Reviewer: XhayleeXblackX
Date: 08/17/08 10:42
Chapter: -----

Hello,

Though I have always pictured Narcissa as a more loving person when it comes to Lucius, and particularly Draco, I enjoyed reading this because it was well written and a generally good read.

Lucius’ desire for Narcissa to soft and loving is so oddly sweet. I usually don’t like to see him written as sweet, but you made me believe it with this story. I liked that he didn’t give up, and tried until she eventually caved in. Narcissa’s iciness at the beginning was amazing as well. I would expect that she can be quite cold at times, and that was lovely and really fit the picture you painted of Narcissa.

He had pictured that Narcissa was the perfect mate. She was beautiful, well-bred, and approved by his parents. Her icy beauty appealed to him, reminding him of a long-ago winter affair. She looked right on his arm. She wanted children as much as he did.

This was really great imagery, and it really set up a picture of Lucius and Narcissa in my mind. Then, with the contradictions in the next paragraphs, it just makes for wonderful reading.

Dressed, she fitted lightly against him, lovely and attractive, drawing him to her. Her musky perfume intoxicated him; the flow of her hair over his hand when he embraced her thrilled his senses. She danced to keep herself fit and beautiful, and he had watched her and longed for her. And yet, last night, she had lit the candles and undressed for him, revealing a slender bone of a woman, a skeleton, a perfect Inferi. Touching her had revealed only hard places terrifying to his hand. His experience was limited – he drove himself too much for dalliance in the pleasures of the flesh – but he had dreamed of softness long enough to crave it.

This was my favorite part. It just beautiful description.

I also really liked the ending lines. They was just very Lucius-like to me.

So yes, though I don’t think Narcissa would actually be this cold toward Lucius, I think it fits with this story and really works here. And maybe after this she became a little nicer to him? This story really made me think, anyhow. Good work!

-Haylee

Reviewer: Severus my hero
Date: 03/20/08 23:47
Chapter: -----

Very nice. I really liked your story but even more so I enjoyed the way you wrote it. Good Job!

Reviewer: BertieBott
Date: 02/06/08 23:20
Chapter: -----

This was fantastic. It made Lucius and narcissa really come alive, seem human. And I love the way you portrayed everything you just did without it being vulgar or disgusting in anyway. It wasn't at all overdone, and that's really difficult. Great Job!

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 11/25/07 9:21
Chapter: -----

It was very well written. Sex is a major part of any relationship and I like how you didn't overdo it. You are an awesome writer and reading your work is always a treat.=Sammy

Reviewer: ohsnape
Date: 11/23/07 21:07
Chapter: -----

Amazing. Absolutely Amazing.

Reviewer: lily_green
Date: 08/03/07 1:42
Chapter: -----

interesting

Reviewer: SmartChick101
Date: 06/19/07 18:08
Chapter: -----

Okayyyyy......... it was good but the whole lucius/narcissa thing freaks me out

Reviewer: SlytherinBlood
Date: 06/16/07 9:39
Chapter: -----

AND by the way, i wanted to say that I think you picture lucius really good, we only know him as a rather cruel and menacing person in the books, but by actually giving him thoughts and feelings adds a bit of a twist to his personality. thanks again !

Reviewer: SlytherinBlood
Date: 06/16/07 9:34
Chapter: -----

very interesting. I never really gave the thought of what is going on behind the walls of Malfoy Manor a chance. but this is good, I like it very much. And I guess that knowing what kind of problems the malfoy couple had in their early days of marriage makes them a bit more human too.

Reviewer: LaylaEarth
Date: 06/10/07 19:15
Chapter: -----

HEY!! This is a good story and I enjoyed your, uh, detail. Another great story and I really hope you can continue with this sort of story........although maybe a James and Lily wedding night flick might be a little more soft. Not to say that you are hard, but Narcissa and Lucius are very cold characters. I give it a 10 out of 5 stars. I LOVED IT!!!!

Reviewer: kumydabookworm
Date: 04/15/07 1:38
Chapter: -----

I like that you reveal a particular tension in this pairing that's somehow different from normal Lucius/Narcissa stories. I think that this angst ends in a compromise rather than a Lucius domination over a submissive Narcissa, and that changes the pairing entirely. In a good way, I mean.

Can anything you do ever be done better, VV? *rolleyes* If I had to say one thing, it'd be more storyline. I just want to read more about this pairing from you! It seems so short! *whinges*

I think it's a great romance because it shows the underlying principles of marriage. You never quite know what you're getting into AND it's all about compromise, plus a little trial and error. ;)

This is probably one of my favorite canon romances of all time, because as I said before, you've opened up a whole new facet of the relationship in a beautiful way.

Author's Response: *is flattered* I tend not to write a lot of canon romance, just because so many other people do, but this one was fun. I can't see those particular two people having an easy time of it. They're both fundamentally difficult sorts. To quote a neighbor, "At least this way they ruin one marriage instead of two."

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 03/26/07 18:40
Chapter: -----

That's a very different take on Lucius and Narcissa! But I definitely like your interpretation of their characters and especially their marriage. Hearing vague mentions of Lucius' "first spell" really intrigued and also helped give Lucius character - a past and feelings and stuff. I really enjoyed this fic!

Author's Response: I had a good chuckle at 'a past and feelings and stuff.' I'm sure he has them, but it doesn't necessarily make a better man of him! Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: butter_beer_drinker
Date: 02/20/07 12:06
Chapter: -----

Very tastefully written. Using the word spell was not misleading at all and made the story flow well. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 01/30/07 22:28
Chapter: -----

Amazing as always! I love this universe. I never would have thought Lucius would care about kindness. He never seemed to undestand that. Way to go!

Author's Response: Thanks! He likes having it applied to him, anyway, even if he'd never dream of using it on someone himself (or do it well.)

Reviewer: RupertsPheonix
Date: 01/30/07 19:08
Chapter: -----

Wow, great job. I love Lucius/Narcissa fics, but they're kind of hard to come by. This had me pulled in the whole time! Great job! =) --RP

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: 90glassslippers
Date: 01/30/07 18:21
Chapter: -----

How odd. Who was Lucious with before Narcissa?

Author's Response: The fic is "Even Fallen Angels Love" but I hoped it really didn't matter too much. Someone nicer than Narcissa and a good deal plumper, at any rate. Thanks for the R&R!

Reviewer: Sly Severus
Date: 01/30/07 14:18
Chapter: -----

*shakes head*


I probably wasn't supposed to laugh that much, huh? I just don't see Lucius being that hopeless. It's so amusing to think of him like that. I remember laughing when I read your other Lucius story as well.


I also really enjoyed Narcissa in this. I have come to think of her as the weakest of the three sisters and your fic showed her as strong, sarcastic and determined. I also loved how she finally started to slightly soften towards Lucius at the end.


This was really very good, even if I found Lucius' awkwardness far too amusing!

Author's Response: There's a few drabbles in The Three Broomsticks you might enjoy, then, where I'm actually TRYING to be funny at the expense of Lucius Malfoy. Here, I don't mind if you snicker a bit, come to think of it. Glad you liked it, at any rate!

Reviewer: Chaser921
Date: 01/30/07 13:41
Chapter: -----

Very good, though not quite what I'd expected of Lucius. I think you captured Narcissa quite well though. Well-written and enjoyable. Look forward to reading more of your work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Lucius is a strange character for me -- I'm quite certain that under all that puff and strut and evilness we usually see there is a weakling. Catching that and still making him IC is tricky.

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 01/30/07 13:26
Chapter: -----

hmmm...intersting...a rather intriguing explanation to the Lucius/Narcissa ship, though not quit as brilliant as I expectted from you.
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: What can I say? Lucius stamps in and demands a fic, I write it and hustle him right back out again. It's a rather tense relationship.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES