Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Escape

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/18/09 20:43 · For: Escape
Still such a great ballad! I love the last two lines. I am nominating it for a Ravenclaw Poetry Award, hence the second review! Great work! ~Gina :)


Name: Wolfie Jojo (Signed) · Date: 10/24/08 8:35 · For: Escape
I heard this on the podcast and thought it was so good I'd have to leave a review. It's amazing how you got it to rhyme without adding useless words, and it had a great rhythm. I've run out of adjectives meaning good, so I'll stop now, but I just wanted to let you know that I thought it deserved praise.


Name: Calico (Signed) · Date: 10/14/08 20:46 · For: Escape
Wowww this poem is crazy good. I heard it before I read it, on the audiofiction thingie on iTunes, and then I had to look it up in print. Like a lot of other reviewers I thought the last 2 lines were so powerful, but I also loved how you said Sirius "made his journey westward with the night sky as his guide." It just fits so well with how all the Black names that come from constellations. Anyway, I can see why this poem won a prize and was chosen as the first audiofic to be read - its incredible!


Name: Fenrir_Confringo (Signed) · Date: 10/10/08 9:32 · For: Escape
Wow, that was definitely an awesome poem, great job.


Name: pathseekerme (Signed) · Date: 06/08/08 19:14 · For: Escape
How awesome!


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 02/03/08 3:28 · For: Escape
Hey hun,

Just dropping by to (read, and hopefully leave a longer review when I have time) & tell you this is so awesome, it's being recommended to people outside of MNFF.

Come back to SPEW. We miss you :(



Name: rainydaze (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 18:17 · For: Escape
very insightful about black's guilt..i really liked it!


Name: alisonxo0marie (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 15:11 · For: Escape
wow. this was fantastic. the last stanza got me.


Name: Meme0 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 8:24 · For: Escape
Oh, wow. I loved it. it's totaly amazing. I especially loved the last two lines. incredible.


Name: phoenix_trills (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 1:33 · For: Escape
Absolutely amazing. Those last two lines especially brought tears to my eyes. You truly deserved to win Best Poem. Congratulations.


Name: Lumos Nermo (Signed) · Date: 11/09/07 8:00 · For: Escape
i loved this it was amazing!especially the last 2 lines.gr8 job:)


Name: iheartharry55 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 23:02 · For: Escape
I really liked this... I don't usually read the poetry on the site because I don't enjoy it as much, but this one definitely was amazing...great job!


Name: twirlergirl583 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 15:13 · For: Escape
congradulations on the Win!!! This is a beautiful poem. I really love it.

But there was no one else who knew
The traitor was alive
So Black remained the last hope for
His godson to survive.


I don't think it flows quite right..The last two lines just don't work right...I think if you move the word for to the line right below it, then it will flow better.

it would read:

But there was no one else who knew
The traitor was alive
So Black remained the last hope
For his godson to survive.




Name: Magdalene Rose (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 21:01 · For: Escape
wow... I'm sirius'ly out of words...

your poem is exquisite.

very good!


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 5:54 · For: Escape
That was really, really, really, really good.=Sammy


Name: FelicisQuill (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 21:22 · For: Escape
That was so incredibly well written! Congratulations on your win, you certainly earned it!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 19:14 · For: Escape
Oh gosh this was wonderfully written!!!! congrats!!!!!!


Name: draco_roxmysox (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 19:08 · For: Escape
utterly breathtaking...i'm still in awe


Name: draco_roxmysox (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 19:08 · For: Escape
utterly breathtaking...i'm still in awe


Name: The_Undomiel (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 19:33 · For: Escape
Omg! This is so pretty and i am amzed at its length! i could never write a poem that long, for me poems just come to me and i sometimes write them down but i cant sit down and actually write a poem like based on something so Great Job!!!!! i love it so much.


You must login (register) to review.