Reviews For To Love Life Again
Reviewer: xohplovr94xo
Date: 05/30/08 10:29
Chapter: Pumpy-umpy-umpkin

hahah i love the cuppycake song...lol...cute touch.

Reviewer: olive981
Date: 03/23/08 20:01
Chapter: Loving Life

I just reviewed this, but I don't think it took because the screen changed mid review.

Anyway, You had sent me a message over at FanFiction.Net (this is AnneM) and you asked me to read some of your stories, and what's really ironic is that I had already read this story! And I loved it!

It has an intricate plotline, is well thought out and well written, and believable. You are descriptive in your writing, and you stories have a wonderful flow to them.

I hope I didn't offend you when I told you that I don't have much use for this site anymore. I can see from your author profile that you are well invested and well represented on here, it's just that since they turn me down all the time, I don't really read here much either.

I don't think my writing is that horrific, but I have had others tell me that too, (about this site) and as I said, I seem to get validated at other places, ( and on some sites I am a trust, already validated author) but I will come back here to read your other stuff.

You should certainly cross post to other sites.

Thanks again, AnneM. (well on here, Olive981!)

Reviewer: hannahannah
Date: 02/18/08 0:14
Chapter: Loving Life

awww... a really sweet tale- and you're right... unlike any other dramione i've read... and i've read quite a lot

beautifully rendered draco

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 02/12/08 17:40
Chapter: Existing...

Very nice! I am in love with this fic already! I love the mystery involved here! Great work!

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 01/25/08 6:39
Chapter: Pumpy-umpy-umpkin

Two reviews in one night! I'm on a roll! :]

The Cuppycake Song is an actual song? I never wouldíve thought. :]

This was my favourite chapter so far. I feel so sorry for poor Hermione, telling them about Ron.

Blenkinsop Waterbut is very strange, but he has an awesome name. :] And is it just me, or have I heard of a pub called the Green Dragon before? The name rings a bell.

And for the second time in less than a half-hour, too, his heart made that weird jump, his stomach made that weird twitch and his breath forgot to flow smoothly.

Draco is in lurve! I knew it wouldnít take long. When Aunt Patty was telling Hermione about finding a man that challenges her, I couldnít stop thinking about Draco. Dramione actually does make a lot of sense if you think about. Which I try not to do. :] But despite that Ö Joanna, I think youíve converted me. Are you happy now?

My wild imagination thinks that Ginny will barge in on Hermione when she kisses Draco, if she ever does. Imagine that. :]

Please to drink your sour buttercream. Itíll do you good.

I think that should be please do.

I love this story!

Jen


Author's Response: *happy dance* I have converted thee?

Hmm, the Green Dragon-- Jan specifically named it in the Challenge prompt (as is the name Blenkinsop Waterbut), and isn't it also in LOTR?

'Please TO' is intended; it's an archaic phrasing.

Jen, I'd have loved to work with your wild imagination while I was writing this! *grins*

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 01/25/08 6:29
Chapter: Turning Around

I need to remember to read this, Joanna!

I cried. Poor Ron. :[

I knew that he was dead, but it was only in this chapter that you wrote about it very emotionally. The stream scene was amazing, though. You write so beautifully.

Draco just keeps getting better and better. I adore him! Itís so funny to watch him force himself not to like Hermione. Itís so sweet to see Draco actually care about someone, even if he was made to by Harry.

I like how Harry and Draco are kind of friends, though.

Iíll give you a whole cake when my child is born.

That part made me crack up laughing. A whole cake. He makes it sound so much better than half a cake! :] Sorry, Joanna. Couldnít resist.

Itís great how youíve made Harry seem so happy about having a child. I know he was writing to his former worst enemy about his dead best friendís birthday at three in the morning, but he still seemed happy! The letter was just so cheerful.

Give Draco two weeks at least. Heís that slow.

Um Ö I thought nobody knew that Draco was Andrei? Jack, Kathy and Aunt Patty call him Andrei every other time, and I thought they thought he really was Andrei MacElroy. Correct me if all thatís wrong, but it made me a little confused.

Jen

Author's Response: Oh my, I'm always so happy to see I got a new review from you, Jen. *squish* Thank you for devoting time for TLLA. You are making me relive all the delight I was in while writing this. And my goodness, you and you alone spotted that glitch with Jack! How can I not have seen that?! Thank you for spotting it, my girl! *another squish*

Reviewer: so I die_happy
Date: 01/06/08 20:09
Chapter: Loving Life

so i dont get it, can they possibly be together or not because from what i can gather,- they're related? WUWT? (what's up with that?!) but other than that i really enjoyed it, and i'll be reading that sequel!

Author's Response: They are only related by several marriages, not by blood. ^_^ Thanks, hon. Do.

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 01/02/08 4:45
Chapter: How to Light a Fire

I completely forgot I started reading this! Sorry, Joanna! *hugs*

I should stop reading, though. Youíre trying to make me like Dramione, arenít you? :]

Dracoís personality really shone through in this chapter. You characterize him brilliantly! I laughed so much at him trying not to be a jerk to Hermione, when that was all he knew how to do.

ďHave I done something, Andrei?Ē

ďEr, no. Sorry.Ē Heíd been saying that a lot lately.


I loved that part. It would be really hard for Draco to apologise to someone heís hated since he met them, and you managed to convey the awkwardness really well. I donít think you ever see Draco apologise in canon, because of his pride and arrogance. Iíd imagine he would be humbled after the war, though.

Itís really good how youíve made Draco put on a disguise, because one of the reasons I donít usually like D/Hr is because I canít see Hermione falling in love with Draco just like that. After al the enmity between them, itís just not possible. But this way she can let herself get close to him, and I donít think she would do that if she knew it really was Draco.

Okay, Iím rambling. xD

But you really put him in the most awkward situation, Joanna. Draco Malfoy surrounded by happy Irish people and Hermione Granger. Thatís just plain mean!

So Iím guessing that the baby Ron is just a freakish coincidence? It does seem a bit far-fetched to me, though. I canít really imagine Hermione just happening to be related to a baby with red hair named Ron.

Ö if not Aunt Pattyís friend, Deidre.

Ö but it was slushing so much my friend Diedre Ö


You spelt Deidre wrong in the second line, sweetie. :]

I canít wait to read the rest!

Jen



Author's Response: Thank you so much, my dear sweet lil baby triplet! *evil grin* So you're turning into a Dramione shipper slowly and unwillingly?

will edit the misspelling when I make the time. It's hard right now cos the final drafts of this fic are not here in the pc but in my laptop. I haven't even changed the 'vacation' to 'holiday', see?

*huggles*

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 12/20/07 21:16
Chapter: Existing...

Joanna! *tacklehugs*

Can you believe it? Iím reading D/Hr.

*gasps*

This was really good! I loved the description of Ireland. Iíve always wanted to go there. I havenít read the Gallagher trilogy, but if theyíre anywhere as beautiful as your writing, I will have too.

I loved how you characterised the post-war Draco, even if this was written before DH. Heís still Draco, but not complete jerk Draco. I love him. *pets*

When you did all that plus take care of an ailing cat Ö

That line made me laugh. Was it supposed to? It did anyway. :]

The little Ron is so cute. Iím very intrigued to find out whose son he is!

This isnít that great of a review, but I still have 6 other chapters to make them better. Methinks you will turn me into a Dramione shipper. Iím scared.

~Jen


Author's Response: *is grinning manically*

Well, you won't be the first to be converted, my dear baby triplet! I was, too, long ago!

*tacklehugs back* Thank you so much for reading, hon! There's a sequel! *wink*

Reviewer: charmed03
Date: 11/18/07 6:13
Chapter: Loving Life

coolness! i'm filipino too, so i totally knew what wakas meant. lol!

anyway, it's a little unnerving that hermione and draco are related..... kinda reminds me of an austen romance. lmao!

Author's Response: Which Austen romance? ^_^ *hugs fellow pinoy!* Thanks, hon! But they're not really related... Scroll down in one of the reviews below where I've explained it. It's mind-boggling, hehe.

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 11/08/07 19:33
Chapter: Loving Life

Woooow. If I ever had even the slightest doubt in your abilities beforehand (which I totally didn't, I promise you!), this story would've chased them all away.
Absolutely fabulous. Loved all of it; made me cry (my roommate thought I was insane - I attributed it to finals stress, even though they're a good month away...heh). But yeah, brilliant brilliant brilliant!
:D

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks! your roommate has no idea of the power of the written word! Hehe! Thanks for confirming I can do this, Mel! ^_^ We are so insecure, aren't we?

Reviewer: Suika07
Date: 10/26/07 14:19
Chapter: Loving Life

beautiful! enchanting! i loved this fic, it just felt so inspiring.
plus, after reading this, I REALLY wanna go to Ireland now!!!! lol.
this fic was great! but, it ended so soon... oh... wait..... is... that a SEQUAL i see.... over there?.... k bye!!! ;)

Author's Response: It ended so soon cos the Challenge this was entered in had a deadline, hon! ^_^ Anyway, we'll have our long, winding way in the sequel! i wanna go to Ireland, too!

Reviewer: thomasandrewfelton
Date: 09/02/07 23:16
Chapter: Loving Life

cool

Reviewer: slyslytherin1314
Date: 08/16/07 13:09
Chapter: Loving Life

Wow!! This story was really lovely. I think this was the best story I ever read. It got alittle confusing with some names but i got the the hang of it...=)

Author's Response: Thanks, Marina! Aww... ^_^

Reviewer: cmedina2002
Date: 08/08/07 20:11
Chapter: Loving Life

It was pretty!!!

Reviewer: sassy51
Date: 08/06/07 4:07
Chapter: Loving Life

I'm very glad you wrote a sequal to this or I would be very angry with the ending. Not because it wasn't good, but because it leaves you wanting more

Author's Response: oh yes, you're right. I did feel it wasn't 'done'. A Dramione fic isn't done without weddings, eh? *hugs fellow Dramione shippers*

Author's Response: And I forgot, this was a Challenge entry, hence, the rather muted ending. The focus was on the prompt, see. But look at this story as the build-up phase. I like my Dramione romances slow and sweet in blossoming. Don't you agree?

Reviewer: groteskq_fatality
Date: 07/31/07 3:59
Chapter: Loving Life

awwww.that was awesome.sweet too.but theyre cousins.distant anyway but oh well.ha.i'm filipino too..well half.ha.
awesome story nonetheless. :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! And reviewing! A fellow Pinoy, eh? And what's your other half? I wish we could be friends. ^_^

Reviewer: mandala
Date: 07/06/07 13:12
Chapter: Loving Life

i guess this story should be categorized as "irish fairy tale"...
are you sure you're not irish ?
hihi
i love the emotional built-up you make here

Author's Response: Thank you, Mandala! And nope, I'm Filipina. Don't I just wish I'm Irish, too! ^_^

Reviewer: averynseamus
Date: 06/26/07 15:47
Chapter: Loving Life

sweet...but weird....but sweet....

Reviewer: i am jasmine
Date: 06/22/07 23:27
Chapter: Loving Life

hhmmm nice story.. i love it...

and the word WAKAS... hhmm..

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES