Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blind

Name: Theloonyhermione (Signed) · Date: 07/30/12 17:31 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
This was beautiful!!! Great job!!! :D


Name: Wanted (Signed) · Date: 01/12/11 12:12 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Heartbreaking. I'm crying so much. Well done though. Goodness me I'm sobbing over a story


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 06/26/08 14:13 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Aww..That was SOOO sad. Je suis crying now...

But brilliant! Bloody hell, how did you make it so brilliant!?


Name: Tonks in disguise (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 3:18 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
that was soooo sad, yet sooo beautiful.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 15:49 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
This was beautifully written and really well structured. My favourite line was what Remus said, “If you can’t get someone out of your head, maybe they’re supposed to be there,” it just seems to sum up James and Lily's relationship. No matter how many times I read an account of that night, it's always very upsetting, but your fic also brought a little comfort, the last thing they both experienced was knowing their love for one another.


Name: Rikku (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 8:51 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
aww.. You know, I read this story once before.. and I thought it was great, but I didn't know the song, so I quickly found it, and I didn't really like it at first. But then, sometime later, I listened to it again, and now its actually one of my favourite songs. And then I remembered this story, and I thought that you can always read a good fic twice :)
It is really sweet and sad.. I love James/Lily but the ending is just so sad! When written really good though, like in this fic, it always makes me cry.. otherwise I'm just pretending they make it through ;)


Name: illuminationa (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 16:30 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Right now I'm trying very hard, (and failing miserably) not to cry. That was so sweet and well written. A lot of times Lily/James fanfics just sound cheesy, but this one was really written from the heart. Keep up the awesome work! :)


Name: ayano (Signed) · Date: 08/19/07 5:43 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Its okay! (:
Because its gonna be HAPPY in the end.
T_______T
Even though I hate this scene in the book/movie, because it reminds me constantly about one of my favorite pairings [Lily/James], and their doomed fate.
T_______T

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks for the review!


Name: lilybobily7 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 19:52 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
how sad...but it was well done...i liked all the memories

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review!


Name: Lily_rocks (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 19:43 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
It made me cry. I don't usually cry but this did. I was listening to the song as i read it. It was beautiful very beautiful. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks so much for the nice review!


Name: rowenaravenclaw1 (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 21:54 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
tears stream down my face as I read your beautiful fic. Congrats, this is the most touching thing I've ever read.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thanks so much!


Name: Queen_Lily (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 0:29 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
That is so sad! I'm being honest, I'm actually crying! You're that good! I don't usually get emotional. I'm sorry, I don't want to seem like a drama queen (even though I am). You have a really good story. *sniffles, wiping tears away*

Author's Response: Oh wow! I'm glad you felt the power behind it. :] Thanks so much for the review!


Name: solemnlyswear_x (Signed) · Date: 04/12/07 23:40 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Ah, Mari, that was wonderful! It was sad and heart-wrenching, but the flashbacks were so sweet. I wish I could leave you a better review than this, but I'm not supposed to be on the computer this late. :P Well, I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks for the really sweet review! Yay!


Name: Elissy (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 17:52 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Aww, so sad... so touching! I enjoyed this way too much to put in to words. Amazingly written!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the nice review, Elisabeth! :]


Name: phoenix_93 (Signed) · Date: 02/09/07 5:25 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
aww that was really sad. i wish james and lily didnt have to die but i think u wronte it really well. nice use of flashbacks and the lyrics worked really well with the story.
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Yay, thanks for the 10/10 AND the review! Glad you liked it! :)


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 02/09/07 2:07 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
I've written a piece similar to this, (well,I was 11 at the time, so obviously it's not as good as this. pssh :]) but I think by adding the lyrics it gives it a lot more relevancy. I've got the live version playing, and I mean, really, you capture the "blind" aspect of the song as their lives flash before their eyes as they die. Beautiful.

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Whoops - accidentally hit submit on that last one! Anyway, thanks! *dances around, clapping hands* I really hoped people would listen to the song while reading this fic, as it just adds that sad aspect. Thankies! :)


Name: spazticapple (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 22:32 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
wow! nice job! the first songfic i really loved!! *claps enthusiastically* nice usage of flashbacks, too!
~spazticapple
"Just Because"

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! The first songfic you loved? I'm honoured! :D Thankies for reviewing!


Name: Daydreamer91 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 20:45 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Oh my goodness. I love it. Although I wish Lily and James never died, but, that's just the way it is isn't it? *sigh* I love this. I truly do, and I give you 5 stars, 2 thumbs up...ect. lol!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you like it so much! It does my heart good to see my writing is enjoyed! :] Thanks so much for the feedback!


Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 13:40 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
Great job! It was really good. I especially liked all their memories. Very sweet and sad.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked it! Thanks for the review! :]


Name: james_fanatic (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 19:04 · For: Halloween Night, 1981
This is so sad. I was thinking about writing about this, but you took it. Phooey.

Author's Response: Aw, well you can still write your own version of the events - this isn't the only "Halloween 1981" fic out there. Just so long as you don't use my song! :] Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.