Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Wings of a Dove

Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 8:01 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
"Heav'n hath no warm, soft attraction for me now!
Why now to dark, cold shadows must I bow?"
Those words were really powerful, and paired with a great writer like you, it created a powerful poem. Great work!
-Susan


Author's Response: Thanks! :)

I actually had a lot of trouble with those lines when I was writing the poem. I rewrote the whole thing around them, and ended up with something a lot better than how it started. I have no idea how it happened. *shrug* Adios! ~Sam



Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 02/05/07 19:27 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Oohhh! I like it! Is it Harry's PoV? MJ

Author's Response: I wrote it as Ginny's, as a kind of companion to Harry's Song, but I can see how there's a possibility for either of them to see in this way. Thanks for bringing that to my attention- I'd never seen that! ~Sam


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 13:36 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Sweet. Good. Excellent. Tear-jerking. 10/10!~H_o_I_

Author's Response: *shifts uncomfortably under all the praise* What can I say, but thank you! ~Sam


Name: Archaeopteryx (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 13:31 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Beautiful!

Author's Response: *bows* Thanks! ~Sam


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 18:16 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Absolutely beautiful. It is so poignant and very moving. I loved it.

Author's Response: Wow... People are saying that a lot about this one. I'm glad everyone likes it!! Thanks for your thoughts! ~Sam


Name: lady magician (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 15:28 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Beautiful! this was really, really beautiful! I loved it so much! The lanuguage that u used was...soft and tender, really gets to ur heart, and the words flowed so easily, and beautifully. umpteen/10!!

Author's Response: Wow... thank you! I think I've said this somewhere before, but I dunno for sure, so I'll say it again: this is definitely my personal favorite out of the poems I've written. I was't trying to go for anything special when I wrote it, just writing a poem, but the end result was wonderful. I'm so modest... Thanks for the review! ~Sam


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 10:21 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Sweet and simple, and very powerful. Nice job.

My favorite phrase/part:
Thinking of you ties me with loss to the earth

Well done!

~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates

Author's Response: Thanks! That's one of my favorite lines. I like the next one, Ties me to mem'ries of friendship and mirth, better, but I'm biased. :P Thanks again! ~Sam


Name: amy14 (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 5:15 · For: Ginevra's Dirge
Its nice, but who loves who?

Author's Response: That's for you to decide... though the chappie title is a big clue as to who I was thinking of when I wrote it. (I'm writing this at about six in the morning, so if any of this doesn't make sense, that's why.) Thanks for the review! ~Sam


You must login (register) to review.