Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 23:05 · For: Aboard the Hogwarts Express
Congratulations on writing your first fic! It is excellent, and the name you chosed for your charecter is beautiful! I kind of thought that the word 'beta' meant something like you said.
It is nice that you used Merope's name and made it sound so melodic.
I know I'm going to enjoy this story.
You did a wonderful job, and keep up the good work!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 23:00 · For: Cauldrons and Broomsticks
just out of curiosity, have you read The Blue Sword? there's this bit with one of the characters named Luthe where he reads Harry's mind, and she has to figure out how to stop him. It reminds me of the bit with Snape and the legilimency.


Name: SammyGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 4:30 · For: Aboard the Hogwarts Express
Stumbled upon your story kind of by accident. I love how cheeky Meera can be something, and its cool how you mix indian stuff into it! Are you of indian descent? If you are, I'm your next door neighbour, coz I have sri lankan roots.
Pls update soon!!!


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 22:15 · For: "Enemy of His Blood"
wow. that was an intense chapter. I was so glad to see you'd updated but wow, is lucius evil in this story. All that time you spent working on it was worth it! Poor oedipus!


Name: Ravenlily (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 21:31 · For: "Enemy of His Blood"
Wow... That's simply amazing. Keep up the good work


Name: ix3thehpseries (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 20:30 · For: "Enemy of His Blood"
Oh. My. God.

That chapter was amazing. It was most definately worth the wait. I was so surprised when Ed said he loved Meera. And then is own father killed him! It was such an awesome twist. And Dobby rocks. :] He's always there to save the day. I can't wait for the next chapter, and if it's as good as this one it will definately be worth the wait.

-Jorie


Name: theinvisibilitycloak (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 19:59 · For: "Enemy of His Blood"
Oh my gosh, I feel so bad for Oedipus. But it just happened so fast, I failed to process it. I just stared for a while at the text. Interesting story.


Name: oliverps (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 2:41 · For: The Yule Ball
please please update!!! it's been sooo long!!! please!!

Author's Response: I guess you'll be happy to hear that I finally finished the chapter and sent it to my beta! Hooray me! I'm so sorry this took forever, but you know, college kinda got in the way.


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 23:02 · For: The Yule Ball
So I was re-reading your fabulous story and thought I'd pester you for an update. Soon, pretty please? Also it has occured to me that I am very much like blanche.I leave you with these final words: UPDATE! Thank you!

Author's Response: I've unfortunately come down with a bad case of writing constipation: the story just won't come out! Haha, I promise I am trying to write this chapter as fast as I can. It's very hard for me though. There's a lot happening here and I have to figure out how to put it all together.


Name: oliverps (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 23:00 · For: Aboard the Hogwarts Express
plese update!! dun abandon it!

Author's Response: I haven't abandoned this story, I promise! I love Meera too much to do that to her. I'm just having a lot of trouble trying to find time to finish up this chapter. It'll be up soon, I swear!


Name: zenron (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 14:01 · For: The Yule Ball
DAMN IT. Just when it was getting good.
:(

nice story. The only thing I dont like is about the gang. They suddenly just appeared out of nowhere

Author's Response: Thank you. And I guess I'll justify the appearance of the gang by saying that I did mention that they all started hanging out for a while.


Name: zenron (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 13:31 · For: Hogsmeade
what does this mean: me tuhumse bohought pyaar kurti ho.

Author's Response: It means I love you a lot in Hindi.


Name: ix3thehpseries (Signed) · Date: 10/13/07 22:32 · For: The Yule Ball
I absolutely lovee how this story is centered around Voldypoo's daughter. Everthing is so well written as well. I love how you have all the different age-groups hanging out together. I totally think it's fine with Ellie/Dan's relationship, I'm thirteen and when my friends and I were eleven lots of them had boyfriends/girlfriends and they were all lovey-dovey with them. But you are pure evil leaving us with a cliffie!! But you're forgiven because, as it's been said before, you are a simply amazing writer.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like this story! And yes, I definitely had friends who went a tad crazy in their relationships back in elementary school. I promise an update is coming as soon as I get some time to breathe from all my college work!


Name: QuandoGirl (Signed) · Date: 10/07/07 19:04 · For: The Yule Ball
OMG! that was intense man...i practically screamed! haha !

Author's Response: Haha! I aim to please :D


Name: Fawksfriend (Signed) · Date: 09/28/07 20:13 · For: The Yule Ball
I love your story. I've thought for a long time that we need an heir of the dark lord story and yours has me coming back for more. Id have left a review for all the chapters individually but I didn't want to stop reading long enough. Can't wait for the next chapter. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll repeat myself and express my surprise that there aren't more heir of the dark lord stories, but I'm glad mine is good enough that you would like to continue reading.


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 21:06 · For: The Yule Ball
so I know I just left a review but I read some of the other reveiws out of pure boredom and I felt like I needed to mention the 11 year old romantic dimension. Really that whole aspect doesn't bother me. Like Meera says they have different values. I think that it is easy to forget how people really behave at 11. As soon as you leave that age they just seem much younger, and it is common for older people to view anyone younger as cute and innocent. the truth of the matter is strong romantic feelings often explode on the scene in 6th grade (or whatever the equivalent to first year is if you don't live in the states) and after that happens anything physical is a possibility. I personally would have kissed my crush if he'd asked me. (this probably would have required me saying something to him first though. oh well I was young.....ish....) sorry for the long reveiw just sharing my opinion.

Author's Response: Yea, that was actually the reason I put in that little disclaimer in this chapter about different values. Meera is actually stating what I believe, although I won't lie, if my crush in 7th grade had kissed me, I would have kissed him right back. I'm glad that the relationship doesn't seem to bother you. I was surprised to see that some people objected so strongly to it, because I've definitely seen some 6th graders doing some pretty unwholesome stuff, haha. Thank you for that, because you just basically stated my beliefs out so now whenever someone calls me out in the story for any awkward Dan/Ellie moments, I'll just refer them to this review! (Wow, long answer to the long review, lol)


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 20:47 · For: The Yule Ball
argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate cliffies!!!! the last one wasn't bad, the next chapter was already up, but no more chappies await my eager eyes!*swoons dramatically* anyway I mentioned in my last reveiw that I like the different ages. I don't know how anyone else feels about it but I am in a group of friends that are eerily similar to this(not magical obviously) we are all between the ages of meera and blanche and lots of us are related either as siblings or cousins, and the whole dynamic works really well. much the same as the characters in this story.

Author's Response: Hehehe, I always love hearing that my characters and plot imitate real life! That makes me feel like people can relate more to the story, you know? I promise promise promise that I am working on the next chapter (it's open in another window as I write this...I decided to answer reviews while I have writer's block) and I will post it as soon as I finish it and send it to my beta!


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 20:29 · For: Hogsmeade
I like that there are more than first years in the friends group!

Author's Response: Haha, this group is definitely based off of my friends in high school. We definitely mixed all four grades freely in our group. It was glorious, and I loved it.


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 19:56 · For: Reminiscence and Rememberance
let me just say on behalf of Meera, and her mother, thank god for Harry potter!

Author's Response: Amen to that!


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 19:48 · For: Cauldrons and Broomsticks
ahhh!!! I hate cliffies! You do write Quidditch very well though.

Author's Response: Do I really? After writing this chapter, I have a newfound respect for JK Rowling. Quidditch is so hard to write and to get everyone into the action.


You must login (register) to review.