Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 08/08/07 23:44
Chapter: Chapter 7 -- Guilty Conscience

Wow, I hope you update quickly! The ending was really exciting. =) This chapter was awesome -- Theresa is such a great OC, and you write Snape's character well too. Loving the story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you. :)

Reviewer: LilaBear
Date: 07/06/07 2:28
Chapter: Chapter 4 -- Theresa Black

"If anyone helped him," McGonagall interrupted, whispering hotly, "I think it is obvious who that would be, Severus."

Snape's eyes narrowed. "Theresa has not been here today."

LOL! LOVE how you turned that comment around to mean someone completely different ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, I couldn't resist putting Minerva into that scene.

Reviewer: Violet JC
Date: 07/05/07 14:54
Chapter: Chapter 1 -- Unforgivable

ooo twisted
jc likes
; )

is that the end or is there more?
hope that theres more!


pleassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssse! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! !

Author's Response: Of course there's more -- do you think Theresa would settle for that kind of answer from Sirius?

Reviewer: Snarkie
Date: 07/05/07 13:17
Chapter: Chapter 6 -- Help is Always Given

I'm enjoying this story very much, and I'm so anxious to learn more about Theresa and her relationship with Sirius. You portray all of the canon characters in your story very well and all seem to be very in-character. This story has a great plotline and I can't wait to read more. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I think of this as primarily an action story, so the plot is very important. But I do try to make the characters' relationships drive the plot.

Reviewer: HedwigsChristie
Date: 05/26/07 4:31
Chapter: Chapter 5 -- Inhalus

aww how sad that he didn't recognise her
You wrote the action brilliantly
Can't wait for more

Reviewer: Snapes_secret
Date: 05/01/07 13:16
Chapter: Chapter 4 -- Theresa Black

I'm glad to see the chapter has made it way through the validation gauntlet. It's wonderfully written, as always.

Snape's Talon / Snapes_secret

Author's Response: Thank you, Sandy, and everybody who reads this should give Sandy (Snape's Talon/Snape's Secret) a round of applause for her marvelous beta work on this story.

Reviewer: joybelle423
Date: 04/03/07 4:14
Chapter: Chapter 4 -- Theresa Black

Oh, wow. I love this story, and Iím in awe of your imagination! Where did you get this fantastic idea? Itís a wonderful twist on the long-lost sister idea, and one of the best first-time fics Iíve ever seen. You have everyone in character, your dialogue is believable, the plot is intriguing Ö I could go on and on!

And this chapter Ö oh my gosh. I love that Harry is asking McGonagall and Hagrid about Tess, and Iím so curious about her now! Like Harry, Iím convinced there is more to Tess than meets the eye, but she obviously lied to him. Why? I canít wait to find out more about her. And mixed up with Harry again! Oh, the suspense Ö

And Ö *dies* The Acromantulas Ö that whole scene was terrifying. I was so scared. Iím with Ron Ė I hate spiders. You wrote the whole thing amazingly well. I could picture everything (much to my horror), and I honestly didnít know how she was going to get out of it! Great job pulling in the Hippogriffs! That was unexpected, but it tied in to canon nicely.

Whoa, and the last part with Snape, McGonagall and Dumbledore is just awesome. I love that you altered the scene from the book Ė itís totally believable. And no way Ö Theresa Black? She was married to Sirius? *gasp* Iím sure I saw that coming, but still! I love it!

This is so fabulous! I canít wait for the next chapter. This is definitely on my favourites list! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks for the long and gushy review -- my favorite kind! To answer your question, Theresa is total wish fulfillment for me -- she gets to have all the relationships I wanted when I read the books: mothering Harry, snogging Sirius, and trading barbs with Snape. ::sigh:: The plot and everything sort of grew naturally out of that. I'm glad you're curious about Tess--she's a very complicated person. Action scenes are my forte, so you'll see more of those. In fact, the next chapter is called "Inhalus," and you might find yourself having to catch your breath after it's over!

Reviewer: Lindriallalos
Date: 03/06/07 18:29
Chapter: Chapter 3 -- Lost Dog

Oo, cute idea! I love the story so far, but I noticed you use the "=" instead of an apostrophe sometimes. I don't know if it's an edit-type problem, or whatever, it doesn't make the story any harder to read though.

I like how Theresa has connections to the people, and how they're explained. Great work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've had a lot of trouble with the formatting when I send my chapters in. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter anyway!

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 03/04/07 9:24
Chapter: Chapter 3 -- Lost Dog

Cool chappie, hurry and update! I like this story. : )

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 03/01/07 15:22
Chapter: Chapter 1 -- Unforgivable

Another chapter up! This one is good, you caught all of the moments with Tess, but I fell that Snape acted the tiniest little bit out of character for a moment there. Oh well, I'm probably just imagining it, I never pay much attention to him in the books. Lol, and update soon! : D

Author's Response: Which moment? I do tend to be too sympathetic with him. I have a really hard time writing obnoxious characters, so writing Snape is good practice for me. The next chapter is already in the queue!

Reviewer: HedwigsChristie
Date: 02/17/07 17:59
Chapter: Chapter 2 -- Fugitives

Very good keep em coming

Reviewer: HedwigsChristie
Date: 02/09/07 18:02
Chapter: Chapter 1 -- Unforgivable

ooo interesting
a good mystery, adventure so far can't wait for updates you have me hooked on the first one now thats a hard thing to do
your a really good writer from what i can tell so far you make it sound as if jk herself was writing
but are you as good as her well write more so i can see (hint hint) well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments. I'm updating as fast as I can!

Reviewer: gemma593
Date: 02/07/07 21:19
Chapter: Chapter 1 -- Unforgivable

It's very good! I like how you haven't revealed too too much of the story yet, but as you read it you can see its potential. It keeps a good air of mystery about it, and I'm already eager to read more. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I live for praise of my writing! I hope I won't disappoint you!

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 02/07/07 20:56
Chapter: Chapter 1 -- Unforgivable

Interesting story, I can tell it will be a good one, but is Azkaban visible from the mainland? I thought it was off in the middle of the ocean? I'm just wondering though. Update soon! : )

Author's Response: Azkaban is presumably close enough to land for Padfoot to dog-paddle there. Besides, I needed it for dramatic effect! Thanks for reading; I'll go put Chapter 2 in the queue right now.

Reviewer: HJPCATI
Date: 02/07/07 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 1 -- Unforgivable

I really like the way this is going. How much of an age difference is there between Minerva and Theresa though? I mean, she seems to be around Remus's age and Minerva was already teaching Transfiguration when they went to school.

Author's Response: Yeah, erm... I kind of wrote this before Book 4 or any of the movies came out, and apparently I was under the impression that Minerva was a lot younger than she really is. I mean, JKR describes her has having _black_ hair! So you can consider that part of the alternate-universe thing, or just figure that since wizards live longer than Muggles, there could be much wider gaps between their children. Thanks for reading, though!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES