Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Charmed Life

Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 20:42 · For: A Charmed Life
Oh, please, Hermione's academic eagerness has nothing on the waving fury of my raised hand! I realliy liked your use of the word "scrummier". It makes me think of "scrumptious". I don't know if you've seen "Cats & Dogs 2: Revenge of Kitty Galore", but in that movie the villian is a cat with a pet mouse name Scrumptious and she just wants to eat him up. I know it's figurative in Rosmerta's case, but you really get the idea that she just wants to eat him up because he's so delectably scrumptious. Anyhoo, glad they finally did it! lol! Off to read the next installment!

Author's Response: That is a great word, isn't it? I haven't seen the movie, but that's interesting, a cat with a pet mouse. At least with Sirius, wanting to eat him up isn't literal. :P


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/18/09 12:56 · For: A Charmed Life
Wow, that was amazing. I could just feel the warm island sun and hear the waves. That was almost too sexy to be reading over lunch at work in the middle of the day:P The place they were renting sounded beautiful. I have to learn to live in the moment more and stop saying--but it's so sad what happens later. I make my life way sadder than it has to be sometimes. I'm sure Sirius, as well as you, would want me to enjoy my life at the present:) Great story and on to the sequel.

Author's Response: Anything that puts a smile on your face at work...and makes coworkers nervous...is a good thing! (Although they'll probably think you're dreaming of going to the New Moon showing with the kids tomorrow, hehheh.)


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/21/09 17:42 · For: A Charmed Life
That was the sweetest fluff fanfic! I loved it so much. And I'm thinking that Sirius may actually have loved Rosmerta XD And I did raise my hand, by the way. I'd love to spend time with Sirius--on any island.

Author's Response: He loved her truly, madly, deeply...in my dimension of the Potterverse! :D


Name: hicktib (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 16:33 · For: A Charmed Life
WONDERFUL!!! Thank you for the great story about Sirius. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The story comes after Semi Charmed Life and is followed by the PoA one shot Far Away for Far too Long, but I'm happy with any story of mine you choose to read! :)


Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 05/25/08 9:25 · For: A Charmed Life
Good.

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/15/08 21:05 · For: A Charmed Life
Aww, I think I've fallen in love.

Author's Response: I love Sirius so much I wish I could think of a plausible way to have him return from beyond the veil. Sigh.


Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 14:49 · For: A Charmed Life
Since I can (sadly) never have Sirius (who I am in love with almost as much as Rhett Butler...almost), I'm glad he's happy with Rosmerta. I've always thought it was kind of unfair in the books how he dated like everyone but never really seemed to have a long-term relationship

~Alison

Author's Response: In the books, it really only said for certain that Sirius "seemed unaware" of the girl staring, implying that he had a cavalier, girls, take them or leave them...another will come by when I want a snog, but my mates are number one with me attitude, but actually, we're never told anything concrete, it's all fan fiction writers making up what they wish about Sirius' past romantic history...and I like it like that! :D


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 05/26/07 13:44 · For: A Charmed Life
Aww. I loved this fluffy continuation of Semi-Charmed Life! :D Rosmerta/Sirius is such an unusual pairing, but you really make it work! Plus, I loved the descriptions of the island! I admit unashamedly that I would love to go to Flores with Sirius! :)

Author's Response: You're a girl after my own heart! :) Thank you! The next story isn't as fluffy, but it does have a happy ending!


Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 03/15/07 20:25 · For: A Charmed Life
ya Sirius and Rosmerta together forever. I've read some of your other works and they were great this is no exception!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I was happy to give Sirius a happy ending...at least in this dimension of the Potterverse! :)


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 02/21/07 18:21 · For: A Charmed Life
*waves hand wildly in the air* HE'S MINE! MINE I SAY! *grabs Sirius and runs off with him* *comes back and reviews*

That was a great fic! I'm looking forward to reading the other one! But once I'm done with it, what am I going to do about my Sirius-ly serious Sirius addiction? (Try saying that five times fast. ;) )

Author's Response: Isn't that the great thing about the imagination? Within the endless dimensions of the Potterverse, everyone gets their own Sirius!

You need to read my R/T fic Moonlight and Shadow for a OotP Sirius fix! :D



Name: Lady Ana (Signed) · Date: 02/16/07 13:05 · For: A Charmed Life
Since my friend first sent me the link to "A Semi-Charmed Life", I've been entranced by your writing. It's amazing, and you're my fan fiction mentor. You're right up there next to Pseudonym Of Lucid Quill on Toujours Pur. You're an amazing author, truely so. I'll keep reading and reviewing as long as you keep writing.

Author's Response: You have made my day! *hugs*


Name: Lady Ana (Signed) · Date: 02/16/07 13:05 · For: A Charmed Life
Since my friend first sent me the link to "A Semi-Charmed Life", I've been entranced by your writing. It's amazing, and you're my fan fiction mentor. You're right up there next to Pseudonym Of Lucid Quill on Toujours Pur. You're an amazing author, truely so. I'll keep reading and reviewing as long as you keep writing.

Author's Response: Your friend should be treasured above rubies and taken to lunch! I appreciate the recommendation and thank you for reading. :)


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 20:28 · For: A Charmed Life
Aaaaah! Beautiful!

Author's Response: Te amo for saying that! ^_^


Name: A House Elf (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 19:13 · For: A Charmed Life
Te amo? It's rather surprising in how many languages that means "I love you." Latin's my favorite though. I'm not only biased because I'm learning it but because Remus speaks it! Oh, everything comes back to him, doesn't it? And I'll bet anything that saudades ends up in "Far Away, for Far too Long." I'll go read it now to check.

Author's Response: If you learn it, you're a better linguist than me...not hard, that, since I took two years of Latin and didn't retain much more than a few phrases! :D You'd win big if you bet big, heh. Thanks for going on to read the next story!


Name: beauty and brains (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 19:08 · For: A Charmed Life
♥ed it! And I shot both hands into the air on a chance to run away with Sirius, even though my heart belongs to Lupin! :]

Author's Response: When I write, I love the one I'm with, LOL, but I'm glad you love Lupin since I do too! :)


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 13:25 · For: A Charmed Life
Aw!!!! How sweet! I loved it! It was exactly what Sirius and Rosmerta needed, especially after denying themselves so long in Semi-Charmed. I love your work! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius has been denied for a dozen years in the next story. Sigh. I hope you enjoy it too! ^_^


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 12:30 · For: A Charmed Life
That was absolutely adorable, as is everything when these two are involved. And I am brazilian, so I speak portuguese. It was even sweeter because of that. There wasn't one mistake in you portuguese, and Joaquim isn't the only one that has tried to translate 'muitas saudades'. Lol, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I double checked the portuguese, so yay! I didn't mess it up! 'Muitas saudades' seems to mean something different to each person, doesn't it? No wonder it can't be easily translated! ^_^


Name: lilian james potter (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 12:09 · For: A Charmed Life
i luv all ur stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ok so ive only read like 10 but still ur stoeries are awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!im trying to get my friend that i share my username to read them but she hasnt had time :o :( LOL anyway i just wanted to say keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!so im off to read faraway for too long by the way i wrote a story in my other username but it wont show when my friend tried to find it any suggestions on how to get it validated????anyway so i guess keep up the good work and as i said bfore your work is awsome

Author's Response: You're very nice to share your username! The stories will be here if ever you or your friend get the time and inclination to read. ^_^ If you're having problems getting validated, I'd click on the PI Beta Readers link and get a beta to read your story. They can 'see' the little errors that slide right by your eyes.


Name: Archaeopteryx (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 10:19 · For: A Charmed Life
Wow. Seriously, your writing has never ceased to amaze me! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and the lovely compliment! :]


You must login (register) to review.