Reviewer: dandy_like_a_lion
Date: 12/22/09 1:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

Fantastic!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the Christmas gift of a review! It's just what I wanted. ^_^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/19/09 21:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was pretty funny. At the same time, it was very believeable. I think Dumbledore would take his role of guiding young witches and wizards very seriously. Now Severus, on the other hand--I can't believe he punked some poor American student. His sense of humor is very strange. I mean, the Sparklypoo House, really!! Very funny story. My doctor said I probably just have eye strain. Oh well, at least I got my two flu shots:)

Author's Response:

Dumbledore would take it seriously, and at the same time infuse the same humor into his advice that he did his speeches. He would've rocked! Severus can be wickedly nasty, heh, but as far as I'm concerned, manipulative Dumbles deserves to deal with a few wanna be exchange students.

Hmmm...do you change the font to larger on your computer to help with eyestrain? You have a great "half full" view of the appointment. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/15/09 18:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love Snarky Severus! Hahah! Besides a half-hidden rude man but very funny writer, I laughed out loud at the last part. XD

Author's Response:

Thank you! Snape always had a wicked sense of humor, but being the target made Harry in no frame of mind to appreciate it! :D

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 03/15/09 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

I think you should have made Ron send a letter as well.

Maybe Lav-Lav... When I read about the pink perfumed letter, hers was the first name that jumped to my mind!!!

Very enjoyable!

Author's Response: Ron isn't the type to ask for romantic advice...he's got his handy book, y'know, lol. Thank you!

Reviewer: SkylerMalfoy
Date: 08/19/08 19:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

Cute. it was a good day brightener.

Author's Response: Thank you for making my day brighter with your review! :)

Reviewer: TuMBLeWeeD
Date: 07/11/08 3:46
Chapter: Chapter 1

Another amazing story, but of course, if YOU write it...

Author's Response: That's so nice of you to say! *hugs*

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/30/08 17:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was brilliant! I think he'd be an excellent agony aunt, he'd make a refreshing change. And such a hilarious twist at the end, forged acceptance letters to Hogwarts, Ha, I can totally see Snape doing that. Oh, and the names for the other Professors were great.

Author's Response: Thank you for thinking Snape would be ace at advice! After DH, I think Dumbly-dorr deserved the aggravation more than ever. :D

Reviewer: Ron x Hermione
Date: 02/19/08 9:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ha, this was hilarious. I loved your reference to the Sparkly-Poo houses and how the Mary Sue sent in the picture of her clad in a bikini. Quite funny.

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Lindsey! Now that DH revealed Dumbly-dorr's uber manipulativeness, I'm even more glad I had Severus get his "revenge" LOL.

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 11/02/07 18:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

hahahahahahahaha... Snape is so evil it's funny...

Author's Response: He's not evil, he's just snarky...and I love him for it, LOL.

Reviewer: lioness_of_magic
Date: 08/29/07 16:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

ha ha, hilarious!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading this! Sad as his life was, Severus had a snarky sense of humor I'll always remember fondly!

Reviewer: Ithinkrabis2people
Date: 07/31/07 7:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

Sheer genius!

I absolutely *love* this story - the advice is perfect, and I adore all the pairings it alluded to (particularly Dotty Debbie and Nervous Nigel!)

Awesome stuff, as always!

xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I do think he'd be fab at seeing beyond the front people put up, (even without Legilimency) and so give good advice. I also think most people would only take advice from him if they didn't know he was the one giving it! :D

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 07/05/07 16:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

I really do love the title of this story...I only wish I could find out what happens when the students followed his advice!

Author's Response: Thank you! You know that Hermione set the birds on Ron, hehheh.

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 07/03/07 18:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was so funny. Snape can really be a shall we say malevolent man, and dumbledore really is crazy but in a great way. This was a very good story

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! I love Snape's snarkiness, and he does give good advice throughout the books--his manner is just so infuriating, who's going to take it? :D

Reviewer: Felton_Fan_For_Life
Date: 07/03/07 8:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

brilliantly written.
and very funny.
keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Love the pen name. In a R/T series I write, a friend of Tonks is a blond god of an Auror named Tom Fenton, hehheh.

Reviewer: Callan
Date: 06/03/07 19:00
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was wonderful, It would great to get to read the advice that the other teachers gave out when they were guest columnist, and even some advice that Dumbledor gives when he's the Wise Wizard.

Author's Response: Thank you, and that would be a fun story. Sprout would give earthy, practical, advice, while Flitwick might be a little more fanciful and imaginative, heh, and McGonagall would be quite sharp and impatient with silly questions, heh. Dumbledore's would be the best, kind and humorous, although he might leave out some of his true thoughts....for their own good, lol.

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 04/25/07 23:01
Chapter: Chapter 1

Snape+ bad attitude+ forced to do something he can't stand by the one person who could make him do it= someone's sweet revenge and a lot of funny reading.

Author's Response: Thanks again! ^_~

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 04/25/07 23:00
Chapter: Chapter 1

Snape+ bad attitude+ forced to do something he can't stand by the one person who could make him do it= someone's sweet revenge and a lot of funny reading.

Author's Response: Yay, you read this! Whether it was from my pimping it in another story or from the Author page, or just random chance, I thank you! :)

Reviewer: Sly Severus
Date: 04/23/07 20:53
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was lovely. You nailed the characters personalities rather well. Perhaps, Severus was a little OOC, but I doubt that could be avoided when he is forced to write an advice column with letters from his favorite students.


You did a wonderful job with the letters. You identified just the type of problems they would write about. I particularly enjoyed Severusí responses. Although, I was rather surprised that Severus didnít respond to the letter from Mary Kate Greengrass. I thought he would enjoy watching Pansy hex the sisters.:D


Overall, this was very well done with lovely characterization. Worth a good chuckle. I particularly enjoyed your insertion of Sparkly-poo house and Severusí little hobby.


Author's Response: Everyone needs a hobby, right? :D Personally, I think Dumbledore deserved to have a never-ending legion of Mary Sues show up with their forged letters. It may be in the 'future' but I still hold a grudge against Albus for Severus being coerced to kill him, even if it does turn out to be a hoax (girl can hope!)

Reviewer: Karma_k2
Date: 04/13/07 2:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

^_^ Go Snape!! Learn those Mary Sue's!!

Author's Response: The Mary Sues will have a sad story to tell when they get back home, and probably a new wardrobe, too, which they *had* to buy to ease the pain of rejection, heh.

Reviewer: Servantofthedarklord
Date: 04/09/07 20:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

Te he! Very funny! oh what will Snape do with that o' so forged doument?

Author's Response: Snape will continue to send fake acceptance letters until he has to make a run for it at the end of HBP! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES