Reviews For Fenrir
Reviewer: Cissy1231
Date: 12/08/07 19:32
Chapter: Not a Veterinary

This is great! I can't wait for the seventh chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. =]

Reviewer: Danniela_Potter
Date: 11/16/07 7:06
Chapter: Not a Veterinary

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know, I should, shouldn't I? >.> <.< *hides* As you might have noticed, the story is on hiatus for a while... I'll definitely update once the inspiration returns.

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 05/29/07 19:38
Chapter: Not a Veterinary

This chapter is really suspenseful. Even though I know that Fenn is a werewolf, I can't help to think why he turned evil. I mean, he was so hopeless...now he's flat out evil (in HBP). Update soon! =D ~MJ

Author's Response: Hey MJ! *hugs* Thanks so much for your lovely review, I really appreciate it! I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible. *cringes* I've been neglecting this poor fic, really, what with the Gauntlet at all... I honestly can't remember the last time I updated!

But I digress. Thanks so much for your great review! *squishes* Fennnnn

Reviewer: LoOnY_for_Harry
Date: 05/12/07 11:24
Chapter: Witches and Werewolves

Fenn, this story is awesome! I love it more and more every chapter! I really love fics that let you get in the minds of characters that you thought were just pure evil, so that you can better understand them. Your Fenrir is such a not-typical Slytherin that you can't help but be attracted to his conscience, his wanting to be a better person. Also, I think it's a great idea to show him as being smart, good-looking, and a bit arrogant... do I detect echoes of Sirius?....it makes him more likeable since I can relate him to someone like Sirius. Great foreshadowing of Layona, not to mention bringing two very important future characters into it! Great job! *huggles*

Author's Response: Hey Loony! =] I'm so glad you like it! *is terribly flattered* Yep, someone pointed out that my Fenrir is a bit like Sirius... It wasn't intentional, but I purposely made him likable and seemingly perfect to show contrast between what he was and what he will become (also, to show that horrible things can happen to the best of people).

*squishes* Thanks so much for your great review! ~Fennnnnnn

Reviewer: GinnyRULES
Date: 04/16/07 21:06
Chapter: Not a Veterinary

I'm so sorry I didn't review right away. I didn't know you'd updated because I was in California. Anyway...

My compliments for writing such a fabulous chapter. I'm about to pass out from exhaustion but I couldn't stop myself from finishing! The ending of this one is so... so... suspenseful. Even though I know Fenn's been bitten, I can't wait to see what happens next.

Hehe, the fat healer sort of reminds me o Umbridge...

My only concrit is that you're sort of switching unpredictably between Fenn and Michael's POV's, which can be rather confusing. But other than that, Fantastic!!! You're just as amazing as ever (if not more).

~ Melodie

Author's Response: Melodie! *tackles*

I'm so glad to hear you had fun in California--I bet it was a blast. =) Oh, and I'm thrilled that you like the chapter, too. =D Thanks so much for the sweet review!

As for the switching point of view... Yeah, my beta pointed that out but I decided to keep it. >.> <.< *giggles*

*hugs* Fenn

Reviewer: Furry Little Problem
Date: 04/16/07 14:57
Chapter: Prologue

Wow, love it! Your characterisation if Fenrir is really good, and I love your stlye of writing too! VEry good plot of how Fenn got bitten - fic I have read before haven't written a very good plot, or the attack itself very well, but yours has impressed me - very well done!
I'm really enjoying this fic - keep writing!
Furry Little Problem (Tonks MNBB)
P.S, I was reading your reviews and A/C's to them - in responce to GinnyRULES's review and your authors comment - yes, the Brittish spelling of grey is with an "e" (I'm English so I know :) )

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for your sweet review--it really makes my day! =D

Thanks for the confirmation, too--I never really got around to checking it! *rolleyes* Anyways, thanks so much, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Fenn (by the way, I adore your username on here! 'Tis priceless!)

Reviewer: POTCgirl1337
Date: 04/01/07 2:35
Chapter: Becoming A Slytherin

Ohh, so we finally get to see the eent that made Fenrir the way he is! I love the way that you wrote everything and made the dialog very real. Poor little Fenrir ;) I kind of feel sorry for him now, without Slytherin, he probably would have turned out completly different!

I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story! I'm glad you liked it; poor little Fenrir indeed. *hugs Fenrir* *hugs POTCgirl*

Cheers! ~Fenn

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/31/07 9:48
Chapter: Witches and Werewolves

Thanks! I'm on the fifth chapter and I cannot wait for an update! My story got rejected, it was too short. But I have a humor called Ask Snape and that should be out soon.

~gryffindor girl

Author's Response: Hey again--thanks so much for your review! The next chapter is in queue so should be up soon *crosses fingers* Sorry your fic got rejected, but I can't wait to read your new one! *hugs* Fenn

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/31/07 9:47
Chapter: A Walk in the Moonlight

This is a great story! And just as a little side not Ashley is my beta too!!!

~gryffindor girl

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much for your review--I'm thrilled that you like it! (And Ashley's great, isn't she?)

Reviewer: FlightofthePhoenix
Date: 03/27/07 1:25
Chapter: Prologue

Great first chapter. The summery got me interest and the excellent witing kept me going! But for some reason I always thought that Fenrir would be aggressive and cruel like he is now, even before he is bitten, not an innocent little boy. Oh well, either way, i am looking forward to reading the rest of the story. *patiently awaits updates*
Keep up the excellent writing!

And is there any chance you could check out my new story, Snow White Love. Reviews would be great!


Author's Response: Hello, and thank you very much for your review! :)

I'm very glad that you like my story--I agree that Fenrir seems like he would be mean as a child, but I'm sure he had to have been innocent once! Hopefully, you won't be waiting long--I'm a bit caught up in the challenge fic, but Chapter 6 should be up in a few weeks.

Thanks again for your review, and I'll check out your story as soon as I have time!

Cheers, Fenn

Reviewer: GinnyRULES
Date: 03/25/07 21:59
Chapter: A Father's Nightmare

OK, first of all I have to say that this was absolutely awesome. I just finished reading it and it's late at night and I feel really freaked out...

I love how this was from Michael's point of view. You have a gift for capturing a mood, setting or atmosphere perfectly, and in this case we could really feel the father's fear and parental instincts as well as the creepy-ness of the whole scene. I hope we find out later on who the werewolf actually was...

The only concrit I can offer is that I doubt a river would still be running with blood hors later, because that's a lot of blood. But I understand that you did that for dramatic effect, so it doesn't really matter. Oh! And when the word gray isn't a name it's spelled with an A...

Good job, I can't wait for the next part.

~ Melodie :)

Author's Response: *sneaks up behind Melodie and howls in her ear* *giggles*

Hey Melodie! Sorry I freaked you out.. I have that effect on some people (Kidding!)

Thank you so much for your review! *glows* I'm flattered. I was rather worried that the transition to Michael's PoV might throw some people off or ruin the flow of the story, and I'm glad to hear that it turned out fine. =D And thanks so much for the compliments about the atmosphere, etc.... I'm flattered!

Ah yes, about the blood. You were right--it was just for dramatic effect. =P It was actually a tiny creek though, so I like to think that there's a tiny chance that it was possible. :) And as for grey... I'm pretty sure the British spelling is with an "e", I'll have to check somewhere.. But thanks!

Thank you so much for your review! As always, it means a lot! ~Fenn

Author's Response: *sneaks up behind Melodie and howls in her ear* *giggles*

Hey Melodie! Sorry I freaked you out.. I have that effect on some people (Kidding!)

Thank you so much for your review! *glows* I'm flattered. I was rather worried that the transition to Michael's PoV might throw some people off or ruin the flow of the story, and I'm glad to hear that it turned out fine. =D And thanks so much for the compliments about the atmosphere, etc.... I'm flattered!

Ah yes, about the blood. You were right--it was just for dramatic effect. =P It was actually a tiny creek though, so I like to think that there's a tiny chance that it was possible. :) And as for grey... I'm pretty sure the British spelling is with an "e", I'll have to check somewhere.. But thanks!

Thank you so much for your review! As always, it means a lot! ~Fenn

Author's Response: o.O Oops... I thought the computer was freezing up, so I guess I clicked one too many times..

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/24/07 17:42
Chapter: Witches and Werewolves

I'm on withches and werewolves and I love it! I hope it's not all over too soon! =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Witches and Werewolves was probably my favorite chapter thus far--the forshadowing was really fun. I'm planning on having this be about fifteen chapters (but the future chapters will be longer) so it won't be done too soon--promise!

Thanks again!! ~Fenn

Reviewer: Chaser47
Date: 03/24/07 17:37
Chapter: A Walk in the Moonlight

Perched upon the windowsill, tall and proud. was an owl.

Oops! A little typo here; the sentence should read: Perched upon the windowsill, tall and and proud, was an owl. Focusing a bit more on this sentence, I'd have to say that it's just the smallest bit awkward. If you phrased in in a way more like Perched upon the windowsill was a tall, proud owl., it flows a bit more. I see that you're trying to add sentence variation, though, which is great! It makes it a lot more interesting for your readers. :]

Fennís hands were shaking ever so slightly with excitement as he beckoned to the handsome tawny bird.

Here is another slightly awkward sentence. It just got a little too wordy. If you rephrase it as: Fenn's hands shook ever so slightly-- with excitement, no doubt-- as he beckoned to the handsome, tawny bird. Just a little bit of rearranging and addition fixes that sentence right up!

The setting sun was as red as blood against the dusky purple sky, a fiery orb sinking beneath the gently swaying canopy of trees. The air smelt warm and damp, and age-old piles of loam and moss gave way under the booted feet of the two adventurers.

Ooh yay! Your descriptions are so nice; I can tell that you really worked on them! Throughout this chapter, I've noticed that you've improved the quality of your descriptions. I'm so proud of you! :]

They were, after all, kindred spirits; both father and son had a thirst for adventure and nature, and they immensely enjoyed the time they spent together.

I really liked the backstory that you added in here.
Ohmygoodness, the last part of your chapter was so well done! I'll say it again: your descriptions have improved by a tenfold. The way you incorporated details from the setting with Fenn's emotions was perfect and interesting to read. The only thing I found a bit odd was that Fenn's father didn't notice him slipping away. You mentioned before that both father and son loved nature. Drifting off (almost) to sleep doesn't seem like something that a nature-lover would do in the midst of a hike. However, I see your reasoning behind it-- how it was necessary for your plot.

The cliff-hamger ending that you left us with was perfect! I can hardly wait to read the next chapter!

Overall, you did a fantastic job! Just be aware of the littlest details in your sentences, okay? :]

--Hanna

Author's Response: *huggles SPEW reviewer* Hi Hanna!

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review--I just love concrit! I see what you mean about the two sentences you pointed out, I went back and fixed them right away!

I'm glad you think my descriptions are better--I really took your good advice to heart! XD I actually enjoyed writing this a lot better with more description--it's so much more fun! And I'm sure it is for the reader, too.

Like I said, thank you so much for your input! I really, really appreciate it!

~Fenn

Reviewer: LoOnY_for_Harry
Date: 03/24/07 17:25
Chapter: Becoming A Slytherin

A great chapter. I love the way that Fenrir actually has a conscience, that he is unhappy with the way his fellow Slytherins behave. I knew that it had to happen eventually, but it was a little regretful that Fenn decided to "behave like the Slytherin he was"
Just a small note, though someone probably already told you: McGonagall only has one N and two L's. Other than that, I can't think of anything you can improve on. Again, great chapter!

Author's Response: *tackles* Hey there!

Thanks so much for your review--I'm glad you like Fenn, he's such a fun character to write. The end was a little regretful, yes... =( Poor Fenn!

Thanks for the tip-off--I wend back and fixed the spelling before anyone finds out! *shifty eyes* Good, I think I'm safe.

Thanks again for the sweet review! ~Fenn

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 03/24/07 15:29
Chapter: A Father's Nightmare

This is an amazing story, but it goes by too quickly. From the time that Fenn starts school, to the point where the wolf attacks, things happen too fast. just thought I'd point that out.

I hate prejudices. People like Umbridge should be ripped to bloody shreds by rabid werewolves. later in this story, can you get Fenrir to scare the living sh*t out of Umbridge (since we can't kill her yet *sighs with disappointment*) and eat her father? they deserve it.

The plot is great. Fenrir is a cool character (if a disturbingly evil one) and I always wanted to know more about him.

This is really great, I will be on the lookout for new chapters.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you very much for your review and input.

I can see what you mean by things going too fast, but the first three chapters were really just a brief setup for the rest of the story, highlighting only the imporant parts of Fenn's life. Starting with chapter four, I've began to chronical everything that happens to Fenn, and that's how it'll be for the rest of the story. =) But thank you very much for your input, and I'll definitely take it into consideration.

I agree about what Umbridge deserves--at least the centaurs gave her justice. =) Umbridge isn't going to be making an appearance again in the story (she was actually a last-minute inclusion, thanks to a brilliant idea from Ginny_RULES) but I am considering putting her father in some later chapters. XD

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, and I'm so glad that you like my fic!

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/24/07 14:40
Chapter: Prologue

And now...my story is not a humor. But yours is great!

Author's Response: Thank you. =)

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/24/07 14:38
Chapter: Prologue

Thank you for the submission tips!
My story is almost ready but needs to be checked by a moderator and so on. Thanks again! :-D

Author's Response: No problem. =)

If you have any more questions, feel free to PM me over on the Beta Board Forum--I'll be glad to help. My username over there is the same as here--FenrirG. =)

Reviewer: gryffindor_girl21
Date: 03/24/07 9:03
Chapter: Prologue

That was a great story! The summary really got me to read it. I'm working on my first story, a humor fic. I love, love, love yours and keep up the good work!
:-)

And one question, how do you submit a story. It always tells me to log in! Then it's gone!

Thank you so much!
~gryffindor girl

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your sweet review--it really makes my day! =D Good luck on your fic too--I love humor, so be sure to let me know when it's up! XD

Ahh, submission. Sometimes, if you spend a long time on the same page (before you submit), it will log you out--it's really inconvenient, I know. So it's always a good idea to write out you author's note before hand, and then copy and paste it onto the browser, then copy and paste your actual story. Then, you can put in the title, ratings, and warnings as quickly as possible, then submit!

Hope this helps, and thank you so much for your sweet review! I'm really glad you liked my story!

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 03/23/07 22:34
Chapter: A Father's Nightmare

*drools* I'm in shock! I am just amazed at how you are describing everything! I'm almost (really) am drooling. Ehhuauah! That's really gross though...Lol!

Anyways! This is great Fenn! I'm amazed and I can't wait for an update! Hurry soon!



*Huggles*
MJ

Author's Response: MJ! *tackles*

I'm so very glad you like the story *wipes drool carefully off of review so she can read it* Hehe, kidding! =P Anyways, I"m so glad you like the chappie--it was rather short, but tons of fun to write. I've been kind of caught up writing a fic for the spring challenge, but I'll do my best to get the next chappie out ASAP!

Thanks so much for your review! As always, it makes my day and means a lot!

~Fenn

Reviewer: LoOnY_for_Harry
Date: 03/23/07 16:15
Chapter: Prologue

Your use of detail was excellent and I think this will turn out to be an awesome fic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review--for all of them! I'm so glad that you like the story--it's so encouraging, and I'll definitely get out the next chappie ASAP! ~Fenn

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES