Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For To Love Life Again

Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 15:42 · For: Loving Life
And the Welsh hold gaillys.Funny people, us Islanders. XD

Author's Response: Tsk, tsk. Definitely barmy. At last, a barmy friend from MNFF! Thanks, Sparksie! What's your cat's name? And is it Nescafe you're guzzling on over there? If reviews are moderated, I wouldn't have seen any of these here, lassie. Hey, ISN'T Diana STILL the Princess of Wales? I love Wales! ^_^


Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 15:30 · For: A Total Thaw
AAAAAAAAAARGH!! CLIFFIE'S MUST DIE!! ... ... ... ... That is all =P


Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 15:20 · For: Pins and Needles
MWAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!! One more insane review for you, lovely. In case you were wondering, I am not giving you any CC or the like because A)I'm still on a caffeine high (my coffee ran out just now - I'm living on Coke) and B)YOU ARE TOO GOOD FOR THAT!! MWAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!! (again.)


Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 15:05 · For: Pumpy-umpy-umpkin
You are straaaaaaaaange. Not for any particular reason, mark you, merely because I'm on a caffeine high - my shift starts at one, and I can't be bothered to go to bed. I'll sleep afterwards, darn it! Sorry. My cat was giving me a very Hermione-ish look. And no! I am NOT seeing things! *sulks* ... *drinks more coffee*


Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 14:49 · For: Turning Around
Hah. Another review. Just to bug you, ya know. Because (and I'm going with the eight hour time difference, because it's easier to add than seven) it's about ten to five in the morning where you are, (ten to nine over here), and I'm happily filling your inbox. However, if you don't have reviews auto-emailed to you, then my plan in foiled. Pah.


Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 14:38 · For: How to Light a Fire
Reviewing again (which is about the second one in five minutes - aren't I good to you, dahlin'?)! Umm... yay! More chapters! And I did enjoy this. Just two quibbles (that you probably will ignore, by what the hey): "vacation" is an Americanism. It's termed a "holiday" in Britain (and Europe in general, I believe). Two: "gotten" is annoying. In British English, there is only "got". Neener. =P

Author's Response: No, I won't ignore those, will probably edit this 'un. *perfection freak* Thanks for pointing them out!


Name: Poppet (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 14:25 · For: Existing...
Yay!! Not a R/Hr! *is drowning in TEH FLUFF* And Hermione/Draco, like, totally rx my sox, by the way. Especially when characterised properly (and without Draco being an ass). I started reading "Unexpectedly..." (oh, wait, sorry, wrong part of the song *grins* Yay for BATB references!) before realising that it was a sequel. So, here I am. This is a review, in case you hadn't noticed. I WILL REVIEW EVERY CHAPTER!!!1!eleventy-one!!!23456

Author's Response: Keep it down and dignified, Ka--I mean, Sparks! ^_^ thank you! Told ya I like it when my inbox gets flooded. Have you received the Bulbadox powder yet?


Name: jj darkangel (Signed) · Date: 06/01/07 11:58 · For: Loving Life
it was good but is that it


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 1:19 · For: Pins and Needles
ouch. I suppose I should have expected this, with crookshanks, since you kept talking about how old he was, but this is the first fic I have read where crookshanks died. and it really hits me hard cuz my cat was put to sleep about a month ago. he was 18, and I grew up with him.

Author's Response: awww, that's so sad. i love cats, but i've never had one yet because I'm the only one in the family unafflicted with asthma. you can always get another one, alisa. ^_^ be thankful for the 18 years! whoa!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 1:07 · For: Pumpy-umpy-umpkin
I looked in your bio but I can't find the reference to the cuppycake lyrics. I do like this story. it is food for thought for me;it is nothing I ever would have written myself (if I wrote...) but I like it.

Author's Response: its in the author's note below the chapter, sis. and thanks, im glad you liked it. writing this story was rather surreal, i can't believe it came from me sometimes, hehe.


Name: yellowpguin (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 23:37 · For: Loving Life
fab story.. i love the ending (:


Name: vanilla ice cream (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 12:25 · For: Loving Life
haha...cool.. wakas is the filipino word for the end, right?? nice fic by the way

Author's Response: Yes, you're right, Katrina! Are you by chance a Filipina as well? Thank you for reading! Im glad you liked it.


Name: Avidreader2 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 14:31 · For: Existing...
Brilliant story! As many other reviewers have noted, I too could not stop reading it. I was almost late for church because of it! It also brought back memories of Ireland when I visited, making me feel a bit homesick for it. Draco's change in character was so well written. I am going to read all of your works, it is hard to find a good writer in fan fiction land but it is great to find one worth taking time out for.

Author's Response: wow, thank you, dionne! im speechless to such a beautiful review. its nice to know i have done well, and have even induced nostalgia when i myself haven't been to ireland yet! when you read my other stories, let me know if you liked them too or not! enjoy! there are a lot of great writers here, even better than me, so just sit back and browse, or it will do you good to join the forums. ^-^ thanks again!


Name: cutiexoxobhe (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 6:37 · For: Loving Life
sweet.......... cute!! i love it!!


Name: skywalker (Signed) · Date: 04/08/07 20:19 · For: Loving Life
Nicely done.


Name: KewlKat (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 23:34 · For: Loving Life
This was a sweet story. I liked it. It is my first ever reading a 3rd - 5th year story. (I usually only like 6th - 7th and professors) So it encouraged me to read more 3rd - 5th years. Lets just hope they are as good as yours. Thanks.
~Kacey

Author's Response: Whoah, Kacey, sorry for the late response. I wonder if you will ever come back to read this now, but thank you so much! Do read more fics, MNFF have got a lot of good ones, even better than mine! They don't have that 6ht-7th Year rating because they're friendly and wholesome...hehe. ^_^ Enjoy, sweetie!


Name: silverstrand1 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 13:52 · For: Loving Life
Wow


Name: poppyhead (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 15:16 · For: Pumpy-umpy-umpkin
i wanted to thank you for this lovely story, it made me cry (which is rare!)! i enjoyed the idea that draco has reformed, and since ron could not be with hermione, you supplied her with someone she could be with. your writing style makes for a good read, it was full of feeling without being cliche or sappy, and that is refreshing. i don't always have time to read fanfic, but you have made this time well spent. in fact, a sequel would be lovely if you have one in mind. thank you again for the wonderful story!

christine

Author's Response: thank you, christine! im so glad you enjoyed it. you made my heart swell with your compliments, so nice of you to tell me that... specially about the sequel! thank you for the encouragement! ^-^


Name: hermyown713 (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 21:52 · For: Loving Life
so... wait. are they cousins? i'm not quite getting how hermione and draco are related or if they're related at all for that matter

Author's Response: hello emily! let me enlighten you on that irony of the pureblood being related to the mudblood, hehe. In Chapter One, we see that Draco's great great uncle was a Squib, the founder of the MacElroys of Ireland. Draco is then a true descendant, a relative by blood, however thinned. When Hermione called him 'cousin', he didn't protest nor elaborate. Hermione, smart as she is, then took it for granted that even though Draco must have modified memories, he is indeed related to the MacElroys. Hermione, on the other hand, is related to them because her grandfather was kin to Patty's mother before becoming a MacElroy. Patty's mother was also a Fitzgerald before marrying, like Hermione's mother. Draco is related to Hermione's relations, that's why she saw him as a cousin as well, that's all. Sweet of her, isn't it? Whew! For a moment there, I was also confused. ^_^. Do come back and tell me if I satisfied your inquiry, thanks!


Name: chrissy_coo_coo (Signed) · Date: 03/08/07 20:44 · For: Loving Life
Amazing ! Great job! This was a fantastic story, which was writen wonderfully! Keep up this great work!
-chrissy

Author's Response: thank you, chrissy!


You must login (register) to review.