Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For New Beginnings

Name: makemeawaffle (Signed) · Date: 10/06/08 13:23 · For: New Beginnings
aweee, that's too cute. very well-written, lovely plot line,!


Name: go go ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 10:55 · For: New Beginnings
Great, again. But one or two mistakes.

“Please take Mr. and Mrs. Weasley to the Hospital Wing.

MRS Weasley? Just a minor thing.

She passedout cold on the floor. Who, what, why?

Great otherwise!

Author's Response: Yeah, that was a mistake, a few other people pointed that out as well, I just haven't changed it. :) And Ginny passed out cold on the floor because her parents have died. If you've ever had that experience, then you most likely know how horrid, heartbreaking, etc, that is. I didn't convey it too great in this story, but that's just a small piece of grief I put in this story. Thanks for the review. ~Lindsey :)


Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/07 10:20 · For: New Beginnings
aaaw rhis is sooo cute i love it except his parent dying but thats just a minor thing

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: bling_2_da_bling (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 21:58 · For: New Beginnings
You made me cry during this. It's so sad!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! Thanks for the review! ~LIndsey :)


Name: harry_victoria (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 19:25 · For: New Beginnings
It was so good, I loved it! There was just one teensy thing that you should fix up.

“Please take Mr. and Mrs. Weasley to the Hospital Wing." I assumed that you were talking about Ron and Ginny, but Ginny is not Mrs. Weasley, so maybe you should change it to Miss Weasley instead. :) Great job!!

-harry_victoria

Author's Response: Oops, thanks for telling me that! I'm so glad you liked it. ~Lindsey :)


Name: Fred the Duck (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 13:20 · For: New Beginnings
aww! i just love your love stories! they are what you are best at!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *giggles* ~Lindsey :)


Name: Padfoot519 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/07 2:58 · For: New Beginnings
sad but sweet

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Lindsey :)


Name: Jocelyn25 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 3:23 · For: New Beginnings
Amazing,amazing, amazing!!!!

Exactly how i would expect Hermione to behave once she and Ron are together. She is so strong. And i love how you described Ron. Its perfect.

Thank You!!

Author's Response: *giggles* You're welcome! I'm so glad you liked it! ~Lindsey :)


Name: Weasleyboyfreak (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 8:33 · For: New Beginnings
Lindsey, you've done it again! Excellent story! I loved it and it was soo sweet. I love good Ron/Hermione fics!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, Kayla! ~Lindsey :)


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 10:08 · For: New Beginnings
This was a very nice story. Hermoine acted exactly as a caring significant other. I don't agree with Harry just accepting Ginny's decision to end it. He would fight for her and be there to help her get thru it, just like Hermione is with Ron. In times of deepest sorrow, people need those that care the most about them to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Again, good story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know about the Harry thing . . . I just wanted this relationship to center around Ron and Hermione, though. ~Lindsey :)


Name: tomfeltom lover xx (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 17:19 · For: New Beginnings
awwwwww how cute

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Lindsey :)


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 11:24 · For: New Beginnings
Oh, that was nice! It really expresses the depth of true love and makes you believe in this special emotion. Only one thing, though: Please take Mr. and Mrs. Weasley - you might have wanted to mean Miss Weasley. I think it's a typo, anyway. But that does not mar the quality of your story. Superb!

Author's Response: *huggles reviewer* Your review made my day! Thank you so much . .. I will go back and fix it! ~Lindsey :)


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 19:32 · For: New Beginnings
I LOVE this! Great fiction! Love it! MJ

Author's Response: Thanks so much, MJ! *huggles* ~Lindsey :)


Name: Godric Farwell (Signed) · Date: 02/17/07 10:42 · For: New Beginnings
I love this story! You still amaze me how you can write such great stories. I like how you make it where Ron takes it so hard where he has no control over his emotions. Great story!

Author's Response: Hey JD! THank you so much for your review! *giggles* ~Lindsey :)


Name: Soccer_rocks_likeHP (Signed) · Date: 02/11/07 20:43 · For: New Beginnings
That was awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Lindsey :)


Name: PadfootBaby (Signed) · Date: 02/10/07 15:55 · For: New Beginnings
Awwwwwwwwww!
How sweet! :)

Author's Response: *giggles* Thanks, Trish! ~Lindsey :)


Name: AliKt716 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 13:33 · For: New Beginnings
That was very, very good! Great job. I thought it was sweet. However, you called Ginny "Mrs. Weasley" when they were going to the hospital wing. She would be "Ms. Weasley". Other than that it was as close to perfection as a one-shot can get!

~AliKt716~

Author's Response: Ha, ha ha! I saw that too, earlier yesterday! I'll go back and change that! Thanks for your review! ~Lindsey :)


Name: Gin_PotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 10:37 · For: New Beginnings
LINDSEY! *Huggles*

You made me cry. *Blows nose* What a sad story! On the baords, your so happy! Now, your all sad. It's like a different side of you.

You portayed Hermione and Harry very well. I can see them doing that. I can see Harry greiving for Mrs. Wealsey, and hermione trying to help Ron threw everything.

“Ginny…you don’t mean that-”

“Harry, I do. I don’t want you to feel like I’m weighing you down.”

“Ginny, you could never do that.”

Ginny stood puzzled in front of him. She had come to break up with Harry. It had been a week since they had gotten the news of her parents’ deaths. Ginny had stayed in the hospital wing for the majority of that time, and Ron had stayed in his dorm, and had skipped classes. Harry and Hermione hated to see their friends this way; it was just too awful to think about.

“Harry, it’s over,” Ginny spoke one last time. It was final; what she said was law. She left Harry standing there, mouth open, stuttering for words.


I'm sorry I have to say this, but I can not see Ginny doing this. Harry lost Sirius, Harry tried to do that, but Ginny wouldn't let him. I can't see Ginny doing that. I would see her ignoring Harry for a while, and he confronts her, but not break up with him. Hope that wasn't harsh or anything.

But Seriously, this was a great story! How did you write this? You need to tell me, fellow house member. We Hufflepuff's don't tell secrets, only if someone else should know, anyway.

Ok, I'm going to stop my rambling and say....LOVELY STORY! I will make it my favorites catagory.

-Gin




Author's Response: *growls at pc and signs back on after writing a huge long response to Michelle* LOL. I'm really glad that you liked this Michelle! Yeah, I can't really see Ginny breaking up with Harry like this; but if you think about it- we all do crazy things when we lose someone we love... BUt you get the idea. I could see Ron doing it with Hermione more than Ginny with Harry, but since they are my OTP, I used the other two. I'm glad that you thought it was such a great story! I actually *giggles* wrote it in about an hour, to tell you the truth. I actually thought that it would suck, but I'm actually quite proud of it. I'm spitting out stories like heck these past few weeks, and I'm so happy that I'm up to seven! I absolutely loved writing, and it is the greatest gift ever that you could have given me by adding it to your favs list. I made you cry? AH! I'm SO sorry, Michelle! Oh well. I guess that that means that I wrote somethuign that touched your heart. *giggles* I'm glad that you thought that I'd portrayed Hermioen very well. She was fun to write, as was Ron. I have yet to read any of the other submissions to the contest, but I should soon! Thanks so much for lal of your lovely compliments! ~Lindsey :)


Name: blacsilver_serpent (Signed) · Date: 02/01/07 23:04 · For: New Beginnings
That was a nice story. The theme of facing hardships together and getting through it is also good. Your dialogues had good flow. Overall, it was a good story, but I would like to point out certain things that can make your story even better.Firstly, I think Harry wouldn't sob when he hears about Mr. Weasley and Mrs. Weasley's death. Secondly, maybe you could be more descriptive in certain parts of the story, for example, describe Ron's feelings about his parents' death a little more. Your description of how Harry felt about Mr and Mrs Weasley was great. Good work on that one. I especially loved these lines in your story:

She hugged him tightly; afraid that if she let go that she would lose him forever.

And they would:

Together.


Great work on the story and do keep up the writing. I am fellow Hufflepuff as well!



Author's Response: Thank you SO much for all of your lovely compliments! They make me feel really special when someone is happy with my writing. I'm glad that you liked those excerpts. This was really fun to write! *giggles* *waves to fellow puff* ~Lindsey :)


You must login (register) to review.