Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Thestral Wings (Signed) · Date: 07/31/11 12:59 · For: Chapter 2 Part 1: The Rough Draft
So I'm sitting here on Sunday afternoon, bored out of my mind. I decided to read a few fanfics, but I've read all the recent ones, So I figured I'd go digging through the oldies to find a hidden gem or two. I began searching through Draco stories and ran across this intriguing summary about Draco falling for a Muggle. Now there's a story!

It's been four years since you've updated this and three since you've had any entries at all. What happened to you? Did you tire of Harry? Did you just move on with life, go off to school, get married? I'm so curious. If you do read this review, definitely respond as I'd love to know why you let such a great storyline die.

You completely got me hooked. First off, I am fascinated by fanfic authors who were writing back before DH was even published! The amount of creativity is mindboggling. Thank you for this inventive piece that now has me wondering whatever will happen to Draco with the Ministry and with this Muggle. If you ever find yourself bored on a Sunday afternoon, please write. There are fans out there who are still reading and enjoying it, and we'd love to see how your wonderful plot turns out.


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 03/24/09 21:22 · For: Chapter 2 Part 1: The Rough Draft
Wonderfully written. The premise alone is interesting enough, but your descriptions and graceful explanations are very captivating and I'm dying to know how things develop. You've avoided cliché well, which is a sizable feat consider Draco Malfoy, and I enjoy and appreciate your interpretation. This is a refreshing piece to stumble upon. I look forward to the next chapter.


Name: Gemma Hawk (Signed) · Date: 11/16/07 7:48 · For: Chapter 2 Part 1: The Rough Draft
hey! when are you going to update? I love this story :D I like how "things" are happening between Draco and Morgan


Name: childofgodric (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 0:27 · For: Chapter 1: Clearing the Mind
u hav a sense of humanity in your story even if it is smbody as heartless as a malfoy (unlike draco, as we can see in this chappie). i'm still preparing my draco/ofc stories so i kinda m not so experienced enuf to comment, but the way your story is going is truly awesome!!
keep up the good wor and plzzzzzzz do update often!! m waiting to read more of your story1
regards,
childofgodric


Name: Enchanted_Night (Signed) · Date: 09/15/07 15:28 · For: Chapter 2 Part 1: The Rough Draft
I thought you story was excellant. I loved how Draco sort of began to change, like when he said thank you, and was truely thankful to Morgan's hospitality.


Name: _dep_ (Signed) · Date: 05/14/07 20:17 · For: Chapter 1: Clearing the Mind
FREAKIN AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......:)

Author's Response: Why thank you!


Name: Gemma Hawk (Signed) · Date: 02/15/07 9:04 · For: Chapter 1: Clearing the Mind
What an intruiging story! This is really, really interesting. It's a new and fesh idea, and I think it's awesome. :)

Just one little nitpick: "Go ahead," she whisperedd" has two d's, but that's so minor that it hardly matters.

Wow, let me start off with just the first paragraph. It was such a great way of starting the story, it really grabbed the reader in.

I loved how you only gave away small details before actually telling us what was going on, it kept me hooked!

The character of Morgan is just so sweet! She's really kind and caring and somehow I already feel sorry for her. After all, she's stuck with a complete stranger, and she doesn't even know that he's a wizard! I think that you've really created a great character here, although I'm looking forward to seeing some of her flaws, too, and her reaction once she finds out that Draco is a wizard. (Asuming, of course, that she will find out!)

Draco, meanwhile is so in character, it's wonderful. True, we don't see him this way in the books, but let's look at it this way: he's hurt and scared, not sure of who to trust, and who not to trust. When Morgan offers help he accepts, although he can't help but sneak in the comment about having sunk so low! Draco is so in character, which is great because it makes everything so real!

I love the scene with Draco taking a bath. (And no, it's not just because it's Draco taking a bath!) The thing with switching from paragraph to paragraph is cool, if you know what I mean. One paragraph you describe Draco taking his bath. The next it's him remembering that fateful nigh. Then you describe him bathing again. It was a really cool way of showing us not only what was going on, but also what was going through Draco's head.

The part with Draco trying to scrub off the Dark Mark was so sad and pathetic, in a way. It really made me just want to jump in and make that stupid mark disappear.

Your idea of the final battle was very original. I kept rooting for Harry, but at the same time I was really worried that something might go wrong! I've never before read a fic where Harry kills Voldemort with his own hands. Really cool. It kind of reminds us of PoA, when Harry attacks Sirirus, trying to kill him with his hands. He just forgets all about his wand and kills the muggle way. I love how you have him do it the same way here. It's awesome.

Draco's guilt over killing Bellatrix is so human that it kind of makes you feel for Draco, even though he murdered his aunt. I'm glad that he realized how many people he was actually saving by killing her, though.

All in all, this is a great, really gripping first chapter and I'm looking forward to reading more!

-Nora :)

Author's Response: Oh my...this is the longest review I've ever gotten...I love it! I'm glad you think so highly of my story! Oh, and thank you for pointing out my spelling error, I'll fix that right away. Maybe you're the one who can point out if something isn't right, you're very observant. And not only that, you're comprehending everything that I'm writing. Thank you! Sincerely, On Angels Wings


Name: Gemma Hawk (Signed) · Date: 02/15/07 9:03 · For: Chapter 1: Clearing the Mind
What an intruiging story! This is really, really interesting. It's a new and fesh idea, and I think it's awesome. :)

Just one little nitpick: "Go ahead," she whisperedd" has two d's, but that's so minor that it hardly matters.

Wow, let me start off with just the first paragraph. It was such a great way of starting the story, it really grabbed the reader in.

I loved how you only gave away small details before actually telling us what was going on, it kept me hooked!

The character of Morgan is just so sweet! She's really kind and caring and somehow I already feel sorry for her. After all, she's stuck with a complete stranger, and she doesn't even know that he's a wizard! I think that you've really created a great character here, although I'm looking forward to seeing some of her flaws, too, and her reaction once she finds out that Draco is a wizard. (Asuming, of course, that she will find out!)

Draco, meanwhile is so in character, it's wonderful. True, we don't see him this way in the books, but let's look at it this way: he's hurt and scared, not sure of who to trust, and who not to trust. When Morgan offers help he accepts, although he can't help but sneak in the comment about having sunk so low! Draco is so in character, which is great because it makes everything so real!

I love the scene with Draco taking a bath. (And no, it's not just because it's Draco taking a bath!) The thing with switching from paragraph to paragraph is cool, if you know what I mean. One paragraph you describe Draco taking his bath. The next it's him remembering that fateful nigh. Then you describe him bathing again. It was a really cool way of showing us not only what was going on, but also what was going through Draco's head.

The part with Draco trying to scrub off the Dark Mark was so sad and pathetic, in a way. It really made me just want to jump in and make that stupid mark disappear.

Your idea of the final battle was very original. I kept rooting for Harry, but at the same time I was really worried that something might go wrong! I've never before read a fic where Harry kills Voldemort with his own hands. Really cool. It kind of reminds us of PoA, when Harry attacks Sirirus, trying to kill him with his hands. He just forgets all about his wand and kills the muggle way. I love how you have him do it the same way here. It's awesome.

Draco's guilt over killing Bellatrix is so human that it kind of makes you feel for Draco, even though he murdered his aunt. I'm glad that he realized how many people he was actually saving by killing her, though.

All in all, this is a great, really gripping first chapter and I'm looking forward to reading more!

-Nora :)


Name: Jonathan Potter (Signed) · Date: 02/10/07 10:26 · For: Chapter 1: Clearing the Mind
You have a good mind for HP fic's. Keep this story up and I might add you to my Author favorites. :D Really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much Mr. Jonathan Potter! I will definitely keep up with this story. Thanks for reviewing! Sincerely,

Author's Response: On Angels Wings


You must login (register) to review.