Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 01/16/09 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

Ooh! Yay!
Finally, an update! Though you are quite fast, the last one was around a week ago. And I got grounded, so once I get my laptop back theres a new chapter!
It was short, but really good. I loved the kiss scene I was like AW! I hated Debbie, and I can't wait for some more interaction between the three of them!
-Sady.
P.S-Kirstys card was adorable!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the kiss! I know I love Debbie in the way that she creates a fun dynamic to write. Yeah, Kirsty's a little sweetheart bless her lol.

Reviewer: Tariel
Date: 01/16/09 5:49
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

This is getting very frustrating. Didn't anticipate Debby Swain though, nice touch. She actually really did get on my nerves, which, no doubt is what you were trying to achieve. ;D

Author's Response: Teehee! Thanks, and glad to hear that Debbie annoys you, and yeah your right, that was indeed my intention :D.

Reviewer: The-heir-of-Gryffindor
Date: 01/16/09 5:34
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Debbie grrrrrr
thank god it finally happened.
The sirius kirsty kiss! yipppeee
*fan girl screams*
i sense some debbie kirsty tension at the next quidditch match maybe?

Author's Response: Yeah *gives Debbie dead eyes*. Hehe, I thought you might be pleased with the kiss. Oooh you are good lol. Or else a mind reader :o! Stop it, stop it now lol. xx

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 01/15/09 21:14
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

good chapter i really hope surius and kirsty get togeather that would be cool to see

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/15/09 20:05
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Teenage "romance" games are way overrated. Sorry my patience is worn out.

Author's Response: Sorry to hear that, but it'd be boring if they got together straight away.

Reviewer: inluvwid_pdft
Date: 01/15/09 18:42
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Gathering

Oh and do we find out what the card says soon? You know the one Sirius sent kirsty?

Author's Response: *is keeping suspiciously quiet with regards to the card*

Reviewer: inluvwid_pdft
Date: 01/15/09 18:40
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Noooooo! Why did u stop there??? I wanna read MORE!!!! Please!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Lol! I'm sorry but I can't keep on writing and writing forever, unfortunately. More is on its way! Never fear!

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 01/15/09 16:40
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Wow sirius has nerve. So there was a little kiss. And Kristy is defenetly jelouse. I can see waht sam i strying to do. I just hope kristy realises that sirus does love her. And i also hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Uh huh, very insensitive of Sirius me thinks *is annoyed with him herself*. Thanks for the review :).

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 01/13/09 15:30
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You!

It was an amazing chater. I can't wait to see how things work out. I wonder waht kristy will say when she reads the card.

Author's Response: Thank you! Wait and see...

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 01/09/09 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You!

ahh i can not wait for Sirius and Kirsty to become a couple

Author's Response: Aww, and I don't think you're alone with that wish either lol.

Reviewer: timidcat
Date: 01/08/09 23:26
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You!

Sirius and Kirsty should just get it over with already! The undending tension is driving me crazy! lol

Author's Response: Haha! But if they got it over and done with then I wouldn't be able to torture you all *cackles evilly*

Reviewer: siilly_bookworm_28
Date: 01/08/09 22:33
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You!

Ooo that was grand!!!! Please update!! Does Kirsty ever read Sirius' letter?? UPDATE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! As for the letter... maybe.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 20:09
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You!

Not a bad way to start the day. Hope though that everyone ends up getting their real gifts. I'm rooting for Sirius.

Author's Response: Hehe thanks!

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 12/30/08 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Proof!

Hi! I pretty much read this whole thing over two or three days (it's much better than studying for my A Levels, after all ... I mean, who needs qualifications?). I have to say, I love it! As usual, I've made myself jealous that I don't live at Hogwarts in 1970s Marauder-era, but that's nothing new. And I completely love James! Of course, I always love James, but still. It was so cute in this chapter as he got all excitable over Sirius and Kirsty. Cod. I LOVE James! I just want to adopt him, or marry him, or something.

Also, I totally loved it when you referenced Hustle and Buffy, possibly two of my favourite TV shows ever. *applauds*

Anyway. I've really enjoyed reading this, and I hope it's updated soon! It's so nice to escape to a world where there's no such thing as unrequited love and everyone finds their soul mate at seventeen ... even if it does make me jealous! =D

Great job with this, really, and happy new year!

PS: My favourite quote so far: "I can't believe you just threw my shoe at the pitch!"

Author's Response: Gosh 2/3 days! Hehe, I'm currently avoiding my A level revision too lol. Thank you so much, your compliments meant so much to me!
I know James is just so adorable, I always want to hug him!

Yes for Hustle and Buffy and well done for spotting them lol.

I know, these fanfic characters have it easy really :D lol.

Thank you so much!

~Whit

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 12/28/08 22:34
Chapter: Chapter 12 - In the Dark: Part Two

So I was away for six months, and you have five new chapters up. =D

He he he!
...
Xxx
...
Mwahahaha!

The letters Hailey writes to Kristy, well, I do not think that in the 1970's these words are used. Fine, I know they're like best of friends but did mwah and all exist at that time?

-------------- *
I'm not sure whether this is on purpose or not, but I thought I should mention this just in case. Either use the star or a dotted line. Remain consistent.

All four Marauders along with Sam were currently sat at the small table at the back of the common room.
It should be 'sitting' not 'sat'.

“Well, I think it’s safe to say that we’ve learned first hand that it is indeed the girls who make the party,” commented Remus dryly.
True. =D

“Can’t wait to stick your tongue down her throat more like,” sniped Sirius.
Ha ha ha. Lol. =D

“He’s lovesick!”
Very much. *nods*

That was the final straw, Sirius decided that the following morning he was going to take James’ broom and beat him repeatedly around the head with it, Christmas or no Christmas.
...
Where was that broom?

Lol. =D Hilarious.

“It’s Hayley. I like Hayley.”
Someone who doesn't beat around the bush.

As predicted, James’ tongue swan-dived down Lily’s throat the second they embraced each other, and two feet away, Emma and Sam were partaking in a similar struggle.
*lol*

Awesome story so far. *goes to read the next chapter*

Author's Response: Yay! Your review is full of awesomeness as usual, Afifa! Thank you so much! Glad it made you laugh!
The letters Hailey writes to Kristy, well, I do not think that in the 1970's these words are used. Fine, I know they're like best of friends but did mwah and all exist at that time?

Good point, I'd never thought of that, thanks for pointing it out.

Yes I do purposefully have both the '*' and the '------' because the first shows a change in time or place and the latter shows a change in POV :).

Thank you!

~Whit

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 12/22/08 7:50
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Proof!

Wos finally the guys put two and two together. I'm glad soemone is going to intervene.. I bet there plan is totally going to blow up in thier faces and sirius and Krsty will see thrwought it and then they'll get together. I really liked this chapter. It's a shame we have to wait till 2009 for an update, btu the wait is worth it. happy holidays

Author's Response: They're not the brightest of sparks, bless 'em lol. Aww thank you! Happy holidays to you too :).

Reviewer: timidcat
Date: 12/21/08 0:45
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Proof!

Hmm... this could be interesting...

Author's Response: Especially considering who's in charge of the plan lol.

Reviewer: The-heir-of-Gryffindor
Date: 12/20/08 9:41
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Proof!

Very funy chapter
I need to take some cooking lessons, perfect my Scottish accent, become modest, lock myself away like a hermit until the fan girls forget all about me – or maybe set them after the younger, less good-looking Black instead, and borrow James’ eyeballs.
That was my favourite part!
Thanks for the christmas presant!
Merry Xmas
xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Hehe, glad you liked it! You're very welcome, Merry Christmas to you too :D.

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 12/20/08 5:26
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Proof!

Finally! A plan is in action for Sirius/Kirsty!
I love the kiss with James and Wormtail at the end! LOL!
Thanks for the early Christmas present!
--Sady.

Author's Response: Yes finally lol. Oh you just know that with James and Peter that it's true love :p lol. You're very welcome, Sady :).

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 12/19/08 21:51
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Proof!

Defintely interesting

Author's Response: Lol, interesting in a good way I hope :p

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES