0! Gosh that really was a long review! I swear they keep gettng longer lol. Which is a good thing, 'cos I absolutely adore them :D!
Hurray for having no mistakes whatsoever, and thanks for the congrats *dances*!

Hehe, I contemplated for ages whether or not to have Sirius add that particular line to the 'Northy Song', but in the end I decided it would definitely be the sort of thing he'd do lol! Glad you found it funny. The song is in the film A Knight's Tale, you know the one with Heath Ledger (sob)?

Yeah, I love to be able to slip little canon snippets in wherever possible, and thanks for the help regarding James' parents. I've had some ideas floating around concerning their deaths, but nothing concrete yet.

I think I remember reading on Joe's site somewhere that the plural was Patronuses, and she said it because of the debate over whether or not it should be Patroni. I think that really gave me the basis for the little argument :).

If I'm rightly remembering the context in which alcoholic (lol) Remus emerges I think I had him say it to diffuse an argument that was about to occur. I hope I'm remembering that right, is it bad when I can't even remember my own story? lol

As for Kirsty's Death Eater comment, in a way it was planned, because I do feel that she has a slight curiosity about 'The Dark Side' (woot Star Wars lol), and like you said it shows that she's not a perfect Gryffindor and a goody goody. Really glad that you liked that little touch though :D!

Thank you so much for this, your reviews always make me smile! I'm sat grinning like the cheshire cat at the moment lol. All of your praise means s much to me (and hopefully it'll stop me from being lazy and actually WRITE something lol). Oh the romance is a coming :D! Just be patient lol. Though I'm not saying when. I might make you wait for years yet mwhahahahaha!

Don't worry I've got up to chapter 17 written, I just wish the queue could move a bit faster so that I could post it all *sigh*. Oh well, patience is a virtue lol. Nooo I want a longer review looonnger lol. Thanks so much again! And I shall see you for chapter 12 (whenever that will be). xx

Reviewer: victoriariddle09
Date: 10/12/08 19:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

This story is so good. I absolutely love it, and I've been glued to my computer screen ever since I began reading it. Can't wait for more! lol

Author's Response: Aw thank you *blushes*! Gosh, I bet your eyes were strained after doing that lol. I feel for you what with my uber long chapters! Next chapter's in the queue so keep your eyes peeled! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: WelshGreen
Date: 10/02/08 16:25
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

okay.. im putting 2 comments.

yayy! (:

anywho.. I just reread the story. and I like it even more..!

geez,, I CANNOT wait for chapter 12.

anywho2.. I love your style of writing. I feel like im watching the story like a movie. (: and I looovvvee how your doing sirus' character. onlyy.. in one of the beginning chapters when they finished dining on the first night and they got that mega fight. and sirius was all upset about his brother... is there gonna be anything with sirius and his brother??

I love this!

Author's Response: Aww thank you SO much! This review made my day, and I've had a few crappy days lately, so thank you! I cannot put into words how much your comments meant to me (which is rare for me!). That is the biggest compliment I could possibly receive for my writing. As for Sirius and Regulus, watch this space for some Black brotehr action! Thanks so much for reading the story all over again and giving me yet another review xx

Reviewer: timidcat
Date: 10/02/08 15:22
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

Wow! I love this story so much! And I loved the end of this chapter! It's something that makes a perfect cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! That means a lot! Glad you liked the ending! Thanks for the review xx

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 10/01/08 21:57
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

james's patronus should have been a stag since whatever your patronus is, that's wat you turn into when your an animigas. (i really have no idea how to spell that) but other than that it was a good chapter. i cant wait for the next one!

Author's Response: The way I understood it was that your Animagus form shadowed your personality whereas your Patronus takes on the form of something you feel would protect you. Thanks for your praise. Chapter twelve should be up as soon as the queue opens!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 10/01/08 9:01
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Air of Slytherin

aaww!! lily and james finally got together!!

Author's Response: They sure did, bless 'em!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 10/01/08 8:33
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin: Part Two

emma and sirius commentating was so funny!! especially sirius, emma, and the shoe on the pitch!! i laughed for so long on that one!! and yay for emma for finally getting her man!

Author's Response: Thank you, it was a joy to write. I just hope my next Quidditch match turns out as good. Glad you found it funny! And yay for Emma and Sam!!!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/30/08 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Gryffindor versus Slytherin

so the marauders finally found a way into the girls' dormatories? and then they forgot their own rules? lol that whole situation was extremely funny.

Author's Response: Yep, the solution couldn't evade them for long lol. Bless 'em they try to be so impressive and fail miserably, which is adorable really lol. Thanks, I love to hear that I make people laugh.

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/30/08 18:29
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Chocolate Induced Revelation

aaaww!! james and lily are so cute!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/30/08 18:14
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Aftermath: Part Two

wow emma is really having some blonde moments. haha and james and lily are so great together!!

Author's Response: Yeah, bless her lol. Woot for Lily and James. I love writing the coupley bits!

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 09/30/08 15:29
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

OMS!!!! I loved this chapter, Sirius really is serious (sorry!) about Kirsty. Please say she likes him back! Please, please please!!! I love the last bit, he's so sweet, (yes, I'm a Sirius fangirl)!! I love the Sirius-kissing James thing!! It was brilliant, especially everyones reactions! I absolutely love this line 'but if something did happen then he was never going to let her get away from him.' Amazing fic, please update when you can again!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Yeah, Sirius is in looooove, bless lol. Well, seeing as you asked so nicely, I might comply... Yeah, Sirius and James love breaking the boundaries of the socially acceptable! Thank you *blushes* your praise means a lot! xx

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/30/08 13:47
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Aftermath

i wonder if emma will still like sam? they would make such a cute couple.

Author's Response: We'll have to wait and see. Yeah they would be cute together, wouldn't they?

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/30/08 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Halloween

oh wow. james spiked the punch? that'll impress lily...

Author's Response: He did indeed, and you're right about Lily lol.

Reviewer: Trivia Camlee
Date: 09/30/08 10:23
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Patroni

“And I call being the one to push Kirsty into the fire in the middle of the night!” shouted Sirius mockingly.

haha, no doubt my FAVORITE line in the entire chapter!

As always, you have written another great chapter, that has very well developed characters. My only nit-pick is when Remus says “Let’s get some alcohol down us, shall we?”. The sense I got from the books was that while Remus was a Marauder, he was more cautious, and this line seemed more like a James or Sirius one to me. Other than that, great job, and I look forward to the next chapter!

~Trivia C

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot, it really does. Yeah, I think you're right with Remus, I must not have been thinking properly when I assigned that line to him. Chapter 12 will be up as soon as I can submit it!

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 09/29/08 23:41
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Pickup Line

the only thing i find hard to believe in this chapter is that james just leaves sirius for kirsty when he's hurt and needs to get to the hospital wing. i dont think he would have done that.

Author's Response: Yeah, you raise a good point there. I should've written that a bit differently really. I guess I was just more concerned with connecting the plot points. Thanks for the crit though, I may change it a little when I have time.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES