Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Shades of Black

Name: wewillmissyou (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 16:38 · For: Chapter 1
This is amazing!! I love your characterazation of the young black girls. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Silver Whisper (Signed) · Date: 11/18/07 18:35 · For: Chapter 1
wow...what are they walking towards exactly?

loved it by the way, very interesting, very real.

Author's Response: You may interpret where they are going in any way you like. It isn't very important. Thanks for reviewing though!


Name: childofpotter13 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/04/07 10:28 · For: Chapter 1
Great story, more would be great, even though it is completed *sigh*

Author's Response: Yup, sorry that it is just a one-shot...thanks for reading anyway!


Name: HermionePotter (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 10:15 · For: Chapter 1
This was amazing, truly showed them as they really are/were, according to canon. Its hard to find a good fic like this that tells more of the characters themselves than what they are doing or what is going on. I loved it. Now to figure out where they were going...

~zimmy

Author's Response: Good luck with that...it was rather vague :) I'm glad you thought they were canon, though!


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 14:46 · For: Chapter 1
aw, but what are they doing?

Author's Response: You tell me :)


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 14:15 · For: Chapter 1
Good fic! I like how you don't really tell very much about their lives or about where they're going, no background really. Just who they are and how they're feeling now. It really shows a bond but it also portrays the characters we know from canon. A really wonderful fic, written brilliantly!

Author's Response: Yes! I got the canon right! I'm also glad about how you commented on the vague background, since that was something I was experimenting with...Thanks for reviewing!


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 14:05 · For: Chapter 1
Great story. Amazing descriptions of each of the girls...I begin to wonder just where they're going!

Author's Response: Haha, part of point of this one-shot was to make you wonder...thanks for reviewing!


Name: rita_skeeter (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 13:12 · For: Chapter 1
Fantastic. You've characterised each of the Blacks really well - showing up the things they would notice, think or do was an excellent way of portraying their individual personalities. I think my favourite description was Narcissa's - it was so true to the impression I get of her.

Your style of writing is also wonderful. You chose a unique way of telling the story, and I loved it. The balance of description and dialogue was spot on, and generally the narration was very impressive.

The last sentences were beautifully simple, and I finished the story knowing I just had to review. Fabulous story, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I am so glad you think the characterization was right since that was the main point of this one-shot…I actually had a lot of fun making Narcissa into a naive, easily manipulated girl, because that is the way I feel she is in the books: just another example of a child drawn into pure-blood thinking.


You must login (register) to review.